The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Hotel Charles | TravelGround
+25

Hotel Charles

8 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 8 reviews for Hotel Charles
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
3.6/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Vivian P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Vivian P
With friends

It was great the stay.

However the front desk lady was literally physically chasing us out of the room on the of check out only because we were a few minutes late. She was handling our personal belongings and throwing them into our bags. Completely rude and unprofessional. She even told house keeping to start cleaning whilst we were closing our bags and checking if we had not left any belongings behind. Horrific experience and then she still insisted we give her our food voucher for the headache we caused her. We were flabbergasted.

Ruan V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Ruan V
With spouse/partner

Quality and amazing environment.

The accommodation is of high end and De Waterkant is one of the best areas in Cape Town.

Porchia H - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Porchia H
Individual traveler

It was a very nice experience. Loved every minute there.

Such a nice stay. Will definitely stay there again.

Lissinda P - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lissinda P
On business

Absoluut wêreldklas.

Pragtige plek met uitstekende ligging en vriendelike personeel. Die kamer was fantasties toegerus en alhoewel dit gevoel het of ek in die middel van alles is wat gebeur, was dit steeds stil en veilig. Dit is loopafstand van wondelike restaurante en besienswaardighede. Die kos by die restaurant was ook uit die boonste rakke!

Lize M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lize M
With spouse/partner

Heerlik gebly, asook ontbyt was uit die boeke!

Sal beslis weer daar gaan bly.

Ronel C - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Ronel C
Individual traveler

Ek was daar gedurende 'n hittegolf en daar was geen lugreëling nie.

Nie my soort van plek nie. Die kamermeubels was 'n mengsel van oorbly-meubels met geen tema nie. Die handdoeke was in 'n houer aan die oorkantste muur van die badkamer. Geen lugreëling in Desember gedurende 'n hittegolf nie.

Carina C - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Carina C
On business

Huislik met 'n tikkie luuksheid.

Alhoewel die etes by The Charles Cafe bietjie overpriced was, was dit baie lekker. Dit het verder 'n baie tuis gevoel gehad en is uitstekend geleë.

Bernard S - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Bernard S
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik.

Gerieflik, maar 'n toilet sonder 'n deur is onaangenaam.

From R1 380
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 380
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 380
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 137 Waterkant Street, De Waterkant, Cape Town, 8001, Western Cape
  • No children under 9
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA0kjcCV33LuXpbItYn0L8b0Bw2KjuEzpAOno6Ufq9WhdGOTuiz6?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 380  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 5 137 Waterkant Street De Waterkant 8001 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-18:00 11:00 -33.91611995405 18.417272865772
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!