The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Surf Bay Sands 76 | TravelGround
+38

Surf Bay Sands 76

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 30 reviews for Surf Bay Sands 76
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Yasmin V - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yasmin V
Family with teenagers

Perfect.

It's been the second time there. Really enjoyed my stay. Never a disappointment.

Braam V - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Braam V
With spouse/partner

Dankie, plekkie is pragtig.

Sal weer kom, het heerlik gekuier.

Genevieve D - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Genevieve D
With friends

Comfortable and relaxed.

A fantastic little unit. Neat and everything you need. Would advise to get aircon and Wi-Fi and to keep the TV accessible until we check out at 10:00. Other than that perfect.

Kuhle M - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kuhle M
Family with teenagers

The place was very nice but only that it has strands of hair everything.

I would like to come and visit again.

Amanda J - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda J
With friends

Absolutely loved it.

Stayed here twice. Wow! We had such an amazing time at this calm, relaxing, tranquil, clean unit! It's our 2nd time visiting, and definitely not our last! Thoroughly enjoyed being at home, away from home. Keep up the good work team! Eunice is the sweetest. Please consider installing aircon and WiFi, otherwise beautiful stay!

Rowan W - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rowan W
Individual traveler

Great.

See stars.

Eyakhe M - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Eyakhe M
Family with young children

What an amazing place to be.

It's safe for kids to be in. 5 stars for cleanliness and safe.

Kushaya V - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kushaya V
Family with young children

Absolutly relaxing.

Love that they are close to all shopping and eating outlets. The pool and beach are close by as well. Thank you for the great experiences and fun-filled memories.

Shohana P - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shohana P
Family with teenagers

Surf Bay Sands is the perfect place to Relax, Recharge and enjoy!

Ideally located close to the The Shelly Centre and movies and a step away from the beach is all one needs when on vacation with teenagers. The flat itself is very clean and comfortable. We cant wait to come back.

Noxolo K - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Noxolo K
With friends

It was great

Please don't rush us to be out, at least 30 min extra as much as we enjoyed our stay, we were rushed to be out.

Mreesi R - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mreesi R
Individual traveler

Perfect.

Beautiful place and I am coming back.

Sante Kotze K - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sante Kotze K
With friends

Reeds by dag 3 het dit gevoel of ons al 2 weke daar is. Rustigste gevoel oor ons gemoed. Die beste wegbreek ooit.

Is binnekort terug, julle is so sentraal geleë. Laat weet asb. as julle 'n plekkie het sonder trappe het, net ter wille van Moedertjie se bene en voete, andersins verruil ons die plekkie vir niks.

Namhla S - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Namhla S
With friends

It was perfect.

It was safe and everything was perfect.

Pieter V - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter V
Family with young children

Gerieflik en aangenaam.

Baie goeie ligging om te bly. Stil en rustige omgewing maar tog naby genoeg dat mens gou iets kan kry by winkel kompleks sonder om deur verkeer te moet sukkel. Naby aan gewilde swem strand en hengel punte.

Michelle V - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle V
Family with young children

Great location, safe environment and lovely decor. Would of been nice to have been informed of water and load shedding.

Water issues and Eskom problems. Would of been nice to have been informed. No complaints just compliments to the layout and design of the apartment. Putt-putt course seemed not to be functional. Lovely area and enjoyed the stay.

Antoinette D - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette D
Family with young children

Safe, cosy and enjoyed the view.

It was close to the beach and shops. My kids were safe all the time in the complex. It was peaceful and relaxing. We did have a good time and it was so clean and well kept.

Magdaline R - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magdaline R
Family with young children

It was an excellent vacation.

I will say it was money well spent. Very peaceful and a lot of activities for the kids as well. Highly recommended.

Amanda J - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda J
With friends

Totally enjoyed my stay.

We were welcomed by friendly Eunice who is very efficient. Very quiet and peaceful, easy access to the beach and shopping centre. Was totally awesome.

Natasha E - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Natasha E
Family with young children

Baie nice woonstel naby strand. Maar paar goed het regtig aandig nodig in woonstel.

Woonstel het upgrade nodig in kombuis, yskas lek water en voordeur met veiligheidshek ook 'n upgrade nodig, sukkel om te sluit, nie veilig. Eetgerei moet ook vervang word, als lyk soos ou goed in kombuis. Koffiebekers gechip ook.

Surf Bay Sands 76 's response

Hi Natasha
Thank you for the feedback. We have since replaced the fridge, replaced some of the crockery and serviced the gate.

Surf Bay Sands 76
Charne J - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charne J
Family with teenagers

This flat is very well furnished, clean and comfortable.

Close to all amenities and a fantastic little walk to beach where there are awesome rocks. Great flat. Really lovely.

Lollie O - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lollie O
Family with young children

Dit was baie lekker.

Dink net daar kan 'n gemakliker bed in die hoofslaapkamer kom. En dalk die skottelgoedwasser met 'n wasmasjien vervang.

Michelle I - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle I
With spouse/partner

One of our best holidays spent at the South Coast.

We were welcomed very well by Eunice. She is a real gem! Loved the flat. Clean, well furnished and decorated. Wonderful and quiet. All staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband battled to get out of the bath as he has back problems so I had to help him. It makes the holiday more fun. Thanks for the free DSTV! We really had a wonderful stay and a good rest. Thank you for altering our dates to suit us. We really appreciated your assistance.

Johan C - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan C
Individual traveler

Neat and tidy.

The apartment was very clean. Good location, quiet and tranquil.

Mariette D - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariette D
Family with young children

Dit was 'n gemaklike plekkie.

Die fans in die kamers kan dalk vervang word. Geroes en wou nie werk nie.

Nolan M - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nolan M
Family with young children

We had an excellent weekend away.

The unit was perfect – we thoroughly enjoyed ourself. It was good that there was a kids play area as well. The unit was ideally situated to all amenities and the beach. Definitely worth it and worth returning on future holidays to the South Coast. However I would like to point out the following: Check-out times must be re-considered to 10:00 instead of 9 - with kids aged 4 &5 it was difficult to get them ready and consideration to perhaps convert tub to a shower unit - it was difficult to use a tub for a large size person like me. Overall though, a great weekend experience altogether.

Karien B - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Karien B
With friends

Baie lekker gebly. Baie oulike en ruim woonstel. Sal definitief weer besoek.

Daar was voorsiening gemaak vir skottelgoedwas-tablette en skottelgoedseep.

Hein V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hein V

Pleasant, although people are staying there it is peaceful and serene.

Grounds and flat are kept in great condition. The safety door though could use some care. You have to be strong or take a strong man with to open the safety and wooden door. Braai casserole with lid could come in handy, seeing that the braai area is downstairs. The patio is awesome where no wind catches you while listening to the waves and looking at the sky.

Bernadette P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernadette P
Family with teenagers

Great! Will definitely book there again.

Very clean, neat. Comfortable living room set and beds. Can't ask for more. Great!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties! Gaan beslis weer daar bespreek.

Baie skoon, netjies. Gerieflike sitkamerstel en beddens. Kan nie vir meer vra nie. Wonderlik!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Surf Bay Sands 76 's response

Baie dankie
Sien julle gou weer!

Surf Bay Sands 76
Janette W - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janette W
Family with young children

Skoon, netjies en stylvol versier.

Ons gesin het baie lekker gebly in 76 Surf bay Sands! Die woonstel is lekker ruim, smaakvol versier en het alles wat 'n mens nodig het vir 'n rustige vakansie. Die kompleks is veilig, het direkte toegang tot die strand en is lekker naby aan die Shelly Center vir inkopies. Albei ons kinders het heerlik gespeel en geswem, die kompleks is veilig en rustig. Ons sal vir seker weer 'n vakansie hier wil bespreek.

Surf Bay Sands 76 's response

Baie dankie.
Sien julle gou-gou weer.

Surf Bay Sands 76
Bongiwe B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Bongiwe B
Family with young children

Everything was perfect.

It is very nice to stay at Surf Bay Sands.

Surf Bay Sands 76 's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoering, ons waardeer dit baie.
Dit is ons plesier.
Hoop ons sien julle gou-gou weer.
Carl en Rudi

Surf Bay Sands 76
From R450
R450 R383
per night (sleeps 4)
From R450
R450 R383
per night (sleeps 4)
From R450
R450 R383
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Marine Drive, Surf Bay Sands 76, Shelly Beach, 4265, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA4d807014ac85f3db48761ada688e3956d32b43023e8e45fc0a2ca9a431a615fdfe154ee9b27a1946798c50fe072a1dad525d?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R450, now From R383  per night (sleeps 4) 30 5 1 5 Marine Drive Surf Bay Sands 76 4265 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -30.815193852011 30.406673924499
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!