The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Tau Self-catering House | TravelGround
+56

Tau Self-catering House

18 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 18 reviews for Tau Self-catering House
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Leigh-anne P - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leigh-anne P

Beautiful view.

We really enjoyed our stay and a very beautiful view.

Saneh J - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Saneh J
With friends

The best vacation ever.

Please go to this place, it’s beautiful. Thank you, Abri, for a comfortable home and thank you to Joseph the house keeper for a pleasant stay.

Eliouse D - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eliouse D
With friends

Sal beslis terug gaan.

Ons was 3 gesinne met ons 4 tieners en 2 kleintjies en ons het dit vreeslik geniet. Almal was behoorlik geakkommodeer en alles was baie gerieflik.

Paul S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Paul S
Family with young children

Well located.

We just had a problem with the hot water. The gas geysers were problematic and need checking.

Tau Self-catering House's response

Hi Paul

Sorry about the geysers. We managed to resolve the problem as soon we were alerted to it.

We are glad that you otherwise enjoyed the house and the location on the River. Hope you saw the Lions that was around during the time of your stay.

Regards,
Abri

Tau Self-catering House
Manie E - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Manie E
With friends

Very well located and extremely convenient.

The facilities were very well equipped and the unit was exactly what we were looking for for a weekend getaway with friends.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goed geleë en uiters gerieflik.

Die geriewe was baie goed toegerus en die eenheid is presies wat ons gesoek het vir 'n naweekwegbreek saam met vriende.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yves V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Yves V
Family with teenagers

Superb location with magnificent view on the Crocodile River.

Great house at a great location. The house is very good for a big family. We travelled together with another family that was located in the attached apartment. The comfort and cleanliness of this apartment was unfortunately a lot worse than the house.

Lois O - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lois O
With friends

Fabulous house.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A stunning house, very comfortable and good location. We will definitely book this house again. We were well taken care of by Nelsie.

Johan P - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan P
With friends

Baie netjies en skoon.

Sal die plek aanbeveel vir almal.

Laura S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Laura S
Family with young children

Very nice place to stay.

Only negative point was that on the first night we ran out of gas and could only bath/shower the next morning which was not nice. Cleaning service and assistance was great, overall a very nice stay. Thanks.

Marelize R - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marelize R

What a lovely stay at Tau.

Lovely house, big spaces, air-conditioned rooms were great. Great views of the Crocodile River and wildlife from the house.

Carol D - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Carol D

Ligging was great. Die personeel wonderlik!

Ons was 9 mense en die huis is definitief toegerus om soveel mense te huisves sonder dat mense onder mekaar se voet die heeltyd is nie maar: 1. Die Swembad het aandag nodig - dit was silwerskoon maar die "marbalite" is besig om borrels te maak. Die waterval werk nie so dit het beslis aandag nodig. 2. Yskas-vrieskas moet na gekyk word, die "door seal" is los en daarom lek die vrieskas want die deur seel nie ordentlik nie. 3. Die elektriese bedrading moet na gekyk word.

Tau Self-catering House's response

Hi Carol

Dankie vir die terugvoer. Ons was reeds by die huis gewees om aandag te gee aan die probleme soos uitgewys. Die bedrading was beskadig tydens 'n storm net voor julle ingetrek het en is reeds herstel. Die sëel op die yskas is ook reeds herstel en die swembad is geskeduleer vir opknapping in Mei sodra die somer verby is. Hoop om julle weer te sien en alles sal dan verbeter wees.

Groete
Abri

Tau Self-catering House
Fiona B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fiona B
Family with young children

Outstanding! Truly awesome.

Totally exceeded our expectations! The staff were fantastic. Location really awesome.

Emma H - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emma H

Absolutely stunning spot.

Tau is perfectly located, spacious, clean and has everything you need for a first class self catering bush holiday. It’s our second time here and we’ll definitely be back.

Nicolette H - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolette H
With friends

Great weekend.

The house was clean and neat. We had more than enough space. We saw hippo and elephant from the house. Only problem is that the fridge wasn't very cold and the power kept going off and we were told it happens often. We had no power from the Friday night till Saturday mid morning and due to that some of our food went off and had to be thrown away. Maybe need to invest in a generator. I would really recommend this place to anyone. I enjoyed my birthday weekend. Thank you to the staff who were very friendly.

Tau Self-catering House's response

Dear Nicolette,
Thank you for the review.
We do have a backup generator in place should we have extended power failures. The house is equipped with 2 fridge freezers as well a separate chest freezer.

Tau Self-catering House
Keith K - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Keith K
Family with young children

Great house with awesome view over Kruger.

Spacious, clean, easy to find, pool, garden and fire all good!

Daleen D - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daleen D
With friends

Indescribably beautiful and peaceful.

Was a wonderful getaway and soul soothing.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was onbeskryflik mooi en rustig.

Was 'n heerlike wegkomkans en rus vir die siel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Philip W - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Philip W
Family with teenagers

Great setting, saw all Big 5 from the road (seekoei).

Staff very friendly and efficient. Accommodation comfortable and clean. Only problem we had was there was no gas for hot water on first night, had to get the staff to connect a full bottle which was on site. Shower door downstairs, off the passage needs to replaced as water spills onto floor and also needs towel rail to hang towel on. Had a great stay and a great holiday, would recommend them.

Tau Self-catering House's response

Dear Philip,
Thank you for the review.
We have replaced the shower door. Guests may call the staff at any time should there be any problems at the house. They are on site and available for all emergency's.

Tau Self-catering House
Michael E - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael E
Family with young children

Great stay and beautiful house.

We had a great stay at Tau@Kruger. The staff was most helpful and friendly and the house was excellent and view magnificent. Thank you very much. I would recommend it to anyone and will be back in the future.

was R5 750
From R4 888
per night (sleeps 10)
was R5 750
From R4 888
per night (sleeps 10)
was R5 750
From R4 888
per night (sleeps 10)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 3289 Seekoei Street, Marloth Park, 0174, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA5ec661cb743fdd9b87f38e6163e665e5a8a23154d1ecff1615d96720cde8c403938f8b266ef331e1d46ccc68d7b8a4faba32?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R5 750, now From R4 888  per night (sleeps 10) 18 5 1 5 3289 Seekoei Street Marloth Park 0174 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.333938181671 31.809726152115
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!