The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Bell Inn | TravelGround
+12

The Bell Inn

Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 5 reviews for The Bell Inn
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Liphapang P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Liphapang P
On business

In my requisition I asked for 1 doubled bed, but I was given room with 2 single beds.

I think the room was not thoroughly checked. When I got there TV was not working. I was given room with 2 single beds while I requested room with 1 double bed. There was no WiFi yet I was told there is free WiFi.

The Bell Inn 's response

Dear Liphapang,

Thank you for taking the time to scribe a report on our establishment.

Firstly, I have reviewed your original request and can find no request for a double bed. We do not have any single beds in our Inn, we have doubles and three-quarter beds which are substantially larger than a single bed. You did originally request 1 x double for 1 adult, no mention of the word double bed. A double in the hospitality industry means a room for 2 adults sharing and we have 2 different rates for a double and a single rate which is for 1 adult per room and not a single bed. I did request you to confirm whether your booking was for 1 person or 2 adults to avoid sending you an incorrect quote and nowhere did you specify it must be a double bed. If you had made me aware on your arrival I could have checked whether we had a room with a double bed available.

The TV problem I will agree 100% with you and they are checked each morning. I did get our TV Technician to make a call at his first available opportunity which was the first day I was aware there was a problem. In our defence, we can check a TV is working, switch off and in the time between testing and switching on again, the TV could have developed a problem as all appliances can.
In the case of your TV, the settings had been changed and I am not knowledgeable in resetting the settings as the installations is not an ordinary household installation, hence I pay for a call out from the professionals.

We certainly do have free Wi-Fi available in all rooms - in the rules of the guest house, there is an explanation to request your Wi-Fi password from reception. The rules of the guest house are posted on the inside of the bedroom cupboard doors.

I do apologise that your stay was not what you expected but hopefully in future, you will communicate with management to make them aware of your requirements and expectations.

Regards,
Lorraine Bell
The Bell Inn
Pinetown

The Bell Inn
Arrie N - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arrie N
Individual traveler

Bell in offers everything I need on a business trip!

Bell Inn offers friendly service that makes one feel welcome, without compromising your privacy. Bell Inn is well-equipped, with a beautiful garden for relaxation and clean facilities. I'm sure I'm going to use Bell Inn again in the future!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Bell Inn bied alles wat ek nodig het op 'n sakereis!

Bell Inn verskaf vriendelike diens wat mens laat welkom voel, sonder dat jou privaatheid ingeboet word. Bell Inn is goed toegerus, met 'n pragtige tuin vir ontspanning en skoon geriewe. Ek gaan vir seker in die toekoms weer van Bell Inn gebruik maak!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Bell Inn 's response

Dear Gloudina,
Apologies for the late response, life has been a little crazy. Many thanks for your very kind rating and more importantly thanks a million for taking the time to comment. We will endeavor to replace the 5th missing star on customer service.
Take care and hope to see you soon,
Lorraine
The Bell Inn

The Bell Inn
Frans V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Frans V
On business

Value for money.

Friendly reception and help. Nice breakfast, good location, quiet area with safe parking.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Vriendelike ontvangs en hulp. Lekker ontbyt Goed geleë, stil omgewing met veilige parkering.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ronel H - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel H
With friends

Baie netjies en gemaklik.

Baie vriendelike ontvangs en gerieflike kamers.

The Bell Inn 's response

Dear Ronel,
Wow! Many many thanks for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We do try, it is just wonderful to share with my staff the success of their efforts. Thanks a million and hope to see you again in the near future.
Take care,
Lorraine
The Bell Inn

The Bell Inn
Johan L - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan L
With spouse/partner

Fenomenaal.

Ons het 5 dae daar vertoef en elke dag was wonderlik. Die diens is puik en die verblyf is ruim, met alles wat jy nodig het. Dit is sentraal geleë en het aan al ons verwagtinge voldoen.

From
R940
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R940
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R940
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 16 Manors Road, Pinetown, 3610, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 10
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDBhNWY0NzhkLTFmNjktNDFmMS1hZTNiLTc5NTM2MjE2ODA0ZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R940  per night, for 2 ppl 5 5 1 5 16 Manors Road Pinetown 3610 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.805098718484 30.863600280423
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!