The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Falls Cottages | TravelGround
+22

The Falls Cottages

11 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 11 reviews for The Falls Cottages
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Sarita D - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarita D
Family with teenagers

It is definitely to be recommended! Lovely.

It is a beautiful place and the service was wonderful and friendly. We would recommend it and return.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit is definitief aan te beveel! Heerlik.

Dit is 'n pragtige plek en die diens was wonderlik en vriendelik. Ons sal dit aanbeveel en weer teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ben V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ben V
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelik en behulpsaam; in die middel van baie besienswaardighede.

Ek sal hierdie bestemming vir enigiemand aanbeveel.

The Falls Cottages's response

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback and hope that we can welcome you to The Falls cottages again

The Falls Cottages
Thea R - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Thea R
With spouse/partner

Although small it was convenient, clean and in a peaceful environment. The decor was stunning.

Very neat. Convenient for a quick visit. The bath needs some attention since it's unstable on the floor and is a risk for older guests.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alhoewel klein was dit baie gerieflik, skoon en het dit 'n baie rustige omgewing. Die dekor was pragtig.

Baie netjies. Gerieflik vir 'n kort besoek. Die bad kort net aandag omrede dit nie stabiel op die vloer staan nie en veral 'n risiko vir ouer mens inhou.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sakkie N - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sakkie N

Peaceful and beautiful getaway house.

Very beautiful area with the peace enveloping you with the Lion's River on your doorstep. Excellent accommodation with a fireplace to combat the winter cold. The bathroom leading from the bedroom with a step is dangerously low for older people and could be looked at.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige mooi wegbreekhuisie.

Baie mooi omgewing met die rustigheid wat jou omvou met die Lion's-rivier op jou voorstoep. Puik verblyf met die kaggel wat die winterkoue verdryf. Die badkamer vanuit die slaapkamer se trappie is dalk gevaarlik laag vir ouer mense en kan hersien word.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Falls Cottages's response

Dear Sakkie
Thank you very much for your review of The Falls Cottages, and we appreciate your time on compiling this review.
We have taken on board your comment regarding the step into the bathroom, and we intend to modify the same soonest.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us sufficiently, that we welcome you back at some time in the near future.
Best Wishes
Derek & Cheryl Wigmore

The Falls Cottages
Rita N - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rita N
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n ervaring wat ons sal bybly.

Die Falls Cottages was 'n aangename ervaring. Ons het heerlik vuurgemaak in die kaggel met die hout wat aan ons verskaf was en lekker warm geslaap ten spyte van die koue winter buite. Die pragtige herfskleure van die bome was pragtig en ons sal dit altyd onthou.

The Falls Cottages's response

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Falls Cottages.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Best Wishes
Derek & Cheryl Wigmore

The Falls Cottages
Estelle J - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Estelle J
Family with young children

Pragtige kothuis met asemrowende dekor.

Ons het heerlik gebly. Die kothuis is knus en goed ingerig. Die kaggel wat regstaan om aan te steek laat jou lekker bederf voel.

The Falls Cottages's response

Dear Estelle

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at The Falls Cottages.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you and your family to stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Wishes
Derek & Cheryl Wigmore
THE FALLS COTTAGES

The Falls Cottages
Rene K - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rene K
Individual traveler

Excellent!

Beautiful personal touch. I felt at home. Quality for my money. Best stay of my holiday. Also, what I see on the website is what I'm getting. I will be back.

Franciska L - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Franciska L
Family with young children

Wonderful place to stay!

Great accommodation and lovely setting.

Paul B - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul B
With spouse/partner

It was like having a holiday in France!

Very comfortable, well equipped and beautifully decorated in a French renaissance style. Well located to explore the Midlands.

Dr. Martin V - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dr. Martin V
With spouse/partner

Goeie keuse gewees!

The Falls Cottages sal ek aanbeveel. Baie rustig en netjies.

Gerrie J - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrie J
On business

Fantasties!

Daardie kaggelvuurtjie maak dit 'n onvergeetlike ervaring!

From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Renaissance, R103, Balgowan, 3275, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDJlNmMwNzJkLWQ1YzMtNDAyZS04M2M0LTdiNTY1MjQwZDk5Nw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 100  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 5 Renaissance, R103 Balgowan 3275 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.393496860869 30.062146708984
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!