The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Tesorino B&B | TravelGround
+8

Tesorino B&B

B&B

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 17 reviews for Tesorino B&B
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Theresia V - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theresia V
On business

Very comfortable units! Breakfast was fantastic!

Comfortable neat units. Friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gemaklike eenhede! Ontbyt was fantasties!

Gemaklike netjiese eenhede. Vriendelike personeel. Fantastiese ontbyt!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pheladi K - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Pheladi K
With spouse/partner

The accommodation was beautiful, and the breakfast was great.

I would love to thank you for accommodating us, I would love to surprise my parents and book them there in March. It's peaceful, beautiful, clean and the food was great, but most of all the friendly staff, may God bless them and the owner.

Tesorino B&B's response

Thank you for the lovely review.
It is always great to get positive feedback.

Tesorino B&B
Carl P - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carl P
Individual traveler

Has been very good.

The process was convenient to discuss and Anne's feedback was fantastic. The stay was good, it would definitely be recommended. The room was just hot on arrival, but it was not a problem. The air cooler quickly sorted it out. If I can recommend that it can be turned on about 20 minutes before arrival of the guests in summertime.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goed gewees.

Die proses was gerieflik om te bespreek en Anne se terugvoer was fantasties. Die verblyf was goed gewees, sal dit definitief aanbeveel. Die kamer was net warm op aankoms, maar dit was nie 'n probleem nie. Die lugverkoeler het dit gou-gou uitsorteer. As ek dalk kan voorstel dat dit so 20 minute voor aankoms van die gaste aangeskakel kan word in somertyd.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tesorino B&B's response

Baie dankie Carl.

Tesorino B&B
Monty S - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Monty S
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik geleë.

Die kamer was ruim en skoon. Beligting kon verbeter word en die klankdigtheid van ons kamer was ietwat van 'n probleem.

Tesorino B&B's response

Baie dankie Monty.

Tesorino B&B
Liezl F - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Liezl F
Individual traveler

Gemaklik.

Vriendelike diens, gemaklike verblyf.

Corne H - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Corne H
On business

Good

See the stars below.

Phonnie S - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Phonnie S
With spouse/partner

Goed, maar baie beknop!

Pragtig; goed bestuur; uitstekende ontbyt; maar baie beknop.

M M V - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
M M V
With spouse/partner

Best breakfast we've had

Close to all amenities, lovely garden, and the best breakfast we've had (we stayed from Cape to Johannesburg, to Durban and back to Cape Town).

Daleen V - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Daleen V
With spouse/partner

Netjiese akkommodasie en gawe gasvrou.

Daar was regtig nie fout te vind nie. Die akkommodasie is netjies en die ontbyt was heel smaaklik. Ek het my kredietkaart daar laat lê en die gasvrou het dit agter my aangery Gateway toe - ek het dit baie waardeer.

Brenda T - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Brenda T
With friends

1st class at its best..

Wow! I've never been this happy about my accommodation - it was one of the best! Great service, friendly staff, and most of all their safety was one of the best.

Marietjie S - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marietjie S
With spouse/partner

Ideale oornagverblyf.

Baie netjiese en gerieflike gastehuis met die heerlikste ontbyt met 'n verskeidenheid van vars vrugte.

Deon J - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Deon J
On business

Dis was nie 'n baie lang verblyf nie, maar ek het dit geniet.

Baie netjies blyplekkie en lekker ontbyt!

Fiona C - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Fiona C
With spouse/partner

Fabulous. Will stay here again.

Well appointed room with nice furnishings and finishing. Quiet, comfortable, and a friendly host. Great breakfast.

Mariette A - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariette A
With spouse/partner

Dit het aan alle verwagtinge voldoen!

Die fasiliteite was foutloos en diens uitstekend! Ek sal Tesorini aanbeveel en weer daar tuisgaan!

Allan F - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Allan F
With spouse/partner

An ideal stay for any occassion

Thanks very much to Tesorino bed and breakfast for a wonderful stay. We were on honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The staff were very friendly and very helpful, the food was more than enough and of a very good quality. The room was we stayed in was small but sufficient, we had a view of the ocean but it was somewhat obscured - still very nice to sit on the balcony and relax. The owner also provided us with board games which we enjoyed. We felt rested, relaxed and well looked after.

Olga V - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Olga V
With spouse/partner

Fantastic!

Thanks to Anne and her staff, our week long stay was lovely!

Michael J - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Michael J
With spouse/partner

Ok

It was a decent stay, but there are too many stairs for older people, and the parking on the driveway is too steep to negotiate!

From R1 250
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 250
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 250
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 13:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 34 Stanley Grace Cres, Umhlanga, 4319, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 12
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDk0NjZlZDY5LTg3NmEtNGM2NC1iYzNiLWI2N2E5ZGJhODg3Zg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 250  per night (for 2 people) 17 5 1 5 34 Stanley Grace Cres Umhlanga 4319 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 13:00-19:00 10:00 -29.730312386445 31.080858707428
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!