The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Brinkhuizen | TravelGround
+33

The Brinkhuizen

24 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 24 reviews for The Brinkhuizen
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Jacques B - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques B
With spouse/partner

Aangename en rustige verblyf.

Mooi uitsig oor die berge, netjies en smaakvol gemeubileer.

Reinhardt G - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reinhardt G
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende waarde vir geld

Besonderse netjiese plek. Het die groot oop deure terdeë geniet met die reën en donderstorms. Sal vir seker weer daar bly as ons in die area is.

Quinton C - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Quinton C
Family with young children

Clean and comfortable.

Met all our expectations. Clean and comfortable. Thanks. Enjoyed our stay.

Marna N - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marna N
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our stay at The Brinkhuizen's house.

It is a beautiful home with beautiful furniture! We slept well on an excellent firm mattress. The view towards the mountains are indescribably beautiful! Can definitely recommend The Brinkhuizen's house, easily. The house was clean and neat. We felt welcomed and a place where you can relax. It was quiet and we could relax in the living room with a cup of coffee or hot chocolate and look at the most beautiful view towards the mountains. We recommend a headboard in the bedroom, as well as a mirror on the wall in the bedroom. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and can definitely recommend The Brinkhuizen's place!

Suzelle J - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzelle J
With spouse/partner

Baie gerieflik, baie lekker plekkie, sal beslis weer daar kom bly.

Mooi ingerig, lekker gerieflik met alles wat tot jou beskikking is. Baie mooi plekkie.

Madeleine D - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Madeleine D
With spouse/partner

Baie privaat. Netjies. Lieflike tuis rustic atmosfeer.

Die verblyf is elke send werd. Die spasie en atmosfeer is lieflik.

Danita J - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danita J
With spouse/partner

Was ongelooflik lekker.

Skoon, mooi, baie lekker en luuks binne.

Massimo D - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Massimo D
With spouse/partner

Very enjoyable stay. Close to town and very quiet

Very enjoyable for a quiet weekend away

Iris O - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Iris O
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and enjoyable.

Peaceful place with lovely views.

Rita H - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rita H
With spouse/partner

Absolutely amasing! from the decor to the personal touches, we will definately be back!

Our stay at The Brinkhuisen was absolutely fantastic, exactly what we needed to escape the hustle and bustle!

Pieter S - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter S
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies met wonderlike uitsig en lekker ruim!

Baie oulike plekke!

The Brinkhuizen's response

Good day Pieter, thank you for taking the time to review the Brinkhuizen. We trust you will be visiting us again.

The Brinkhuizen
Trizelle B - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trizelle B
With spouse/partner

Pragtige, silwerskoon, uitstekende verblyf, wat hoogs aanbeveel kom.

Ons het heerlik gebly vir 2 nagte, en was regtig jammer om die juweel van 'n plek te moet verlaat, wat 'n wonderlike plek was dit nie. Pragtig, silwerskoon, netjies en alles wat mens benodig, en selfs 'n paar oulike ekstras.

Thoria V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Thoria V
With spouse/partner

What a pleasant clean and neat house with everything you need.

Wakkerstroom is a wonderful clean little town. A real small town experience.

The Brinkhuizen's response

Hi Thoria. Thank you for taking the time to review the Brinkhuizen. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

The Brinkhuizen
Madelein W - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Madelein W
Family with young children

Beautiful and peaceful.

Beautifully furnished place. Very neat and clean. Caretaker very friendly.

The Brinkhuizen's response

Good day Madelein, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

The Brinkhuizen
Colin A - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Colin A
With spouse/partner

Comfy cottage in the lovely village of Wakkerstroom.

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at this cottage situated in the beautiful little rural village of Wakkerstroom. A great place to get away from urban hubbub!

Mariana G - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariana G
With friends

Neat accommodation for a lovely break from the city.

We had a wonderful stay at The Brinkhuizen. Both the house and the cottage are very comfortably furnished and spacious. The decor is beautiful and the home's fireplace is welcome when the weather is cold. The sherry and rusks are a very tasty treat. The accommodation is conveniently close to the restaurants and shops. We had a great rest and would definitely like to stay here again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjiese akkommodasie vir 'n heerlike wegbreek uit die stad.

Ons het heerlik gebly by The Brinkhuizen. Beide die huis en die cottage is baie gerieflik ingerig en ruim. Die dekor is pragtig en die huis se kaggel is welkom as die weer koud is. Die sjerrie en beskuit is 'n baie lekker bederfie. Die akkommodasie is gerieflik naby aan die restaurante en winkeltjies. Ons het heerlik gerus en sal beslis weer hier wil bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Andre S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre S
With spouse/partner

Ons het heerlik rustig ontspan.

Ons kan The Brinkhuizen met vrymoedigheid aanbeveel. Persoonlik is ek baie kieskeurig oor waar ek oorslaap en hierdie plekkie voldoen aan al my vereistes.

The Brinkhuizen's response

Good day Andre,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Brinkhuizen. We would like to thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you soon.
John and Michelle Brinkhuis

The Brinkhuizen
Corne F - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne F
With spouse/partner

Baie privaat, goed toegerus, netjies, skoon en mooi dekor.

Vriendelike diens met ekstra moeite met verwelkomingsdrankie en soethappies. Sal definitief aanbeveel.

Seleste S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Seleste S
Family with young children

What a beautiful place.

We really enjoyed our Weekend away and would recommend any one to stay at the Brinkhuizen. All the small details like sherry for the cold nights, coffee, tea and hot chocolate, biscuits and rusks just made one feel at home.

The Brinkhuizen's response

Good day Seleste, thank you for the great review. We are so pleased that you chose to stay at the Brinkhuizen. Looking forward to seeing you again.

The Brinkhuizen
Hildegard S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hildegard S
Family with young children

Baie gemaklik met alles wat jy nodig het en bietjie ekstra!

Oulike huisie met alles wat jy nodig het. Knus en gemaklik. Ten spyte van die koue aande was die huisie lekker warm met net verwarmer of kaggel. Kinders het lekker op die sleeper couch geslaap wat 2 enkelbeddens is. Gestap na die wetlands toe en die winkels. Ook lekker fietsgery op die grondpaaie rondom die wetlands. Sal die plek definitief aanbeveel.

The Brinkhuizen's response

Good day Hildegard,

Thank you for the review. We sincerely appreciate it and hope to see you soon again.

The Brinkhuizen
Mariis K - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariis K
With spouse/partner

Nice and quiet.

We were looking for a place where we could just rest and do as little as possible and we certainly did. Wish we could have stay longer. I enjoyed the nice Victorian bath. Everything we needed was there. The place is stylish and neat. A little patio would be nice.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker rustig.

Ons was opsoek na 'n plek waar ons net lekker kan rus en so min as moontlik doen en dit het ons vir seker gedoen. Wens ons kon langer bly. Ek het die lekker Victoriaanse bad geniet. Als wat ons nodig gehad het, was daar. Die plekkie is stylvol en netjies. Lyk net of daar nog 'n stoepie kort.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Brinkhuizen's response

Good day Mari,

Sorry for replying in English but I would stuff it up in Afrikaans.

Thank you for the review, we really hope to see you back in the future.

With regards to the stoep,we will see what we can do in the new year.

Regards,
The Brinkhuizen

The Brinkhuizen
Sanet S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanet S
With spouse/partner

Everything is well-planned out. Very clean and neat.

The fire place was nice at night. Everything is neat and attention is given to small details. Maybe you can think about installing satellite TV for when there's a rugby game on.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles is baie gerieflik ingerig. Baie skoon en netjies.

Die kaggel was heerlik warm in die aande. Alles is regtig baie netjies en aandag is gegee aan fynere detail. Miskien kan jul satelliet TV oorweeg vir die manne wat naweek wil rugby kyk.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lynette G - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynette G
With spouse/partner

It was a lovely home away from home and so peaceful.

The Brinkhuizen is a lovely, well equipped home set in a beautiful little town. The awesome sunsets can be viewed from the comfort of the couch. Everything that we needed was provided, the only thing you need to take with is your food and drinks. I would highly recommend this self catering house to anyone who is used to the comforts of home.

Iris O - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Iris O
With spouse/partner

The cottage is stunning.

I would suggest that the unit be serviced say every second day, as the floors get dirty and fresh towels are required especially in cold rainy conditions when the towels don't dry easily.

The Brinkhuizen's response

Good day Iris. We will definitely consider your recommendations. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Brinkhuizen.

The Brinkhuizen
From R800
per night (sleeps 2)
From R800
per night (sleeps 2)
From R800
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 263 Uys Street, Wakkerstroom, 2480, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAjPZpY0qdyZL8H5o1ToLc6cMpTYEKdDoFnHQ6vBYMKdoGk8ApEK?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R800  per night (sleeps 2) 24 5 1 5 263 Uys Street Wakkerstroom 2480 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -27.362462251628 30.14337014775
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!