Table View Accommodation at Sunny South Views | TravelGround
+39

Sunny South Views

74 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 74 reviews for Sunny South Views
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Bill P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bill P
With spouse/partner

Clean and neat.

No sea view from the apartment.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon en netjies.

Geen see-uitsig van woonstel af nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marisa D - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marisa D

Lekker gebly.

One was 4 mense. My broer, ek en nog mense. Perfek vir 2 nagte se oorslaap en laat aande braai na ons al die basis rooi geverf het.

Sunny South Views's response

Thank you for the great review, Marisa. I'm glad you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Sunny South Views
Carina V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Carina V
With spouse/partner

Goed geleë.

Verbaas dat slaapplek vir 4 was, 1 slaapkamer - het 2 verwag! Stort is so klein dat mens jou gedagtes moet verander buite. Hek het probleme gegee en toe op my niggie se kar geval - not impressed!

Sunny South Views's response

Good day, Carina.
Unfortunately, the Complex's gate gave issues on a holiday so getting someone out was a struggle, but the apartment's garage was 100% working. Unfortunately, someone that struggled to park hit the gate causing it to lean against the car that was parked next to it and not in the garage, I saw the damage on the wing mirror and requested that she please email me a quote to have it repaired as I brought it to the body corps attention and they were happy to pay for the scratch on the wing mirror to be repaired, I have yet to receive a quote for the repair.
I'm glad that you otherwise enjoyed your stay at the apartment.

Sunny South Views
Elsabe S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsabe S
Family with teenagers

Netjiese en veilige verblyf op die MyCiTi-busroete.

Oulike plek. Netjies en gerieflik met skottelgoedwasser. Dit is baie lekker geleë - naby die Spar en OK (wat tot 21:00 oopbly) asook naby Bayside Mall.

Grant H - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Grant H
With spouse/partner

It was very good.

It is very nice. We loved being near the beach.

Selina D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Selina D
Family with teenagers

Had a fantastic stay. The apartment is well set close to all amenities as well as the beach, very safe and quiet area.

We found the apartment clean and it has everything that you need, from cutlery, crockery to bedding, only needed to bring yourself and your food. Well situated within walking distance from shops and the beach. Safe, quiet area, I would gladly go back again. Very friendly service from the agent as well! And the free Wi-Fi was a big bonus.

Christine S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Christine S
Family with young children

Clean and cosy!

Great value for your money. Very clean and comfortable living.

Cecile B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cecile B
Family with young children

Heerlik en rustig.

Dit was baie lekker om daar te bly. Baie rustig. Lekker vakansiewoonstel. Naby alles. Sal dit beslis aanbeveel.

Yonela S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yonela S
With friends

100% on everything.

See stars.

Louis C - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Louis C
With spouse/partner

Lekker verblyf.

Die eenheid is goed geleë en het alles wat nodig is vir 'n kort verblyf. Die stort is ongelooflik klein en die bed slaap so bietjie ongemaklik, maar verder as dit is alles daar wat mens nodig het. Die eienaars is ongelooflik behulpsaam en baie vriendelik. Sal die plek vir seker weer gebruik want hy het sy doel verrig.

Gail C - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gail C

Goeie ligging en waarde vir geld. Vriendelike gasheer, Barry.

Ons het 'n fantastiese tyd gehad. Baie beïndruk met die diens en ligging.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Great location and value for money. Friendly host Barry.

We had a fantastic time away. Very impressed with service and location.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Meghan A - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Meghan A
With spouse/partner

Amazing weekend.

Place is amazing, location is perfect! Host is very friendly. Only thing I would possibly change is the DStv. Doesn't have much options. But otherwise my husband and I really had a great weekend. Thank you!

Natachia G - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natachia G
Family with teenagers

Had a very nice stay, neat and clean and well equipped and located.

Very safe and good service. Thank you very much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly, netjies en skoon en goed ingerig en geleë.

Baie veilig en goeie diens. Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sunny South Views's response

Dear Natachia,

Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad that you and your family had a good stay and hope to see you back for another visit soon!

Regards,
Barry

Sunny South Views
Brenda N - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brenda N
With spouse/partner

Very enjoyable.

Whist being a small apartment, Sunny South Views has everything a traveller needs. The apartment was clean and well equipped and the lock up garage was a definite plus. It is centrally located and is the perfect place for travellers to use as a base for exploring the surrounding areas.

Sunny South Views's response

Dear Brenda,

Thank you for the great review! I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay and exploring!

Hope to see you back in the future.

Regards,
Barry

Sunny South Views
Corne L - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Corne L
Family with young children

Baie gerieflik.

Sentraal geleë.

Dawid F - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dawid F
With spouse/partner

Incredibly cosy apartment!

Sunny South Views is the most incredible, cosy apartment! Extremely clean, great coffee! Simply amazing value for money!

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks so much for the amazing Review! I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay and the coffee :) hope to see you back again soon!

Sunny South Views
Lerine V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lerine V

Perfect!

Definitely value for money. The place was clean, neat, well equipped and in a safe area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfect!

Definitief waarde vir geld. Die plekkie was skoon, netjies en goed toegerus in 'n veilige area.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you back again soon!

Sunny South Views
Anna M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anna M
With spouse/partner

What an awesome place.

Everything is there and more. Very nice. Will stay there again anytime.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wat 'n awesome plek.

Alles is daar en nog meer. Baie lekker. Sal enige tyd weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks for the Great Review, was lovely to have met you and I hope that we see you back in the near future!
Barry

Sunny South Views
Pieter B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter B
Individual traveler

Lovely place, good location.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lieflike plekkie, goeie ligging.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks for the excellent review Pieter and it was great to have met you, hope to see you back in the future!
Barry

Sunny South Views
Godfrey H - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Godfrey H
With spouse/partner

Swak badgeriewe

Bitter swak bad geriewe. Stort is ongelooflik klein en glad nie gemaklik nie. Geen skoonmaaktoerusting soos 'n besem of 'n emmer, mop nie! Bed is bitter ongemaklik en klipsteen hard!

Sunny South Views's response

Good day,

Sorry, you had a bad experience, the bathroom may seem smaller but it enables that guests can either bath or shower. The cleaning facilities, mop and broom, are conveniently located on the right side of the fridge.

Thanks for the feedback.

Sunny South Views
Carlos N - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carlos N
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and secure.

We enjoyed our stay, Barry was really accommodating and friendly. The apartment had everything we needed to make our stay as comfortable as possible and we would definitely like to stay in the apartment next time we come out to Table View.

Sunny South Views's response

Thank you for the excellent rating, Carlos. It was a pleasure having you stay at Sunny South Views and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay!

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Barry

Sunny South Views
Christo N - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo N
Individual traveler

Brilliant stay!

See stars.

Sunny South Views's response

Thank you for the good review, Christo. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you back in Cape Town again!

Regards,
Barry

Sunny South Views
Oswald R - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Oswald R
With spouse/partner

Just what my wife and I needed.

Very nice place, very central to everything. Would definitely go again.

Sunny South Views's response

Dear Oswald,

Wow, thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again!

Regards,
Barry

Sunny South Views
Koos R - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Koos R
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld.

Goed geleë. Naby verskeie toeristeplekke.

Hélène P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hélène P
With spouse/partner

Pleasant.

Friendly host, lock-up garage, location good, neat and safe. Will use again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Vriendelike gasheer, toesluitmotorhuis, ligging goed, netjies en veilig. Sal weer daarvan gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sunny South Views's response

Thank you for the great review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and it was lovely to have met you.
Hope to see you again soon.

Sunny South Views
Fanie J - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fanie J
Family with teenagers

Baie geniet en lekker.

Waarde vir geld, veilig, netjies, baie lekker.

Sunny South Views's response

Thank you so much for the outstanding Review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again soon.

Sunny South Views
Liezl W - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezl W
Family with teenagers

Very nice accommodation, thank you.

Neat and clean.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker verblyf, dankie.

Netjies en skoon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks very much for the review Liezl. I'm glad you enjoyed the stay and it was lovely to have met you. hope to see you back at Sunny South Views in the future.
Barry

Sunny South Views
Jaylan S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jaylan S
Family with young children

Our stay was awesome!

The apartment is small but cosy, perfect for our needs.

Lodewyk L - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lodewyk L
With spouse/partner

Fantasties, sal enige tyd teruggaan, wens ons kon langer bly.

Die woonstel is baie mooi gemeubileer, dit was skoon en netjies en ons is baie vriendelik behandel. Dit is baie goed geleë en daar is klomp goed om te doen naby die woonstel. Ons kon ook in 'n toesluit-motorhuis parkeer. Die plekkie is meer as groot genoeg vir twee mense en alles wat ons nodig gekry het was voorsien.

Sunny South Views's response

Thank you so much for the excellent review and I am glad you had safe travels, hope to see you back in Cape Town sometime soon.

Sunny South Views
Hazel C - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hazel C
With spouse/partner

Dit was die beste plek ooit wat ek beleef het.

Die plek was baie netjies en sal enige aanbeveel om daar te kom vakansiehou. Was lekker om saam my man en kinders die tyd daar te spandeer. Baie dankie.

Sunny South Views's response

Dear Hazel,

Thank you for the great review, it was a pleasure hosting you and your family.

See you next year!

Regards,
Barry

Sunny South Views
Pfarelo N - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pfarelo N

We really had a great stay. Thank you.

What a cosy and lovely apartment. We really enjoy our stay and everything was according to our expectations. I would definitely recommend it.

Noel M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Noel M
With spouse/partner

Netjies, prakties en goed ingerig.

Goeie waarde in ag geneem, goedkoper tariewe as ander in omgewing. Goed ingerig en prakties.

Dedea J - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dedea J
Individual traveler

Gerieflik, netjies en skoon.

Barry was 'n goeie gasheer en het gereeld gehoor of alles nog reg is. Die plekkie is gerieflik ingerig en veilig. Dis ook sentraal geleë naby die strand.

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks so much for the great review and thanks for being a excellent guest! I'm glad you enjoyed you stay and hope to welcome you again. - Barry

Sunny South Views
Eric J - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eric J
With friends

The unit is very well located.

The unit is very neat. We were met with friendly service and the shops and restaurants are nice and close by.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goed geleë eenheid.

Eenheid baie netjies, vriendelike diens, naby aan winkels en restaurante.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jacky M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacky M

I will return.

The host is friendly, accommodation was clean, near to mall and restaurants. Close parking.

Russel B - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Russel B

Dit was uitstekend en alles was gerieflik skoon.

Dit was baie lekker plek met waarde vir geld. Sal beslis weer daar gaan kuier. Ek raai enige iemand aan om daar te gaan ontspan.

Sunny South Views's response

Thank you so much for an excellent review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

All the best.

Sunny South Views
Engela D - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Engela D
With spouse/partner

Dit was puik! Lekkerste vakansie ooit!

Pragtige plek. Baie om te doen tydens vakansietyd.

Sunny South Views's response

Thank you so much for an excellent review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Sunny South Views
Lodene G - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lodene G
With friends

Goedkoop akkommodasie, waarde vir geld.

Die verblyf het alles wat jy nodig het vir twee mense. Die plek was skoon en netjies en was presies soos geadverteer. Dis ook naby restaurante en winkels. Die stort en bad is klein, maar teen die goedkoop prys wat jy betaal, maak dit nie saak nie. Daar is ander luukshede wat in elkgeval opmaak daarvoor soos WiFi, platskermtelevisies met DStv, 'n Nespresso-koffiemasjien en skottelgoedwasser. Jou motor is ook veilig in 'n toesluit-garage agter 'n motorhek wat albei met afstandbeheerders werk. Daar is nie regtig 'n uitsig nie, maar dis die ideale plek as jy goedkoop verblyf soek, wat goed toegerus is en jy beplan om aktiwiteite te gaan doen in en om Kaapstad. Die meubels en toerusting in die woonstel is redelik modern en word goed onderhou. Ons sal weer daar gaan bly.

Sunny South Views's response

Thank you so much for the review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sunny South Views
Deon F - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon F
With spouse/partner

Dit is 'n netjiese plek en die eienaar is vriendelik.

Goeie gasheer. Netjiese plek. Waarde vir geld.

Michzelda J - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michzelda J
With spouse/partner

Wonderful wonderful wonderful! I left a piece of my heart there, so I'll have to go back!

Had a wonderful weekend at Sunny South Views. Was very neat and safe with friendly people. Highly recommendable. We also felt very much at home, just a pity that our stay was so short. We are definitely coming back again and soon! Keep up the good work!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlik wonderlik wonderlik! Ek't 'n deel van my hart daar gelos, so ek sal moet teruggaan!

Het 'n wonderlike naweek gehad by Sunny South Views, was baie netjies en veilig met vriendelike mense. Sal dit hoogs aanbeveel. Ons het ook baie tuis gevoel, net jammer dit was so kort. Ons kom definitief weer terug en gou ook! Hou so voort, Barry!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Trix D - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trix D
With friends

Clean, tidy and compact with everything one needs.

Friendly service and helpful people, safe and clean. There is nothing we can complain about. Can definitely recommend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon, netjies en kompak met alles wat mens nodig het.

Vriendelike diens en hulpvaardige mense, veilig en skoon. Daar is niks waaroor ons kan kla nie. Kan beslis aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bilqees B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bilqees B
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker, net te kort.

Baie lekker, net te kort. Sal enige tyd weer daar gaan bly.

Candice S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Candice S
Family with young children

Rustig en ontspanne.

Baie oulike en skoon, netjiese plek. Sou graag wou braai, maar die wind het ons nie toegelaat nie. Sal graag weer wil kom en selfs my ouers vir 'n naweek weg stuur na die plekkie. Baie dankie Grace vir jul goedhartigheid en vriendelike diens.

Makola W - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Makola W
With friends

It was amazing.

Perfect location, close to the mall, beach and inner-city.

Debbie G - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie G
Family with teenagers

Ideaal.

Was presies soos geadverteer. Ouers met een kind, genoeg spasie. Stapafstand strand toe. Naby eetplekke.

Edna L - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Edna L
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik.

Goed geleë, baie gerieflik.

Anita J - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita J
With spouse/partner

Alles wat jy nodig het word voorsien. Naby die strand, restaurante en fliek alles loop afstand. Heerlik gebly. Stil en rustige ongewing. Woonstel skoon en netjies met toesluit garage en parkering vir 'n ekstra voertuig en gaste.

Asemrowende uitsig op Tafelberg vanaf die stand. Naby geleë aan Kaapstad. Stil, rustige, veilige buurt. Loopafstand vanaf die strand, restaurante, inkopie sentrums. Haarsalon, skoonheidsalon en baie meer. Ons het 'n wonderlike vakansie geniet in gerief.

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks so much Anita for the amazing review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay it was lovely meeting you.
We hope to see you back again soon.

Barry

Sunny South Views
Musfieka M - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Musfieka M
With spouse/partner

Definite value for money.

The place is amazing, Barry was very friendly and readily available when anything was needed. Would definitely go again.

Lizahn H - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizahn H
Family with young children

Baie netjies en het alles wat nodig is.

Die eienaar is baie vriendelik. Was net 'n plesier om daar te bly.

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks for the review Lizahn, it was a pleasure having you stay with us! looking forward to seeing you back after April with the newest addition to the family :) Enjoy the rest of your holiday in cape town!

Sunny South Views
Ashanika P - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ashanika P
Family with young children

Pleasant, comfortable stay.

Good value for money.

Petro V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petro V
Family with teenagers

Absolute value for money.

Very clean and tidy, owner also very friendly, will definitely make use of the living space. The outside of the stairs may bother a bit, but for us it was not a problem at all, Sunny South Views is definitely a recommendation for anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut waarde vir geld.

Baie skoon en netjies, eienaar ook baie vriendelik, sal beslis weer van die blyplek gebruik maak. Die buitelig op die trappe kan dalk bietjie pla, maar vir ons was dit glad nie 'n probleem nie, Sunny South Views is beslis 'n aanbeveling vir enige persoon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks so much for the amazing review I really appreciate it and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay so much! We did have a Blind over the door but the wind kept blowing it all over when the front door was open, I'll try to find a better solution, Hope to see you again soon!
Barry

Sunny South Views
Heike V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heike V
Family with young children

Ons het baie tuis gevoel.

Ons het die 5 nagte by Sunny South Views baie geniet. Die woonstel was gerieflik, netjies and skoon. Ons het baie lekker gebly en sal definitief in die toekoms weer daar bespreek. Die eienaar is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam! Baie dankie.

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks Very much for the amazing review, I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with your lovely family and I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sunny South Views
Prudence M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Prudence M
Family with young children

The place is as you see on internet when you get there.

The place is beautiful and for you guys to improve is if one is staying longer than two or three days you need to put the Handy Andy for the bath and the toilet cleaner so that we can be able to clean on our own, as no one comes and cleans. Other than that the place is a friendly environment.

Sunny South Views's response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We do a clean for stays of 7 days and more. I will in future, leave a bottle of Handy Andy and toilet cleaner. I'm glad you enjoyed it otherwise.

Sunny South Views
Kleintjie H - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Kleintjie H
With friends

Neat, tidy, well equipped.

The steep steps as well as the sleeper couch for eldery ladies (70+) were a bit uncomfortable. Fortunately someone was available to carry our luggage upstairs. Single beds for single travelers would have been more comfortable. The host was very helpful in all respects. Something to consider, is to provide something to put one's suitcases on. It is nevertheless, an ideal overnight stay (or more) for a family of four. It is also an ideal location to explore Cape Town and the surrounding towns such as Muizenberg, Simon's Town, Cape Point, Groot Constantia, Kirstenbosch, Table Mountain, etc.

Nikita A - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nikita A
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

Our stay was wonderful and will definitely stay there again.

Sunny South Views's response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank you for being a wonderful guest.
I am looking forward to seeing you again.

Barry

Sunny South Views
Ilze A - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilze A
Family with young children

Baie gerieflik en netjies.

Barry was baie vriendelik. Die huisie was baie gerieflik en het van alles bruikbaar. Sal definitief weer gaan.

Riaan E - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan E
Family with young children

Best and friendliest owner, very pretty place that's not too far from the sea.

Very relaxing and the coffee is the best. Everything you need for a holiday.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Beste en vriendelikste eienaar, baie mooi plek wat nie te ver is van see nie.

Baie ontspanne gevoel en die koffie is die beste. Alles wat mens nodig kort in huis vir 'n vakansie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks Riaan for the lovely review, it was a pleasure hosting your family and I hope to see you again
soon.

Thanks

Sunny South Views
Arnold L - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arnold L
With spouse/partner

Good value for money.

Comfortable stay, unit was neat and clean, real value for money.

Chanel A - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Chanel A
Family with teenagers

It was okay.

The place looks like it is clean but there are a lot of cockroaches.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was OK.

Die plek kom voor as of the skoon is maar daar is baie kakkerlakke.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sunny South Views's response

Thank you for your review. With this dry weather and lack of water we seem to be getting all sorts of insects coming in for water, but we have fumigated and put down a boundary to address this which it seems to have resolved. So, I do apologize.

Sunny South Views
Michelle B - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Michelle B
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and modern apartment.

Apartment very spacious and well located close to shops. Shower far too small but the bath made it easier. In general very comfortable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflike en moderne woonstel.

Die woonstel is baie ruim en goed geleë naby winkels. Die stort is heeltemal te klein, maar daar is 'n bad wat dit effens vergemaklik. Oor die algemeen baie gemaklik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lucinda V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lucinda V
Family with young children

Very pretty place, enjoyed the stay, is close to all the necessary shops and restaurants.

My family and I enjoyed our stay, will definitely go back there in the future. The owners are helpful and friendly! Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi plek, het so lekker gebly, is nabygeleë aan al die nodige winkels en restaurante.

Ek en my familie het baie lekker gebly, sal definitief in die toekoms weer daar bespreek. Die eienaar is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam! Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sunny South Views's response

Thank you very much for the excellent review. Thank you for being such fantastic guests. We hope you have a great year ahead, and we hope to see you back again soon.

Barry.

Sunny South Views
Deborah H - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Deborah H
Family with young children

Well located, safe though need some more bedding.

Would recommend it to a family with children, near a lot of necessities.

Sunny South Views's response

Hi Deborah,

Glad you enjoyed your stay sorry that you didn't have enough bedding but it was equipped for 2 Adults, 1 Child as requested this consisted 2 full queen duvet sets one for each bed. If you visit us again please let me know and I'll gladly supply more bedding and towels.

Thanks

Barry

Sunny South Views
Annelies J - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelies J
With spouse/partner

Thank you. It was truly worth the trouble, everything was neat and clean.

Neat, clean, conveniently located.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie dankie. Dit was regtig die moeite werd, alles was netjies en skoon.

Netjies, skoon, gerieflik geleë.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sunny South Views's response

Dankie, dit was 'n plesier om jou as 'n gas to he, ons is baie bly jy hey dit geniet.

Barry

Sunny South Views
Zelda M - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Zelda M
Family with teenagers

We had such a nice stay. I will definitely recommend this place.

The stay was lovely. With everything we needed. We were received in a friendly manner. Thank you. We will definitely go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Sal beslis die plek aanbeveel.

Die verblyf was heerlik. Met als wat ons nodig gehad het. Ons is met vriendelikheid ontvang. Baie dankie. Ons sal beslis terug gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks Very much for the great review, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Thanks
Barry

Sunny South Views
Shalaine S - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shalaine S
With friends

Aangename ervaring

Ons tweede keer by Sunny South Views, amptelik ons nuwe wegbreekplekkie.

Lodewikus F - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lodewikus F
With friends

Dit was 'n wonderlike plek om in te bly.

Skoon en ligging is perfek. Die kliëntediens was ook great gewees. Ek beveel hierdie plek vir almal aan. 'n Tuiste weg van die huis af.

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks very much Louis for the great review and I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay!
Hope to see you back soon.
Barry

Sunny South Views
Sonja S - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja S
With spouse/partner

Equipped with everything you need, the Nespresso machine was a nice bonus.

A pipe burst in the apartment building next to us, maybe an emergency number for the municipality could be added to the list of emergency numbers.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Toegerus met alles wat jy nodig het, die Nespresso masjien was 'n lekker bonus.

Daar het 'n pyp by die woonstelgebou langsaan gebars, dalk kan die noodnommer vir die munisipaliteit op die lys van noodnommers gevoeg word.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks very much for the fantastic review! Sorry about the burst pipe I will definitely add it to the list of emergency numbers. Hope to you see again soon!
Barry

Sunny South Views
Porchia L - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Porchia L
With friends

The best place to relax.

Me, my husband and the other couple really enjoyed our stay. The place is very neat and modern. Near shops and the beach. Value for money! The DStv however didn't have all the channels that we normally watch at home. The TravelGround agents and Barry were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely recommend this apartment to others. We had a ball of a time. Thank you so much Barry!

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks so much for the beautiful review Porchia! You were fantastic guests and welcome anytime! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon

Sunny South Views
Shalaine S - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Shalaine S
With spouse/partner

Very neat.

We enjoyed staying at Sunny South Views a lot. It is nice and peaceful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies.

Het dit baie geniet by Sunny South views - dis lekker rustig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Frederick B - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Frederick B
Family with young children

Veilig en rustig.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Dit is netjies, veilig en rustig. Die volledige DStv-pakket was 'n bonus. Sal in die toekoms weer daar gaan bly.

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks very much for your review, glad that you enjoyed your stay,
Looking forward to seeing you in the near future

Thanks

Barry

Sunny South Views
Jacques M - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacques M
With friends

Baie skoon, netjies en goed ingerig.

Baie tevrede. Die belangrikste is dat dit baie skoon was en die woonstel het parkeerplek in 'n motorhuis.

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks for the review, sorry we couldn't make it a 5 star stay, maybe next time.
Thanks,
Barry

Sunny South Views
Ivan K - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ivan K
With friends

Top quality accommodation.

The furnishings and fittings are modern and of excellent quality. Secure parking and it is on a bus route with restaurants within walking distance. (Please check street address as there is no 35. I think it should be 33).

Sunny South Views's response

Thanks very much for the review and compliments, hope to see you back soon as it was a pleasure hosting you at our apartment.

Thanks again

Sunny South Views
Desiree V - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Desiree V
With spouse/partner

The flat is situated close to everything, very clean and the agents were very helpful.

Everything was great except for the mattress in the bedroom. We had backache the 3 days we were there, so I would suggest that the mattress is replaced with a better one.

Sunny South Views's response

Hi Desiree,

Thanks very much for your review and we will definitely look into the mattress it was a brand new one we bought in October, maybe it's not firm enough but we will replace it. Thanks very much for the feedback really appreciate it.


Sunny South Views
Christiaan H - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christiaan H
With spouse/partner

Skoon, lekker en naby alles.

Dis baie mooi skoon en netjies en lekker geleë, naby alles. Dis baie gerieflik. Alles is daar wat jy benodig. Veilige kompleks.

Sunny South Views's response

Baie dankie Christiaan. Jy was 'n uitstekende gas, hoop om jou weer te sien.

Sunny South Views
was R729
From R656
per night (sleeps 4)
was R729
From R656
per night (sleeps 4)
was R729
From R656
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 33/35 Blaauwberg Road, Table View, Cape Town, 7441, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDFiYzU4MTY1LTA5MjktNGJmYi1iOGU5LWRjNDFlNzhhMmRkYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R729, now From R656  per night (sleeps 4) 74 5 1 5 33/35 Blaauwberg Road Table View 7441 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 11:00 -33.822661177338 18.482218533755
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com