Suurbraak Accommodation at Suurbraak Schuur | TravelGround
+8

Suurbraak Schuur

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 13 reviews for Suurbraak Schuur
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Jenny R - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenny R
With spouse/partner

Peace and quiet and heaven on earth.

Beautiful. So spacious and well furnished. Money can't buy such a view.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rus en vrede en hemel op aarde.

Pragtig. So ruim en goed ingerig. Die uitsig kan geld nie koop nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sw V - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sw V
With friends

Lekker gesellige en rustige naweek.

Ons het 'n baie rustige naweek gehad met vriende. Naby Suurbraak is daar ook baie lekker plekke om te besoek en dit maak die plek ideaal as jy sentraal wil bly.

Johan W - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan W
With friends

Excellent place to refresh your soul and mind.

It was a short and very enjoyable stay. I believe one should stay at least 3 days in Suurbraak to explore the beauty of nature in the surrounding areas. Will definitely recommend it to my friends and family.

Jeff V - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeff V
Family with teenagers

Heerlik, stil, mooi uitsig, lekker vir in die rivier swem, lekker vir draf.

Ons het die stilte gekry waarna ons gesoek het. Lekker drafroetes met min verkeer vroegoggend. Gerieflike koel- en ysgeriewe. Stoep baie lekker privaat met fantastiese uitsig, so ook vanuit kamers. Baie gerieflik en ruim.

Janine W - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janine W
Family with teenagers

Wish we could stay longer!

Relaxing overnight stay. Most awesome view over the mountains.

Aj B - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aj B
With friends

Relaxed beautiful spot with very hospitable owners.

We had a fantastic break at Suurbraak Schuur over New Year. The house is dog friendly so we took our dogs along who had a ball. The house is very comfortable and opens up onto a large lawn, with great views and access to the river which is great for swimming. We look forward to our next visit.

Hermann L - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hermann L
With spouse/partner

Fantastic

Fantastic! Will stay here again.

Sandy M - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandy M
With friends

Lovely place to stay with great hospitality

Lovely place to stay with great hospitality. We did not have much time to enjoy the ground as we were doing a trail run but would definitely stay there again!

Marlon S - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marlon S

Enjoyable stay.

My only complaint relates to the overall cleanliness. The slip covers on the wingback chairs in the lounge were dirty and should have been cleaned as were the loose white carpets in the bedroom. The patio could also do with a good cleaning as it was very dusty. Otherwise, lovely!

Mark W - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mark W
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable and spacious, well equipped. Wonderful welcome. Very peaceful and cool.

Beautiful garden and loved the ducks. Only criticism would be that the floorboards upstairs would be very noisy if there were a crowd staying.

Brenton A - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Brenton A
With friends

Really quaint village feel with plenty space in the unit

Great stay, loved the fact they're dog friendly and will bring mine along for future visits.

Judy B - Apr 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Judy B
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed our stay!

Quiet and comfortable.

Lindy Z - May 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindy Z
With spouse/partner

Excellent location, magnificent mountain views, clean & well-appointed home.

I can highly recommend ZS to anyone needing accommodation in Suurbraak.

From R1 500
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 500
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 500
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Corner of Main and Manho Roads, Suurbraak, 6743, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDRhOTZiMDNiLWFlODItNDI5MC04YzI1LTk5ODBiNmFhMTc4Mw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 500  per night (sleeps 4) 13 5 1 5 Corner of Main and Manho Roads Suurbraak 6743 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.004529123099 20.65859913826
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com