The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Fever Tree Guest House | TravelGround
+24

The Fever Tree Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 18 reviews for The Fever Tree Guest House
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Jo P - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jo P
With spouse/partner

Home away from home.

Gerieflik en skoon. Gasvrou en personeel is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die tuin is pragtig.

The Fever Tree Guest House's response

Goeie dag,

Baie dankie dat u die tyd geneem het om u verblyf by ons te hersien, en baie dankie vir u goeie resensie. Ons almal waardeer dit baie.

Viv en die span.

The Fever Tree Guest House
Jenna D - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenna D
With spouse/partner

We had lovely staff, hosts were very friendly and the room was spotless.

Location was very good.

The Fever Tree Guest House's response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, and thank you for such a favourable review.
We're glad we made your stay with us a great one, and hope that we will be able to host you again in the future.
Thank you once again for choosing us.
Kind regards
Tracey and Vivienne

The Fever Tree Guest House
Ilke D - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilke D
With friends

Privaat, veilig, netjies.

Netjiese huisie met daaglikse skoonmaakdienste. Baie privaat en rustig.

Karen G - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Karen G
With friends

Well-designed, well-equipped home away from home!

Although we only stayed overnight, we found the accommodation very comfortable with each room having its own bathroom. The kitchen is well equipped and clean. The location was easy to find, good personalised service.

The Fever Tree Guest House's response

Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. We strive to make our guests as pleased as possible. It was our pleasure to host you, and hope that you visit us again.

Kind regards
Alec, Tracey and Viv

The Fever Tree Guest House
Adam C - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adam C
With spouse/partner

‘n Gerieflike oornag rusplek.

Ons was heeltemal tevrede met die ligging, kamers en spyseniering.

The Fever Tree Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir jou goeie resensie. Dit is baie waardeer.

The Fever Tree Guest House
Susan V - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan V
With spouse/partner

Vir seker 'n stil en rustige nag.

Ek en my man het gesoek na 'n stil en rustige plekkie om een aand oor te slaap. The Fever Tree het alle verwagtinge oorskry. Die ontbyt voor ons vertrek was heerlik. Ons sal beslis weer The Fever Tree besoek.

Nicia K - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nicia K
Family with teenagers

We stayed over for one night and in very comfortable surroundings.

It was a wonderful stay with super friendly and helpful staff.

Theuns V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Theuns V
On business

The facility was good for a one night stop over.

Some of the lights were out of order. Otherwise the facility was fine for a short stay.

Nqobile N - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nqobile N
With spouse/partner

Host is the best asset the lodge has.

\felt welcome and treated like we were the only guests yet they had a fully booked lodge.

Jacques E - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques E

Absolutely amazing, comfortable and neat.

Absolutely incredible aircon in the bedrooms - needed in such a hot town. Managers/Owners very friendly. Breakfasts were incredible. Packed breakfast was well catered and sit down breakfast was tasty and wholesome.

Ronald R - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ronald R
Family with young children

Very good accommodation.

Nice accommodation near Hluhluwe NP. Very friendly and helpful staff and owner.

Francesco C - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Francesco C
Family with teenagers

The Fever Tree is strategically located for tourist attractions.

The B&B itself is essential, however it is managed by two ladies who are always on the spot ready to meet costumers' expectations.

Hillie Van De Streek U - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Hillie Van De Streek U
Family with teenagers

Sufficient, neat and spacious holiday house in a nice location with lovely hosts and staff.

Our family stayed in The Fever Tree. The holiday house was well equipped for cooking and was cleaned every day. We loved the town Hluhluwe's atmosphere and the hospitality of the hostess. Our experience in KwaZulu-Natal was pleasant.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Genoeglijke, nette en ruime vakantiewoning op sfeervolle locatie en met betrokken eigenaresse en staff.

Met ons gezin hebben we een fijn verblijf gehad in The Fever Tree. De vakantiewoning was ruim en sfeervol ingericht, voorzien van prima kookfaciliteiten en werd elke dag netjes schoongemaakt. We hebben bovendien genoten van de gastvrijheid van de eigenaresse en de sfeer van het dorp Hluhluwe. Een aangename kennismaking met KwaZulu Natal!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Fever Tree Guest House's response

Baie dankie! Ons hoop om julle weer eendag in die toekoms te sien.
Tracey

The Fever Tree Guest House
Lizbe J - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizbe J
With friends

Waarde vir geld, netjies en gasvryheid uit die boonste rakke.

Alec en Tracy is wonderlike gasheer en gasvrou. Die kamers is goed toegerus en baie netjies. Die driegang-ontbyt is heerlik. Ons sal definitief weer daar gaan bly wanneer ons in daardie rigting gaan.

The Fever Tree Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir die wonderlike woorde. Dit is altyd 'n plesier om mense wat so lekker kan gesels te huisves.
Sien julle weer.
Tracey en Alec

The Fever Tree Guest House
Graham K - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Graham K
Family with teenagers

Absolutely fantastic!

The atmosphere is excellent and the hosts phenomenal. Best food EVER! Awesome pool. Have Meerlust Rubicon in their wine cellar. What more can I say?

Simon B - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Simon B
With spouse/partner

Het vanaf bespreking net goeie diens gekry.

Gasvrou het haar ook uitstekend van haar taak gekwyt om ons tuis te laat voel.

F V - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
F V
Family with teenagers

Wonderful place on the edge of Hluhluwe park.

Excellent facility and wonderful host. Clean comfortable facility in a friendly atmosphere. Breakfast a treat. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and I look forward to stay there again. Thanks!

Joan H - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Joan H
With friends

Good location

Fever Tree is well located for trips to Hluhluwe-Imfolozi Park.

From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 17 people
  • Check-in: 02:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 297 Koedoe Street, Hluhluwe, 3960, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA1dd02deaa8b064507c7d63bb670013562a9aecfb1746026c4443dbc3233942788805cf337e4c63a79b8b9c83254594f2bca8?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R900  per night (for 2 people) 18 5 1 5 297 Koedoe Street Hluhluwe 3960 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 02:00-19:00 10:00 -28.0194857 32.2656109
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!