The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Surf & Sea | TravelGround
+31

Surf & Sea

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 8 reviews for Surf & Sea
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Peter P - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Peter P
Family with young children

Pleasant and relaxing.

The owner Tracey was extremely helpful and friendly. The flat itself was very well set up and super clean.

Surf & Sea's response

We appreciate your positive review and thankyou for choosing Surf & Sea.
All the best.
Tracey

Surf & Sea
Alice M - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Alice M
Family with young children

Was nice and the place was very, very clean and good. We really enjoyed our stay there.

The reception on the first day was not okay. He just gave us the key. Never showed us the way or how to open the room until the neighbour showed us.

Anna D - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anna D
With friends

Very friendly and helpful staff. Location to beach very convenient.

Sufficient bedding and towels. Very nice apartment. Very good, will stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie vriendelike en behulpsame personnel. Ligging na strand baie gerieflik.

Genoegsame beddegoed en handdoeke. Baie nice woonstel. Baie goed, sal weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Surf & Sea's response

Thank you for your kind words. We love our guests to have a holiday in a relaxed, beautifully decorated space. Thank you.

Surf & Sea
Lesley V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Lesley V
Family with young children

I really enjoyed my stay there.

It had a great, beautiful sea view. What a beautiful apartment.

Surf & Sea's response

Thank you for your positive review, it was a pleasure to host you.
I do hope you had a wonderful stay, and you will visit Durban again soon.
Regards,
Tracey
Surf & Sea

Surf & Sea
Audrey M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Audrey M
With friends

Love that you can walk to the beach!

My sisters and I loved staying at Surf and Sea. It's comfortable, very clean and safe. The flat is also nicely spacious.

Surf & Sea's response

You're welcome anytime. We appreciate your lovely review and hope you had a relaxed stay.

Surf & Sea
Ian M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ian M
Family with young children

Nice.

Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker.

Dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sabina B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sabina B
With spouse/partner

It is a lovely place.

I enjoyed every second of my stay. The apartment is fully equipped and clean. Good location, sea view, next to the shops.

Surf & Sea's response

Thank you, Sabina. I appreciate your lovely review and hope you had a super holiday.

All the best.

Regards,
Trace at Surf & Sea

Surf & Sea
Letticia M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Letticia M
With friends

Most places are nearby.

It's three minutes to the beach, most shops are nearby. Most of the things to do are within walking distance. I highly recommend Surf & Sea to friends or a couple.

Surf & Sea's response

We appreciate your lovely review Letticia.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Yesterday we added in 18 channels including DStv, to make your next stay more comfortable. All the best for a blessed and safe festive season.

Surf & Sea
was R1 300
From R1 040
per night (sleeps 4)
was R1 300
From R1 040
per night (sleeps 4)
was R1 300
From R1 040
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 27 Marine Parade, South Beach, Durban, 4001, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA010a6be421d090afef01421f9674a62019c5f756820d6a9aadcd3222a27d5a3e2510cdac71204725e9755a85c986d2735187?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 300, now From R1 040  per night (sleeps 4) 8 5 1 5 27 Marine Parade South Beach 4001 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.8589887014 31.03982799902
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!