The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Swallow Close Guest House | TravelGround
+27

Swallow Close Guest House

17 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 17 reviews for Swallow Close Guest House
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Sehloho Augustinus M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sehloho Augustinus M
On business

It was great.

I enjoy the warm reception.

Derek G - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Derek G
Individual traveler

Awesome hospitality and great location. Great value for money.

Iris and Helmut were very accommodating and very friendly. Made it feel like it was your own place.

Swallow Close Guest House's response

Thank you for the review, Derek. That is how it should be, we share our home with our guests. It is imperative for the guest to feel at home for the concept to work.

Swallow Close Guest House
Steven S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Steven S
Individual traveler

Baie lekker gebly saam huiseienaars.

Veilige area. Netjies. Baie behulpsame en vriendelike huiseienaars.

Swallow Close Guest House's response

Dear Steven, thank you for the great review!! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. In fact, we can say the same about all our guests:). As the room is inside the house, all parties stay in close proximity, as guests and friends in our space. We enjoy that.
Thank you for staying with us,
Iris, Helmut, Busywork and the Furry Team

Swallow Close Guest House
Kagiso M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kagiso M
With friends

Was amazing.

My privacy was respected, the house was so clean and Iris was so welcoming.

Swallow Close Guest House's response

Dear Kagiso,
Thank you for the great feedback.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your friend back to our home for your next course.
Wishing you both well for the future.
Iris and Team

Swallow Close Guest House
Emmanuel K - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emmanuel K
With spouse/partner

The place is nice and quiet, feels like home away from home.

The place is clean, well arranged.

Swallow Close Guest House's response

Thank you Emmanuel.
Looking forward to welcoming you and your wife back at 6 Swallow Close.
Kindest regards,

Iris

Swallow Close Guest House
Alfred K - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alfred K
With spouse/partner

We felt very welcome and at home.

We felt very welcome and at home because of the landlords' friendliness and warmth.

Swallow Close Guest House's response

Dear Alfred,

Thank you for the review, much appreciated indeed.
It was our pleasure to meet you and your fun-filled family. A lot of laughter, which was just great!

Kindest regards,
Iris and Helmut

Swallow Close Guest House
Chad D - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chad D
With spouse/partner

Very relaxing place to be.

Extremely peaceful place to be, as well as relaxing, with very helpful hosts.

Swallow Close Guest House's response

Thank you for the review, Chad.
We appreciate the time you took and are of course most pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay.

Our best reards,
Iris and Helmut

Swallow Close Guest House
Ina R - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ina R
Individual traveler

'n Besondere aangename verblyf wat ek vir enigeen sal aanbeveel.

'n Besondere aangename verblyf, veral vir iemand wat net 'n heerlike bed, skoon badkamer teen 'n baie billike prys wil ervaar. Die eienaars Iris en Helmut is definitief mense in wie se hande jy 'n besondere aangename verblyf kan laat. Die diens was uitstekend en die prys reg!

Swallow Close Guest House's response

Ina, did was so aangenaam om you te leer ken, intelligente gespreke to voer.
Mag die kursus wat jy gedoen het, jou na baie interesante nuwe horisonte toe vat.

Iris & Helmut

Swallow Close Guest House
Judith C - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Judith C
Individual traveler

So peaceful and relaxing.

Very neat and clean and very peaceful and relaxing. I can recommend it with confidence.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

So rustig en ontspanne.

Baie netjies en skoon en baie rustig en ontspanne. Ek kan dit aanbeveel met vrymoedigheid.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Swallow Close Guest House's response

Thank you so much, Judith! Much appreciated.

Swallow Close Guest House
Ian G - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ian G
On business

This has been the best experience for me.

I really had a wonderful stay and I really loved the customer care they showed us. Keep it up guys, you are the best. Best place for a peaceful stay.

Swallow Close Guest House's response

Thank you for an amazing review, it is much appreciated indeed. I am motivated to continue on that note.

Swallow Close Guest House
Cherne J - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cherne J
Individual traveler

Fantastiese diens en stap die ekstra myl!

Puik diens en mense is so beleefd. Stel hulle enige dag voor!

Swallow Close Guest House's response

Baie dankie, Cherne!
Dit was 'n groot plesier you klein nuwe familie by ons to kon verwelkom! Julle is al drie enige tyd welkom.

Swallow Close Guest House
Chevon N - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chevon N
With spouse/partner

We had a very nice stay.

We had a very nice stay and when Iris discovered it's our wedding anniversary, she specially organised chocolate on our bed which made our stay extra special.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het baie lekker gebly.

Ons het so lekker gebly en toe Iris uitvind dis ons huweliksherdenking het sy spesiaal vir ons sjokolade op ons bed neergesit wat ons verblyf ekstra spesiaal gemaak het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Swallow Close Guest House's response

Beste Chevon,
Baie dankie vir die mooi woorde! Ons waarder dit baie. Lyk my julle was gou weer veilig tuis en dis goed om te weet.
Iris

Swallow Close Guest House
Emerentia V - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Emerentia V
With spouse/partner

Ontspannend.

Dit was baie lekker. Hulle het ons baie tuis laat voel. Hulle het ons eerste aand gemaklik en spesiaal gemaak. Hulle het ons ook baie welkom en gemaklik laat voel. Hulle het ons mooi verduidelik wat hul verwag van ons as besoekers wat glad nie onregverdig was nie. Een pointer wat ek vir hulle kan gee is om lang spieëls te kry vir die vrouens vir wanneer hul reg maak vir die dag. Andersins was dit baie lekker.

Swallow Close Guest House's response

Hallo Emerentia,

Baie dankie vir die waardevolle trugvoering oor julle verblyf by Swallow Close. Dit was a groot plesier vir ons om 'n bietjie 'creative' te raak om julle Valentines naweek spesiaal vir julle to maak.

Die lang spieel is op ons 'to-do-list' vir Maart maand. Ons het nou 'n haar droer in die kamer gesit, want ek dink dit was ook bitter nodig en volgende op my lysie na die eiskassie en die fan. Stap vir stap, kom ons by alles uit en die spieel in definetief volgende.

Tot weersien

Swallow Close Guest House
Gay Russell L - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gay Russell L
Individual traveler

Very pleasant, very clean and well located for Four Ways Shopping.

Iris, my host, was very welcoming and most helpful in assisting me with local information and directions. Swallow Close Guest House is ideally situated in Fourways, very close to the shopping malls and yet very quiet on the edge of a small nature reserve. It has just one room for guests but is well-appointed with tea/coffee etc. plus TV. The bathroom is across the passage but totally private. The whole house is spotlessly clean and Busywork, the staff member looking after me, was always available to carry my luggage or shopping etc. I didn't have breakfast but I'm sure it would be good. Overall I can highly recommend Swallow Close Guest House.

Swallow Close Guest House's response

Dear Gay,
Thank you so much for the review. Very much appreciated. We also printed a copy of the review for Busywork, who was very pleased indeed and beaming.
We hope you had a good time with your American guests a week ago or so.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Iris and team.

Swallow Close Guest House
Jaco M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jaco M
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and quiet atmosphere.

Friendly reception. Great.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige en stil atmosfeer.

Vriendelike ontvangs. Puik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Swallow Close Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir die resensie, ons waardeer dit!

Swallow Close Guest House
Sophia E - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sophia E
Individual traveler

Rustig en verwelkomend.

Pragtige plek met lieflike verwelkoming, voel veilig en ontspannende atmosfeer.

Swallow Close Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoer, ons is so bly jy het dit geniet!

Swallow Close Guest House
Crystal L - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Crystal L
With spouse/partner

Absoluut die moeite werd.

Baie oulike mense, baie lekke daar gekuier.

Swallow Close Guest House's response

Dankie Crystal, julle is enige tyd baie welkom hier.

Swallow Close Guest House
was R385
From R347
per night (sleeps 2)
was R385
From R347
per night (sleeps 2)
was R385
From R347
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 6 Swallow Close, Norscot Slopes, Fourways, Sandton, 2055, Gauteng
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA6d07f6f6d6785850166231ea5f084179e77ab85721deb352632e266cb4094db2902d961f7a0bbaf9932ad3067c5a349d010d?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R385, now From R347  per night (sleeps 2) 17 5 1 5 6 Swallow Close Norscot Slopes 2055 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -26.028747 27.995604
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!