The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Tavistock Country Home | TravelGround
+24

Tavistock Country Home

12 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 12 reviews for Tavistock Country Home
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Hans S - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
5/5
Hans S
With spouse/partner

Luukse en elegante verblyf tussen die wingerde.

Hierdie is 'n elegante en luukse gastehuis, geleë tussen die wingerde in die Heksriviervallei, met lieflike uitsigte op die omliggende berge. Die gasvrou was baie vriendelik en verwelkomend. Ons kamer was groot met pragtige meubels en 'n uiters gerieflike bed. Daar is 'n groot swembad, asook luukse braaigeriewe. Ons beveel dit sterk aan.

Gerhard P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerhard P
On business

Was met studente op 'n werksreis, slegs een aand oorgeslaap.

Uitstekende gastehuis, netjies, skoon, vriendelike diens.

Jonathan W - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jonathan W
On business

Amazing home to stay in, and the host is fantastic!

Home is beautiful and clean, with a pool. Rooms are very well done.

Philip V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Philip V
With friends

Personal paradise in one of the most beautiful areas in the Western Cape.

Helene was such a great host. We wished we booked more days after we left. The newly renovated, stylish Guesthouse has everything from a central pool, Jacuzzi, air-conditioning and the beauty of the Western Cape hills.

Maricia L - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maricia L

Best place in De Doorns.

Thank you so much, Helene. Your service is the best. Was very nice. Will definitely come again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Beste plekkie in De Doorns.

Baie dankie, Helene. Jou diens is die beste. Was baie lekker. Sal beslis weer kom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tavistock Country Home's response

Dit was so lekker om sulke oulike gaste hier te ontvang.
Kom kuier gerus gou weer.

Tavistock Country Home
Maria N - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maria N
Individual traveler

Zu empfehlen.

Sehr nette Gastgeberin. Wunderschöne Anlage, tolle großzügige Zimmer mit großem Bad. Bischen schwierig zu finden.

Nicol B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicol B
With spouse/partner

Spectacular, exceeded our expectations, clean and Helene was incredibly accommodating.

This is one for the books! If we ever go back or go on a long distance drive, we will stay here again. Helene was incredibly welcoming, such a kind and warmhearted person. She showed us our room, informed us that we are allowed to use the facilities (Jacuzzi and braai area as well as use their music box), we were able to message her if we needed anything. We stayed in Room 2, Crimson, which was clean, modern, with good WiFi signal and a round queen-sized bed. One of the best places we have stayed at. Thank you, Helene.

Tavistock Country Home's response

Good day Nicol,

Was amazing having you here. Please do come and visit us again.

Tavistock Country Home
Eunike L - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eunike L
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflike diens en pragtige omgewing.

Ons het 1 nag oorgebly en sal vir seker weer teruggaan vir 'n hele naweek!

Tavistock Country Home's response

Altyd lekker om sulke vriendelike en netjiese gaste te ontvang! Kom kuier gou weer!

Tavistock Country Home
J.b. L - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
J.b. L
With friends

Incredible quality and value for money.

The whole experience was unbeatable with the hostess Helene - an absolute star. The rooms are 5 star plus and the details commendable. Travellers will have to look far and wide to get so much value. I highly recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflike kwaliteit en waarde vir geld.

Die hele verblyf ondervinding was onverbeterlik met die gasvrou Helene - 'n absolute ster. Die kamers is 5-ster plus en die detail prysenswaardig. Reisigers sal ver moet soek om soveel waarde te kry. Ek beveel baie sterk aan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan M
Family with young children

Ons was aangenaam verras met die diens en netheid, ek sal beslis Tavistock Country Lodge aan ander aanbeveel.

Baie dankie vir die gasvryheid met ons verblyf, ons het regtig so lekker by julle gastehuis gebly.

Tavistock Country Home's response

Baie dankie vir die kuier by ons op Tavistock. Was sowaar voorreg om jul hier te ontvang. Wonderlike gaste sowaar en ons sien uit daarna om jul almal weer te ontvang met die volgende kuier. Veilig wees.
Groete,
Helene

Tavistock Country Home
Mariette E - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariette E
With spouse/partner

Stylish and comfortable.

Stylish and comfortable accommodation, with a friendly host.

Hanno S - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanno S
Family with young children

Our stay was fantastic.

Our stay was great and Helene was very fiendly and made as feel at home.

Tavistock Country Home's response

Liewe Hanno

Dit was baie lekker om jul hier by ons te ontvang.
Kom kuier gerus weer.

Mooi mooi jaar vir julle.

Tavistock Country Home
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Tavistock Farm, De Doorns, 6875, Western Cape
  • No children under 12
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAOvSduamAMp6CNgi5DZBqLmGl0SLkriQ2aG4IeyEkZ1xxWI0Jro?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R850  per night (sleeps 2) 12 5 1 5 Tavistock Farm De Doorns 6875 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.475655546986 19.635732765234
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!