The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Armagh Guesthouse | TravelGround
+97

The Armagh Guesthouse

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 16 reviews for The Armagh Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Shaldene D - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shaldene D
With spouse/partner

Awesome little gem in the middle of Boksburg.

What a surprise to book into such a nice place.

The Armagh Guesthouse's response

Thank you so much Shaldene for your wonderful review.

We appreciate it so much and hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Sam and Team Armagh

The Armagh Guesthouse
Yolandi B - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolandi B
With spouse/partner

Really neat and great service.

The rooms are very neat and has everything one needs. The facilities are also very good with a beautiful swimming pool, social areas etc. The staff is very friendly and efficient - definitely a place I would stay again.

Cj B - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Cj B
With friends

Baie lekker gewees

Daar was nie 'n afstandbeheer vir die TV in die kamer nie, die TV se drade het onnet gehang, die stort se water was nie lekker nie, dan warm dan koud dan weer eweskielik warm. Maar verder was alles baie mooi en netjies.

Josephine S - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Josephine S
Individual traveler

Value for money.

Everything you need, people are friendly and accommodation is very clean and neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Als wat jy nodig het, mense is vriendelik en verblyf is baie skoon en netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Armagh Guesthouse's response

Thank you very much for your review it means the world to us and lets us know that we are on the right track with our service.

We hope to see you again,

Sam and the Team

The Armagh Guesthouse
Bridgette N - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bridgette N
With spouse/partner

Wonderful birthday and anniversary weekend away. Much needed sleep was had.

Thank you so much for a relaxing amazing birthday and anniversary weekend away. I had much needed sleep and love to Bella and Z. And thank you so much for the delicious breakfast.

Natalie R - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Natalie R
On business

Lovely establishment!

Perfect accommodation for business or leisure stay. Spacious, neat and great value for money. The breakfast was exceptional too. Can highly recommend The Armagh Guest House.

The Armagh Guesthouse's response

Hi Natalie

Thank you so much for your kind words and review! It means the world to us and helps us know we are on the right track with our service

We hope to see you soon. Keep safe

Regards,
Sam and the Team

The Armagh Guesthouse
Hendrik V - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik V
On business

Gemaklik, goeie waarde vir geld en baie vriendelike personeel.

Armagh bied goeie waarde vir geld, die kamers is gemaklik en die personeel is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Haakplekke (wat weerspieël word in die verskeie beoordelings) was die volgende: Die WiFi het op die eerste dag nie gewerk nie. Die eerste kamer waarin ek was (ek is geskuif na die tweede dag nadat 'n groter kamer oopgegaan het) het geen lessenaar of werkspasie gehad nie. Om die sekuriteitshek oop te maak om uit te gaan moet mens uit die voertuig klim om die knoppie te druk. In 'n reënbui is dit ietwat on gemaklik en is ook 'n sekuriteitsrisiko. Die gebruik van 'n afstandbeheertoestel sal verkies word. Die gebrek aan laasgenoemde is ook 'n risiko op sy eie omdat mens moet wag vir die hek om vanself toe te maak.

The Armagh Guesthouse's response

Hello Hendik,

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your comments and suggestions and we will endeavor to improve these points.

We do however hope that you will stay with us again.

Keep safe and warm,

Sam and the Team

The Armagh Guesthouse
Marius M - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius M
Individual traveler

Uitstekende oornagverblyf.

Met aankoms, het die vriendelike gasvrou my by die hek ingewag en na my parkeerplek geneem. Die kamer is behoorlik toegerus met alles wat nodig is en die gasvrou het selfs ekstra koffie aangebied indien die sakkies in die kamer nie genoeg was nie. Dit is baie goed geleë aangesien winkels binne loop afstand is en OR Tambo lughawe ongeveer 8 km van daar is. Sam, die gasvrou, het selfs aangebied om 'n kospakkie te verskaf omdat ek reeds 04:00 moes uit klok om ’n vlug te haal. Ek sal vir seker The Armagh Guesthouse aanbeveel en weer daar oornag in die toekoms.

The Armagh Guesthouse's response

Wow Marius. Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards
Sam

The Armagh Guesthouse
Lucas H - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Lucas H
Family with young children

Very pleasant stay.

We enjoyed our short time a lot at The Armagh Guesthouse.

Donovan G - Jun 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Donovan G
With spouse/partner

Best guesthouse I have ever stayed in!

Thanks Sam for going out of your way. Everything was 100% including the breakfast from the worlds friendliest "Irishman".

The Armagh Guesthouse's response

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We hope to see you again soon

Regards

Sam

The Armagh Guesthouse
Andre D - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre D
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Loadshedding kry hulle nie onder nie ons het heeltyd krag gehad. Great mense met groot smiles.

The Armagh Guesthouse's response

Thank you for your wonderful review, I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

Sam

The Armagh Guesthouse
Yolanda V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolanda V

Fantasties!

Ons verblyf was voorwaar uit die boonste rakke. Vriendelike personeel ook baie behulpsaam. Heerlike ontbyt. Ons het vanaf die eerste oomblik tuis gevoel. My seun het heerlik geswem. Samantha het belangstelling getoon in ons doen en late vanaf begin tot einde. Voorwaar 'n goeie belewenis gewees.

The Armagh Guesthouse's response

Hi Yolanda,

I am such an airhead (as you know) hee hee, I only saw your reply now. Thank you, and by the way, Guests like you make this business a pleasure.
Keep well friend

Sam

The Armagh Guesthouse
Aslam K - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aslam K

Awesome place to stay.

Lovely and peaceful, close to shopping malls, very safe.

Christo M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo M
Family with young children

Baie gemaklik laat voel van aankoms tot vertrek.

Baie mooi en gemaklike plek om oor te slaap. Sal weer hulle besoek.

The Armagh Guesthouse's response

Baie Dankie Christo,

Jou gesin is dierbaar en ek hoop om julle weer te sien.

Alles van die beste
Sam

The Armagh Guesthouse
Alwyn B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alwyn B
With friends

Baie lekker en netjies en personeel is baie behulpsaam.

Baie dankie vir 'n lekker en rustige naweek. Die verblyf en kos was baie lekker en die kamers is netjies en die personeel is baie behulpsaam en vriendelik. Baie veilig.

Marilise K - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marilise K
Family with young children

'n Ierse uitvlug in Boksburg. Dit was 'n ware goeie verrassing.

Die plek is pragtig met fyn detail wat jy nie verwag nie. Ongelooflike lekker bed en ontbyt! Waarde vir geld. Sal definitief weer daar tuisgaan.

From
R750
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R750
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R750
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 674 Trichardts Road, Beyers Park, Boksburg, 1459, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAtqVFiYqg8UjJFmuuLXae966XohhgaMjWnZdofQxgPhXwoUR0gR?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R750  per night, for 2 ppl 16 5 1 5 674 Trichardts Road Beyers Park 1459 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.182399058966 28.253890728836
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!