The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier | TravelGround
+33

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 29 reviews for The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Estelle D - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Estelle D
With friends

Slegs nou oornagverblyf, maar sal langer kan bly.

Monet kothuis. Mooi binneversiering, goed toegerus, skoon en netjies, beddens gemaklik, tuin pragtig. Aanwysings per WhatsApp van Bronwen om plek te kry, was baie goed. Bietjie met hekslot in die donker gesukkel, lig by die hekke sal baie help.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Hi Estelle,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
I found that someone had moved the light onto the gate so it shone the wrong way and have corrected that now, my apologies for that inconvenience.
We hope to see you in our beautiful part of the world again,
Warm regards,
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Michael L - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael L
With friends

Netjies, waarde vir geld.

Net een nag oorgebly, was goeie waarde vir geld, netjies en skoon. Naby die hoofroete deur Dullstroom, maar dit het ons nie gepla nie.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that we are able to accommodate guests who are traveling through. We hope that you are able to visit our beautiful little town a little longer next time.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Naomi D - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Naomi D
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Baie dankie vir 'n lekker plek om te oornag. Alles was baie netjies en die kaggel is 'n wenner.

Gerda N - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerda N
Family with young children

Pragtige verblyf in 'n prentjiemooi dorp.

Netjiese, skoon en lieflike akkommodasie. Sal beslis aanbeveel en oorbly wanneer ons Dullstroom weer besoek!

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Hi Gerda,
Many thanks for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful part of the country again,
Warm regards,
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Justin M - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Justin M
With spouse/partner

Fantastic, relaxing, super comfortable and just a nice place to be.

The cottage was styled very well, the rooms were very well decorated. The fireplace was a must, the nights got quite cold. The garden was lovely. The only things I could find fault with was that the geyser didn't seem to hold a lot of hot water, even for two people, the carport seemed a little small, and the fire extinguisher wasn't in the easiest to reach spot.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Hi Justin, thanks so much for your review. We always welcome suggestions so that we can constantly improve.
We have turned the geysers up so, it's a necessity in Dullstroom but unfortunately a plumber turned them down without telling us. It has made a difference and I thank you for pointing that out.
We have also moved the fire extinguishers to a more visible and easily accessible position.
Hope to see you again soon,
Warm regards,
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Jeanette C - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Jeanette C
With friends

Diens was uitstekend. Ons het heerlik gekuier. Ligging is fantasties, jy kan oral stap.

Ek het my kussing in die cottage vergeet, hulle het dit vir my veilig bewaar en ek kon dit terug kry. Dit het vir my baie beteken. Bronwynne lewer vriendelike en hulpvaardige diens. Sy het tot vir my 'n boodskap gestuur en die ligging aangedui. Ons het welkom en veilig gevoel.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Hi Jeanette,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for coming back, we love seeing our guests return, it means we are doing something right.
Look forward to seeing you again in our beautiful part of the world.
Warm regards,
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Marlize H - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlize H
With friends

Baie Lekker!

Ons het vreeslik lekker gebly. Baie goed toegerus en mooi netjies. Dis baie sentraal geleë en het dit geniet om maklik van daar af na al die winkeltjies te loop.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Thank you for staying with us and I'm so glad you enjoyed your weekend.
I hope we will see you soon in our beautiful part of the country.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Chris B - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris B
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik lekker gebly.

Eenheid waar ons gebly het was baie netjies gewees. Lekker kaggel in die vertrek, baie netjiese kombuis en alles in die eenheid werk. Loopafstand van alle winkels in die dorp. Ons het dit baie geniet.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Hi Chris,
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in our beautiful part of the country.
Warm regards,
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Rouve M - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Rouve M
With spouse/partner

Excellent location, will be back again!

Sien sterre.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Hi Rouve,
Thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you in our beautiful part of the country again.
Warm regards,
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Jason B - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jason B

A beautiful stay in the heart of Dullstroom

Lovely location, very central, great value for money and spacious and well-equipped cottage with everything one needs for a mini-vacation away from home.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Hi Jason,
Thanks so much for your kind words, I hope to see you again in our Cottages in our beautiful part of the country,
Warm regards,
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Daryl C - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daryl C
With friends

Beautiful cottage, clean, safe, comfortable and perfect proximity to all shops and restaurants.

My friend and I loved the cosy, sunny cottage - we will be back with friends. We took a look at the other cottages and we will definitely book the Van Gogh next time. I'd love to stay longer to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the cottages.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Hi Daryl
Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm so pleased you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to seeing you again in our beautiful part of the world and our little cottages
Warm regards
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Sanet E - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanet E
With spouse/partner

Lekker gekuier.

Baie baie lekker gekuier en verblyf was uitstekend.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Hi Sanet,
Thank you for your kind words, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful part of the world again.
Warm regards,
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Annemarie H - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemarie H
Family with young children

Skoon, netjies, veilig en goed geleë.

Ons het in Van Gogh Cottage gebly. Definitief die moeite werd om by The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier te bly as mens vir 'n paar dae uit die stad wil kom. Dis goed geleë, skoon en het alles wat mens nodig het om gerieflik te bly. Ons sal definitief terug wees.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Hi Annemarie
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Artists Cottages.
I look forward to seeing you in our beautiful part of the world again.
Warm regards,
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Pierre G - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pierre G
Family with teenagers

Baie gerieflik, ligging is perfek, sal definitief weer kom oorbly.

Ek was al baie in Dullstroom, en die was sekerlik die lekkerste verblyf nog. Ligging is perfek met Seattle Coffee Co net oorkant die pad, alles is loopafstand weg, veilige parkering is beskikbaar, die kamers is ruim en gerieflik. Sal definitief weer so maak.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Hi Pierre,
Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate them.
I hope to see you again in our wonderful little town and hopefully, in our cottages.
Warm regards, Bronwen.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Horst F - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Horst F
With spouse/partner

Most relaxing, very conveniently situated for walking everywhere in Dullstroom.

We will come again soon.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Thank you for your kind review, I look forward to seeing you again soon in our beautiful part of the world.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Hermien S - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hermien S
With spouse/partner

Netjies, skoon en knus.

Die ander gaste het egter tot laat gekuier en die gelag en gesels was nogal steurend vir ons vroeë slapers.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Hi Hermien
Thank you for your great rating and kind words, I do apologise that other people aren't always considerate.
I look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful village again.
Warm regards,
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Ethan J - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ethan J
With spouse/partner

Genotvol.

Sentraal geleë, kan parkeer en te voet verder verken.

Vani N - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vani N
With spouse/partner

It was amazing.

We enjoyed our stay. Just a walk away from the main street. Beautiful gardens just to sit and enjoy the weather. WiIl definitely come back again.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Thank you for your kind review Vani, it was lovely to meet you as well.
I look forward to seeing you again.
Warm regards,
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Marnus S - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marnus S
With spouse/partner

Al die reëlings het seepglad verloop al is dit nodig om die sleutel elders in ontvangs te neem.

Lieflike akkomodasie. Die binnenshuise versierings is voortreflik. Die eenhede is ruim en daar is veilige onderdakparkering.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Hi Marnus,
Thank you so much for your kind review, I hope your race went well on Saturday.
We look forward to seeing you again in our beautiful Village

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Maureen V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Maureen V
Individual traveler

Netjies, rustig, veilig, gerieflik.

Het net oornag. Baie gerieflik. Pragtige roostuin tussen wooneenhede. Heerlik privaat, en 'n gerieflike stoeparea vir braai en ontspanning. Baie dankie. Dit was heerlik en gerieflik.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Thank you, Maureen, for your kind review, I hope we will see you again.
Warm regards.
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Victor K - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Victor K
With spouse/partner

Baie stil gewees. Bronwyn baie hulpvaardig en het ook telefoon onmiddellik beantwoord.

Dinsdag moontlik dag om te vermy, dis hulle stilste dag en baie plekke gesluit.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Thank you for your kind review Victor,
I hope we will see you again.
Warm regards. Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Anri H - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Anri H
With friends

Gerieflik, netjies met goeie ligging.

Baie gerieflik in die hartjie van die dorpie geleë. Binne loopafstand van meeste plekke, netjies skoon en gerieflik. Die hout en die kaggel was 'n bonus en Bronwen was baie behulpsaam. Daar is egter musiek wat tot baie laat gehoor kan word vanaf die dorp. Ons sal weer hier bespreek in toekoms.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

HI Anri
Many thanks for your kind review.
I hope we get to see you in our beautiful village again soon.
Warm regards
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Elizabeth S - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elizabeth S
With friends

Heerlik en russtellend

Al negatief is die ander gaste dink net aan hulle self. Kuier tot laat en dink nie aan die ander gaste wat reeds rus nie.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Dear Gideon, thank you for your kind words, I hope you will visit our lovely little Village again
I know exactly which guest disturbed you, and he has done this in the past. I have now blocked him from booking our Cottages, due to his inconsiderate behavior to other guests.
Warm regards,
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Sanli J - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanli J
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik en naby aan alles.

Ons het in die Van Gogh Cottage gebly, wat gemaklik 4 mense kan huisves. Dit is goed ingerig en netjies met 'n lekker bad en kaggel. Kommunikasie deur die eienaar of bestuurder was baie goed. Die ligging is wonderlik want jy kan so baie plekke in die hoofstraat te voet bereik, maar omdat dit net van die hoofstraat af sit en daar deur die nag heelwat voertuie verbyry, moet jy net nie doodse stilte verwag wanneer jy slaap nie.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Dear Sanli, thank you for your kind words. I hope you will visit our lovely little Village again
The trucks on the main road are an ongoing problem, as they have no regard for traffic rules or courtesy for people who live close to the main road
Warm regards,
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Magda V - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda V
Family with teenagers

Gerieflike akkomodasie wat sentraal geleë is.

Die verblyf was netjies en goed ingerig. Dis sentraal geleë en 'n mens kan per voet die dorpie verken.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Dear Magda, thank you for your kind words, I hope you will visit our lovely little Village again
Warm regards,
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Antoinette V - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker plekkie

Aangenaam verras gewees deur die oulike plekkie, baie mooi, netjies en baie sentraal. Ek sal beslis weer daar gaan bly, Bronwen het my heeltyd op hoogte van alles gehou.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Hi Antoinette,
Thank you for your lovely review, I really look forward to seeing you in our beautiful Village again
Many thanks
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Mariana G - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariana G
With spouse/partner

Wonderful accommodation and a superb host.

The Artist Cottages are very centrally located in Dullstroom and within walking distance of all shops and restaurants. We stayed in Van Gogh which is a lovely little cottage with a nice private outdoor braai area. Bronwyn is a fantastic host and went out of her way to accommodate us and make our stay extra pleasant.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Thank you so much Mariana, I look forward to actually meeting you next time!

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Elize B - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elize B
On business

Kompak met alles wat jy nodig het.

Dit was maklik om in en uit te klok. Alles wat jy nodig het is in die blyplekkie. Ons het heerlik om die kaggelvuur gekuier. Ons sal beslis weer daar gaan bly.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Dankie Elize, ons sien uit om julle weer te welkom in ons mooi dorpie en ons Cottages,
Groete,
Bronwen

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
Marina G - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marina G
With friends

Fantasties.

Perfekte ligging, waarde vir geld. Warmwatersakke was 'n bonus!

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier's response

Thank you Mariana, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again as Dullstroom opens up again for travel.

The Artists Cottages at Le Quartier
From
R800
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R800
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R800
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 83 Naledi Drive, Dullstroom, 1110, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA6bd38809e68e5f0b90e6660867e949b57c045e6cfb441fa494f2117989443f5a0a86158b94268d0e52102e3f952cf2d4460d?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R800  per night, for 2 ppl 29 5 1 5 83 Naledi Drive Dullstroom 1110 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -25.418237261848 30.106271500664
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!