Crowthorne Accommodation at The Celtis Manor Guest House | TravelGround
+47

The Celtis Manor Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 17 reviews for The Celtis Manor Guest House
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Tersia F - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tersia F
On business

Very beautiful place, nice stay.

Wish I could just take the guesthouse to East London!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi plek, lekker gebly.

Wens ek kon die gastehuis net so vat en in Oos-London sit.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Celtis Manor Guest House's response

Baie dankie, ek is so bly jy was gerieflik hier by ons. Tot volgende keer.

The Celtis Manor Guest House
Belinda L - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda L
Individual traveler

Rustige atmosfeer, lieflike tuin en gasvrou is vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Dit was 'n absolute plesier om hier te bly. Niks is moeite nie en die kamers is skoon en netjies met sagte, wit handdoeke in die badkamer. Genoeg ruimte en kaste in die kamers. Baie smaakvol en skoon gastehuis.

The Celtis Manor Guest House's response

Ek is so bly u het dit so geniet, ons sien uit na die volgende verblyf.

The Celtis Manor Guest House
Lindie D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lindie D
Individual traveler

Rustig, netjies en bekostigbaar.

Was my tweede keer wat ek by Celtis oornag het. Indien die geleentheid homself voordoen, sal ek graag weer daar oornag. Celtis het aan al my behoeftes voorsien.

The Celtis Manor Guest House's response

Baie dankie, ons sien uit na jou derde keer!!

The Celtis Manor Guest House
Heather N - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Heather N
On business

Peaceful and tranquil.

This property is situated on large grounds with beautiful gardens and covered patio. Cosy lounge and dining area. Bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. Food was excellent and good value for money. Owner and staff are professional and friendly and will do what they can to accommodate your requests.

The Celtis Manor Guest House's response

Thank you so much, we look forward to your return.

The Celtis Manor Guest House
Dirk V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dirk V
With spouse/partner

Exceptional friendly atmosphere in the house which make you feel at home immediately.

Flexible arrangements with us, we were allowed to stay longer than the normal check out time of 10:00. I was also allowed to use the fridge to keep my drinks cold for the cycle race.

The Celtis Manor Guest House's response

Thank you for staying at The Celtis Manor Guest House. I trust you also enjoyed the race and completed it in good time.
Until next time.

The Celtis Manor Guest House
Clive V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Clive V
With spouse/partner

Neat and very hospitable.

Enjoyed our stay at Celtis Manor Guest House.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies en baie gasvry.

Baie lekker gebly by Celtis Manor Guest House.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Celtis Manor Guest House's response

Baie Dankie, ons is bly u het die tyd met ons geniet.

The Celtis Manor Guest House
Jan-hendrik N - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan-hendrik N
On business

Highly recommended for business in the Midrand environment.

Logistics and communication was very good. Very clean and neat and excellent value for money. My business was ons the west side of the N1 and I had no problems with peak traffic.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Hoogs aan te beveel vir besigheid in Midrand omgewing.

Logistiek en kommunikasie was baie goed. Baie skoon en netjies en uitstekende waarde vir geld. My besigheid was aan die Weste kant van die N1 en ek het nie probleme met spitsverkeer gehad nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Celtis Manor Guest House's response

Baie dankie dat u by ons kon bly. Ek sien uit na die volgende besoek!

The Celtis Manor Guest House
Susciela N - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susciela N

Conveniently situated with a homely atmosphere.

Friendly staff who were eager to please. Cosy well serviced rooms although a little attention needs to the slow draining sink and shower. Beautiful gardens and friendly dogs made for a very pleasant stay.

The Celtis Manor Guest House's response

Thank you so much for staying at The Celtis Manor Guest House, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

The Celtis Manor Guest House
Doors S - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Doors S
On business

Room was very clean and neat.

See the stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die kamer was baie skoon en netjies.

Sien die sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alta V - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alta V
Individual traveler

Very nice.

Very clean, very hospitable. Delicious food. Will call again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker.

Baie skoon, baie gasvry. Kos baie lekker. Sal hulle weer gebruik vir verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Celtis Manor Guest House's response

Thank you for staying with us Mrs. van Dyk, and we wish your husband a speedy recovery!

The Celtis Manor Guest House
Joe K - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Joe K
With spouse/partner

It was nice, neat and very interesting.

We were warmly welcomed and felt at home immediately. The rooms were spacious with breathtaking views of the garden. Delicious breakfast. I will definitely go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was aangenaam, netjies en baie interessant.

Ons is hartlik verwelkom en sommer dadelik tuis laat voel. Die kamers is ruim en die uitsig na die tuin toe is asemrowend. Die ontbyt was uit die boonste rakke. Ek sal definitief weer soontoe gaan in die toekoms.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Celtis Manor Guest House's response

Baie Dankie dat julle by ons kom bly het, en ons sien uit na julle terugkoms!

The Celtis Manor Guest House
Hanlie K - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanlie K
Individual traveler

Vrede met 'n lekker ontbyt.

Die prys is goed en die kamer netjies. Pragtige tuin waarop die kamers uitloop. Ontbyt was heerlik. Hillary is baie gaaf en behulpsaam. Sal weer teruggaan.

The Celtis Manor Guest House's response

Thank you Hanlie, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We look forward to your return

The Celtis Manor Guest House
Jeff G - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Jeff G
With spouse/partner

Daar is geen yskas om koeldrank koud te hou.Geen DStv en geen WiFi.

Die kamers is netjies, maar kort darem net die minimum.

The Celtis Manor Guest House's response

Thank you for staying at The Celtis Manor Guest House.
We are sorry that you did not request a room with a Fridge, we have 4 larger suites that have fully equipped kitchens. All rooms have Mnet and Dstv and as I recall you did not want to take a voucher for the Wi-Fi but opted rather to use your own data.
Kind regards,
Hilary

The Celtis Manor Guest House
Marika G - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marika G
With friends

Pragtige plek, rustige atmosfeer.

Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang. Lieflike plek. Baie netjies en skoon. Beddens hoë gehalte, so het baie lekker geslaap. Heerlik buite gekuier in 'n pragtige tuin by die swembad.

The Celtis Manor Guest House's response

Baie dankie dat julle by ons kom bly het. Ons sien uit om julle weer by ons te welkom.

The Celtis Manor Guest House
Marinda L - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marinda L
With spouse/partner

Baie skoon en in 'n rustige en stil omgewing.

Ons was aangenaam verras. Die gastehuis was in 'n baie stil en veilige omgewing geleë, weg van die stad se geraas. Ons het besigheid in Midrand gehad om te doen en dit was ook vinnig en maklik om ons bestemming in Midrand te bereik. Ons sal verseker weer van hulle gebruik maak.

The Celtis Manor Guest House's response

Ek is bly julle het die aand by ons geniet. Ons sien uit om julle weer te verwelkom.

The Celtis Manor Guest House
Gert V - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gert V
With spouse/partner

Rustig, vriendelik en gerieflik.

Sal weer daar tuisgaan.

The Celtis Manor Guest House's response

Baie dankie dat julle by ons kom bly het,

The Celtis Manor Guest House
Paul P - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul P
On business

Good

Very friendly and enjoyable.

The Celtis Manor Guest House's response

Thank you, we look forward to hosting you again.

The Celtis Manor Guest House
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 22 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 13 Jupiter Avenue, Crowthorne, Midrand, Johannesburg, 1686, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAPfae6GI7THZ3vV28BJK6wBJjjAZ58UEx8xfqiOHImJz1dSD5w?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R950  per night (for 2 people) 17 5 1 5 13 Jupiter Avenue Crowthorne, Midrand 1686 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -25.971293333873 28.0864995718
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com