West Rand Accommodation at Sunset Cove | TravelGround
+21

Sunset Cove

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 8 reviews for Sunset Cove
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Anna-maria F - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anna-maria F
With spouse/partner

Excellent!

We really enjoyed Sunset Cove. Everything perfect. Friendly reception, lovely accommodation. Anton always available and helpful. Helps as soon as they can if anything is needed. We will definitely come again and I can boldly recommend this fantastic accommodation. I own a guesthouse and I definitely give a 5 out of 5 for Sunset Cove!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend!

Ons het Sunset Cove baie geniet. Alles perfek. Vriendelike ontvangs, pragtige verblyf. Anton altyd beskikbaar en hulpvaardig. Sal gou-gou help as daar iets kort. Ons sal beslis weer kom en ek kan met groot vrymoedigheid hierdie fantastiese akkommodasie aanbeveel. Ek het self 'n gastehuis en ek gee beslis 'n 5 uit 5 vir Sunset Cove!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Louis D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis D
With spouse/partner

Lovely accommodation.

We were warmly received. Very hospitable people. Nice and clean unit. Would definitely recommend Sunset Cove.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike verblyf.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang. Baie gasvrye mense. Mooi en skoon eenheid. Sal definitief Sunset cove aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jacques C - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacques C
With spouse/partner

It was fantastic and well organised.

Really had a nice stay, peaceful, safe and enough for a night or two. Highly recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was fantasties en goed georganiseerd.

Het regtig lekker gebly, rustig, veilig en genoeg vir 'n aand of twee se oorbly. Sal dit aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sunset Cove's response

Baie dankie Jacques.

Sunset Cove
Fred H - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fred H
With spouse/partner

Nice comfortable accommodation.

We had a lovely stay of 5 nights at Sunset Cove. Anton was very attentive and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

Sunset Cove's response

Thank you so much, Fred, it was a pleasure having you.

Kind regards,

Anton

Sunset Cove
Belinda W - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda W
With spouse/partner

Every aspect of our stay was more than we expected and we will certainly stay here on our next visit to SA.

The apartment was very tastefully furnished with everything required being provided. Obviously a lot of thought has gone into planning the apartment as everything you might need was provided. The apartment was spotless when we arrived and was kept as such throughout our stay by the housemaid. Anton as a host could not have done more and constantly inquired about our comfort and satisfaction. We are upmarket motel owners in New Zealand and naturally have high standards. Anton's accommodation far exceeded our expectations and requirements.

Sunset Cove's response

Hi Belinda,

Thank you so much for this review.

Hope all is well.

Kind Regards
Anton

Sunset Cove
Cindy S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cindy S
With spouse/partner

Great location.

The host Anton was beyond helpful and made our stay so pleasant. The location is also perfect and close to all amenities.

Sunset Cove's response

Thank you so much Cindy

Sunset Cove
Debbie C - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie C
With spouse/partner

It is incredibly neat and we felt very welcome.

What a stunning place! We were shocked with the kindness and friendliness we received. Not even talking about the modern and tidy room. I'll think of any reason just to go sleep there again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit is ongelooflik netjies en ons het super welkom gevoel.

Wat 'n stunning plek! Ons was stom gestaan met die uitsig en vriendelikheid waarmee ons ontvang is. Nie eers gepraat van die moderne en netjiese kamer nie. Ek sal sommer enige rede soek om weer daar te gaan oorslaap!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Martin V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Martin V
On business

Excellent accommodation that meets all requirements.

Communication with regard to payment and check-in at the venue was good and thorough. It was easy to get the place. The generous welcome and socialising with the owner was welcoming after an intense day in Gauteng. The accommodation is quiet and the view of the city lights in the evening is soothing. Will definitely visit again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende verblyf wat voldoen aan alle vereistes.

Kommunikasie ten opsigte van die betaling en inboek by die venue was flink en deeglik. Dit was maklik om die plek te kry. Die gul ontvangs en gemoedelik kuier saam met die eienaar was verwelkom na 'n intensiewe dag in Gauteng. Die akkommodasie is stil en die uitsig oor die stadsliggies in die aand baie kalmerend. Sal definitief weer gaan kuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sunset Cove's response

Baie dankie Martin

Sunset Cove
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 584 Basalt Road, Helderkruin, Roodepoort, 1724, Gauteng
  • No children under 2
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAU6lrVHulxRQzcNlT547HU43RTBejg4WUCzeBJvzzOd8h5FovqE?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (sleeps 2) 8 5 1 5 584 Basalt Road Helderkruin 1724 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.1107 27.8703
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com