The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sunny Studio Durban | TravelGround
+22

Sunny Studio Durban

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 12 reviews for Sunny Studio Durban
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Charlotte P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlotte P
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed it, like the view. Close to UShaka and bus stop. Sugar, tea and coffee available. Please give some milk as well.

Neat place, please give some fresh air when the new visitors come. Was a bit stuffy. A place that's been closed for long.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Het dit geniet. Like die view. Naby Ushaka, naby busstop. Suiker, tee en koffie beskikbaar. Sit 'n klein melk ook by asb.

Netjiese plek. Fresh-air plek asb voor besoekers kom. Was bedompige reuk. 'n Plek wat lank toegestaan het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Babie K - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Babie K
With friends

Naby alles wat jy nodig het, gerieflik en Melody is baie hulpvaardig.

Sunny Studio was baie gerieflik, naby alles wat jy nodig het. Skoon en netjies. Melody is 'n gasvrou-duisend. Sy het ons daar ontmoet, lughawe-transport terug gereël en ons werklik laat tuis voel. Jy's 'n ster, Melody. Ek sal weer daar gaan bly as ek Durban toe gaan.

Beatrice F - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Beatrice F
Family with teenagers

Great, will go back.

The place is clean and neat, felt very safe. Melody is very hospitable and friendly. Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik, sal enigetyd weer terugaan.

Die plek is skoon en netjies, baie veilig gevoel, Melody is baie gasvry en vriendelik. Dankie Melody.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tanya P - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanya P
With spouse/partner

Great view and close to main entertainment.

Place was nice and clean with a beautiful view. Glad that there were dish-washing liquid and cloths and everything was in working order. On the negative side: There was not enough warm water, I feel the mattress needs replacing as it was a little hard to sleep on, the parking was a nightmare, if it was me who had to park, I would not have been able to, luckily my husband was there and I hope they get the lift fixed in the building. Was a bit difficult to take all your stuff via the stairs to level 3. Also, I would like to have at least one more mirror. There is only one small one in the bathroom. I didn't wash my hair, as I thought there was no hairdryer. Only later I discovered it in the kitchen drawer. Would rather put it in the bedside drawer. Other than that, everything was neat and comfortable.

Kenneth T - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kenneth T
Family with young children

Affordable and clean facility and a friendly host by the of Melody.

Tenbury is safe and clean is next to uShaka Marine World.is situated next to the public transport.

Precious M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Precious M
Family with young children

Awesome hospitality.

Loved everything about the place, wouldn't mind coming back with more family.

Hester V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Hester V
With friends

Great, great, great!

What an incredible view. Melody is the most pleasant, helpful, sincere person that one can encounter. She absolutely went out of her way to make everything easy and enjoyable. The studio has everything you need, you just pitch up and have a holiday. It's walking distance from the beach, Ushaka Marine and the shopping center with all the nice eateries and shops. Oh, it was a treat! Will certainly stay there again. Thank you, Melody, you're a star!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik, heerlik, heerlik!

Wat 'n ongelooflike uitsig. Melody is die mees aangename, hulpvaardige, opregte mens wat mens kan teekom in die lewe. Sy gaan absoluut uit haar pad om alles vir jou maklik en aangenaam te maak. Die studio het alles in, jy trek in en hou vakansie. Stap afstand van die strand, Ushaka Marine en die inkopiesentrum met al die lekker eetplekkies en winkeltjies. Ag, dit was nou 'n fees gewees. Sal verseker weer daar aandoen. Dankie Melody, jy is 'n ster!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Khosa8 J - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Khosa8 J
With friends

We were welcomed with a smile. We felt more than home and viewing the beach always it was marvellous.

Sunny Studio is a wonderful place that I will always gladly advice people that I know to come and lodge there. All my contacts on Whatsapp and Facebook I will tell them about Sunny Studio. Thank you for your hospitality.

Sunny Studio Durban's response

Good day,

Thank you for your review! so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunny Studio Durban. We will happily host you again in the future!

Kind regards
Melody

Sunny Studio Durban
Carla O - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carla O
Family with teenagers

Fantastic!

The accommodation was absolutely wonderful!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

Die verblyf was absoluut wonderlik!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jacques M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques M
Family with young children

Lovely place.

The owner is on top of her game and awesome service.

Kehilwe P - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Kehilwe P
Family with young children

Fantastic stay.

We had a very nice time at the Studio. The place was clean, with a nice view of the ocean and a 5 min walking distance to uShaka Marine. Melody is the nicest person to have as a host. She is very friendly and ensured that we are nicely settled. We will definitely go back to the Studio anytime.

Henry J - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henry J
Family with young children

Wonderlike plek met vriendelike mense. Naby als wat 'n mens kan en wil doen vir die dag.

Baie lekker plek om te bly. Veilig vir jou en jou gesin, asook vir jou voertuig. 'n Fantastiese uitsig oor die see en loopafstand van die aktiwiteite.

From R750
per night (sleeps 4)
From R750
per night (sleeps 4)
From R750
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 303 Tenbury, 30 Erskine Terrace, Durban, 4001, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 4
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGM4ZjkyOTExLTAyY2UtNGVmYS04MTFmLWM4YjVhYzBkODFkYQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R750  per night (sleeps 4) 12 5 1 5 303 Tenbury 30 Erskine Terrace 4001 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -29.865065241598 31.04342879266
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!