The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Apartments | TravelGround
+41

The Apartments

16 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 16 reviews for The Apartments
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Natasha M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha M
On business

Puik diens, waarde vir geld

As 'n vrou is veiligheid vir my 'n prioriteit. Dit was skoon, veilig en stil. Ontbyt was waarde vir geld.

Richard B - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Richard B
Individual traveler

Very pretty and neat.

I enjoyed my stay here - very centrally located and friendly service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi en netjies.

Ek het my verblyf baie geniet hier - baie sentraal geleë en vriendelike diens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jeanine H - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanine H
On business

These units are exceptional.

These units are exceptional, peaceful and very professional. Very homely.

The Apartments's response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. A peaceful, 'home from home' stay is what we wish for all our guests and we are all delighted to read your comments!
We would love to welcome you back to The Apartments should you return to the area and hope to hear from you again.

The Apartments
Ziska B - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Ziska B
With spouse/partner

Ongemaklik en onvanpas.

Die bed (matras) was pap en ongemaklik wat die hoofrede vir verblyf (om te slaap) uiters ongemaklik en onvanpas gemaak het. Kamer was beknop met baie gebreekte en gekraakte goed (byvoorbeeld gat in vloer). Ek sal The Apartments beslis nie aanbeveel nie.

Dorica K - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Dorica K
On business

A very calm, homey, clean, welcoming and beautiful place. Keep it up please.

I enjoyed my stay at The Apartments Luxury Guest House. They were flexible and accommodating as I arrived earlier than the check in time but was checked in anyway. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I shamefully lost one of the room keys and informed them, I was assisted to get back into the premises late at night as well as into the room. It really was a very pleasant day. Keep it up as I will surely be coming back.

The Apartments's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at The Apartments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and would love to welcome you back in the future!

The Apartments
Leon N - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon N
On business

Wonderlike akkommodasie.

Baie ruim kamer met aparte sitkamer en badkamer. Goed toegerus en alles in mooi toestand.

Willem B - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem B
On business

Baie netjies en professioneel. Ek sal verseker weer daar bly.

Hulle het regtig uit hulle pad gegaan om na my behoeftes om te sien. Ek sal hulle verseker weer in die toekoms gebruik.

Jc K - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jc K
Individual traveler

Maklik om te kry en goeie plek.

Oprit was iets om aan gewoond te raak maar verder lekker geslaap, gestort en geëet. Sal weer daar oorbly as ek in daai omgewing is.

Cilliers D - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cilliers D
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende verblyf, ligging en tuin. Absoluut wonderlik.

Die verblyf was bo verwagting goed en die diens is ook uitstekend. Alles wat ons nodig gehad het was byderhand. Ons sal weer as ons Johannesburg toe sou gaan gebruik maak van The Apartments.

Candice M - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Candice M
On business

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Neat, well-organised, efficient and friendly. Clean apartment with everything you need. Close to Liliesfield and Rivonia Road.

Elmarie D - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie D
On business

Owner/ Manager

A lovely, clean, luxurious guest house. I stayed for four days and never once saw or met the manager or owner of the guest house. The only staff members on the premises who attended to the guests were two ladies responsible for cooking, cleaning, etc.

Maulene G - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maulene G
With spouse/partner

Heerlike rustige area wat skoon is. Heerlike ontbyt.

Dit was heerlik om daar te bly. Vriendelike personeel, skoon kamers en heerlike ontbyt.

Nadia S - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia S
On business

Wonderful

The place was absolutely wonderful and beautiful!

Kat J - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Kat J

Good

Very clean.

Jasmine C - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jasmine C
With spouse/partner

There is room for improvement

In general,the place is lovely, and the owner(who I met briefly)is warm and cooperative when there is need. The caretaker, however, was not very warm, and quite hard to find - you basically fend for yourself. I'd recommend a standard menu is implemented, instead of having someone ask guests how many rashers of bacon they want!!

Mary M - Jun 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mary M
Individual traveler

A home away from home environment, what a nice place to be

It was nice staying at your guest house. Will definitely visit again. Friendly staff and very helpful.

From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 7 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 66A Stiglingh Road , Rivonia, Sandton, 2191, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAKI2RkeVLbGtlN5JU2zgc9dygftICC9EW6kSsQUaMRMwLq484gI?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (for 2 people) 16 5 1 5 66A Stiglingh Road Rivonia 2191 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -26.050392486737 28.063051700592
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!