The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sunnyridge Lodge | TravelGround
+30

Sunnyridge Lodge

B&B

Review Summary

3.7 out of 5from 18 reviews for Sunnyridge Lodge
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
3.6/5
Location
3.5/5
Safety
3.8/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Nico E - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico E
Family with teenagers

Waarde vir geld. Heerlike ontbyt!

Die plekkie is goeie waarde vir geld en ontbyt is heerlik vars bedien. Dalk nie regtig vir langer vakansie nie a.g.v. ligging maar goed vir oorstop of 'n basis om vanaf te ry! A/C en bietjie upgrade sal nice wees maar die prys / waarde huidiglik is goed!

Anneke F - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anneke F
On business

Netjies en skoon.

Het die verblyf geniet. Vriendelike en hulpvaardige diens.

Vhutshilo M - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Vhutshilo M
With spouse/partner

Tentative to recommend.

From arrival till the day before our departure all was good. Our room, our breakfast and the staff. But unfortunately our last night was very unpleasant with the extremelty high partying noise from next door from early hours of the night till early hours of the next morning.

Elaine S - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Elaine S
Family with teenagers

Terrible and disappointing.

Worst bathroom, had to share with other guests.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aaklig, en teleurstelling.

Moes badkamer deel met ander gaste.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alan R - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Alan R
Family with young children

Not great at all.

False advertising of Sunnyridge Lodge. I thing there should be a system in place to approve the places.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Glad nie great nie.

Valse advertering van Sunnyridge Lodge. Ek dink daar moet 'n stelsel in plek wees om plekke te keur.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sunnyridge Lodge's response

Dear Alan,

Thank you for your stay and published review. We apologise that you have something to complain about our service offering. Although you did not elaborate on your experience to assist us in taking corrective action, we wish to state that the unit you stayed in is our least priced room. Our rooms are priced differently depending on their appointments. We have received few concerns about this particular unit and we are going to undertake repainting and re-curtaining works at the end of this month, to meet and exceed guests expectations.

We beg to differ with your comment that we have advertised falsely as there is nothing that we have shown in our published photos that are not in place. We take our guests' concerns seriously, review them and take corrective actions. Therefore, more information would have been appreciated.

Kind regards,
Sunnyridge Lodge

Sunnyridge Lodge
Lloyd S - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Lloyd S
With spouse/partner

A bit dated.

Could be a great place. Just needs some updating and garden services.

Sunnyridge Lodge's response

Dear Lloyd,

Thanks for your stay and for your constructive review. We are commencing periodic upgrades from this month, starting with repainting, and ending with grounds works.

Kind regards,
Sunnyridge Lodg

Sunnyridge Lodge
Nqabakazi N - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nqabakazi N

It was excellent.

The staff was very kind and friendly.

Sunnyridge Lodge's response

Dear Nqabakazi,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sunnyridge Lodge

Sunnyridge Lodge
Sheila T - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Sheila T
With spouse/partner

It was very nice.

It is a lovely place, the room was neat and spacious, the dining facilities were neat and tidy, the breakfast was freshly prepared and very tasty. The only two things I did not like was the fact that you do not have a private bathroom and our DStv was not working 100%.

Jeanette B - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jeanette B
With spouse/partner

Awesome lodge

I will definitely recommend it to family and friends.

Markus M - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Markus M
Family with teenagers

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Sal weer daar bly. Kan dit aanbeveel.

Dayalan C - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dayalan C
With spouse/partner

Very important for first time guests. Resort cannot be picked up on GPS and no good signage to show you the way to resort.

We feel that the sign on the hut should be placed in front of the entrance as it is big and bold and easy to see. We came to the front of the resort but could not recognize it Otherwise, the stay was amazing. See the stars below.

Hannes K - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannes K
With friends

Lekker, maar admin kan beter.

Ons het by Sunnyridge Lodge gebly vir die Ironman 70.3. Dit was baie lekker. Skoon geriewe en alles wat jy nodig het. Daar was egter nie iemand om ons te ontvang nie en hulle het aanvanklik nie geweet van ons bespreking nie. Al die skuifdeure kon ook nie ordentlik sluit nie.

Colleen W - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Colleen W
With friends

No host around but I was comfortable

The assistant was helpful.

Matimba E - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Matimba E
With spouse/partner

East London, Hasta lavista.....I'll be coming back again soon!

My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay at Sunnyridge Lodge. I have referred my friend to you as well so he can visit next year.

Sabatha M - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Sabatha M
Family with young children

We had a wonderful time, the staff were very friendly.

The place was clean and nice, the only thing I'd recommend is a separate toilet be installed, away from within the bedroom of no. 1.ð??? Thanks.

Vicky E - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Vicky E

Puik!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Jennifer S - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jennifer S
On business

Friendly reception

Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Jan M - Feb 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan M
Individual traveler

Great

Wonderful value for money, service, safety, and cleanliness.

From R420
per night (for 2 people)
From R420
per night (for 2 people)
From R420
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 35 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 20 Camden Road, Sunnyridge, East London, 5201, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAuntccjaGq1xP3hpeLfQ6GuhB8xvGzFlriNlv9F3RRJgx4RQE33?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R420  per night (for 2 people) 18 5 1 4 20 Camden Road Sunnyridge 5201 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -33.038566950556 27.854998111725
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!