The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sunrise Beach View | TravelGround
+36

Sunrise Beach View

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 13 reviews for Sunrise Beach View
Cleanliness
3.7/5
Service
4.0/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Shulize C - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Shulize C
With spouse/partner

Sal vir seker weer terug wees.

Waarde vir geld met 'n fantastiese uitsig! Parkering vir groot voertuie is ongelukkig effe knap. Eenheid is deeglik skoongemaak. Ons sal beslis weer terug wees.

Leana B - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leana B
Family with young children

Ongelooflik lekker gebly.

Suné was deurentyd in aanraking om seker te maak daar is niks wat kortkom nie, lieflike woonstel met fantastiese see uitsig, het konstant dolfyne en walvisse gesien, sal definitief weer daar gaan bly.

Sunrise Beach View's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi resensie en julle vriendelikheid, Leana. Ons sien uit om julle terug te he.

Sunrise Beach View
Gert S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gert S
On business

Baie goed en naby die lughawe.

Sal dit aanbeveel vir familiekuier.

Willie V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Willie V
Family with young children

Beautiful view and very nice apartment in good condition. Owners were very nice and made us feel very welcome. Thank you Suné.

Apartment very nice clean with a beautiful view. Secure complex with 24-hour security.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige view en baie nice woonstel in goeie kondisie. Eienaars was baie nice en het ons baie welkom laat voel. Dankie Suné.

Woonstel baie mooi skoon met 'n pragtige view. Veilige kompleks met 24 uur security.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gisela G - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gisela G
Family with teenagers

Beautiful views and great location!

Westbrook beach is beautiful. Most beautiful sunrise. The apartment is comfortably furnished.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige uitsig en wonderlike ligging!

Westbrook strand is pragtig. Mooiste sonsopkoms. Die woonstel is gerieflik ingerig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Madelaine P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madelaine P
Family with teenagers

Prysloos.

Dit was die lekkerste vakansie ooit! Die ligging was perfek en 'n baie ruim woonstel.

James B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
James B
Family with young children

Was lekker maar nie op standaard wat ons verwag het nie.

Die garage se deur het nie gewerk nie. Die lift in die komplex nie gewerk nie. Heelwat ligte in die eenheid buite werking. Mure op sekere plekke vuil. Damp mure in slaapkamer met verf wat afdop. Vuil panne in die oond. Kaste in kamera vol skoonmaaktoerusting.

Willem K - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem K
With friends

Sea view fantastic.

Well located, tidy, safe and at the beach.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

See-uitsig fantasties.

Goed geleë, netjies, veilig en by die strand.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Evan B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Evan B
With friends

Baie nice view maar dis dit ongelukkig

Ons het die adres gebruik wat verskaf is, maar dit was die verkeerde adres. Toe ons die plek vind, moes daar vir ons 'n attachement gestuur geword het deur die einaar of manager om aanwysings te kry om die sleutels van die unit te kry in Balitio van alle plekke. Net om dinge makliker te maak sodat 'n mens nie heen en weer hoef te ry om sleutels te kry nie, los dit by die real estate office langs die gebou, baie ander units doen dit. Toe ons in die plek inkom, finally, toe kyk ons wat is daar alles en hulle het alles wat goed is. Toe ons deur die loop van die dag toe ons wil kos maak en alles toets en kyk wat werk en wat doen nie om ons deposit te kan behou, vind ons uit die oond werk nie, daar is 'n paar downlights en muurligte wat nie werk nie, daar is waterskade in die mure van 1 van die kamers en dat wanneer ons die stoep buite wou gebruik, is die patiostel vol spinnerakke dat 'n mens nie daar kan sit nie. Ek is die aand voor die tyd gesê dat die skoonmaakdienste daar was, maar blykbaar nie vir buite nie. Ek kan eerlikwaar sê dat die plek goed is as dit goed na gekyk word, en as dit goed gereël is deur die eienaar sal die plek die prys werd wees maar ongelukkig nie. Die plek moet gaan vir R900 'n dag, indien nie minder nie, as gevolg agterlatigheid.

Sunrise Beach View's response

Good day Evan

Thank you for your review of Sunrise Beach View.

1- I'm not sure why you were under the impression our address is different to the address given; our unit is located at Sunrise Beach Apartments on 33 North Beach Road, Westbrook.

2- Before we can give anybody directions and confirmation to collect our keys, we need payment made in full, as well as a proof of payment. We only received your proof of payment late, and because of the early check-in we granted you, there was this delay in sending you the confirmation to pick up the keys.

3- Previously we have looked at leaving our keys closer to our apartment, and also at the real estate agency across the road. However, complications arise when there are late check-ins, which are the majority of our check-ins. The estate agency closes at 4h30pm. If our guests are delayed for any circumstances there then is no way they can collect the keys. It makes more logic this way and we decided to rather leave them at a 24hour accessible security Holding box at the BP garage a mere 6 km away. It is safe, reliable for all and has worked well with all of our previous guests. We have never had a complaint in the past.

4- Thank you for bringing to our attention that a few of our downlights weren't working. There were 3 throughout the apartment that needed to be replaced and they have already been fixed.

5- Regarding the oven, you should have contacted us when you noticed you couldn't turn it on. We would have come out immediately to assist you and show you how to work and use it. It's not broken but just needs a button to be pushed to activate it. So sorry for this inconvenience

6- There have been a few serious storms and downpours of rain in KZN of late, our third bedroom (which is our extra room and which was not booked by these guests) has a bit of water damage on the walls which will be renovated shortly.

7- We granted you an early check-in for 9 am without hesitation. Our normal check-in time is 3 pm which allows our cleaning staff to clean the apartment on the day of arrival. The apartment is fresh and ready for our guests this way. However because we allowed you a nice and early check-in, our cleaning staff needed to come clean and prepare the apartment the previous day. Our staff always clean outside and inside the apartment, and dust off any dirt or cobwebs. They say there were no spider webs on the outside table when they left the previous day. It takes a spider a matter of minutes to build its web, and my only conclusion to this is that there must have been a spider that made those webs overnight.

8- Our rates are subsequently lower than all the other 3 bedroom apartments within our area.

Kind Regards
The Sunrise Beach View Management

Sunrise Beach View
Nico G - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico G
Family with young children

Fantastic.

Was very nice and the place was lovely. Good view of the ocean, clean throughout. Limited parking if you have a big van. Otherwise amazing, fantastic, and I will be back. Cleaning lady never showed up.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Was 'n baie lekker en aangename plekkie. Goeie uitsig oor die see, skoon orals. Parkering net limited vir iemand met 'n groot van. Maar anders was dit amazing, fantastique en sal weer boek vir die plekkie. Skoonmaakdame was glad nie daar nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Martin V - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Martin V
Family with young children

We were disappointed with the venue and level of service.

The beaches were filthy as the local youth vandalised the area on weekends. The flat's balcony was loose, from a safety point I won't recommend the unit for people with small children. The main bedroom's toilet seat was broken and was not fixed properly the entire period that we used the unit. It also took longer than a month after we asked, to get the deposit refunded. The owner held R50 back to claim for a rusted Broom head that came loose. Definitely won't recommend this unit as it is pricey for what you get, unsafe and noisy over weekends with the youth partying till morning hours.

Sunrise Beach View's response

Good Morning Martin
We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay
Unfortunately you booked the week when there was 18000 students in the area for the matric rage. The broom was a new broom and I think it was mishandled.
We have just checked the balcony and there seems to be no problem with it .
regards
sandy

Sunrise Beach View
Salome V - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Salome V
Family with young children

Fantastic and beautiful view!

We're definitely coming again - it was lovely and the flat is comfortable and neat. Beautiful views from all the rooms! Towels and toilet paper would be a bonus, though.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties en beautiful view!

Ons kom beslis weer - dit was heerlik en woonstel is gerieflik en netjies. Beautiful view uit alle vertrekke! Handdoeke en toiletpapier sal wel n bonus wees.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sunrise Beach View's response

Hi Salome,
I am happy you enjoyed. There should have been toilet paper. I will look into this. My apologies.

Sunrise Beach View
Belinda V - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Belinda V
Family with young children

Nice view with all needed to make a perfect holiday.

Very nice location. Flat is fully equip. Might need some maintenance and on chairs and glass door.

Sunrise Beach View's response

Thank you Belinda

I am happy you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you guys again.
Maintenance here at the coast is on going, and I will definitely sort out the patio chairs and place some Q10 on the sliding door,
Warm regards
sandy

Sunrise Beach View
From R1 950
per night (for 6 people)
From R1 950
per night (for 6 people)
From R1 950
per night (for 6 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: 33 North Beach Road, Westbrook, Durban, 4399, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA7jQX8J2Qzt33RBISDsVm8e8WMHswV8SllQpTDq9qCVmzYdoMSG?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 950  per night (for 6 people) 13 5 1 5 33 North Beach Road Westbrook 4399 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 15:00-23:00 09:00 -29.589284 31.172218
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!