Midrand Accommodation at The Gallagher Hotel and Conference Centre | TravelGround
+13

The Gallagher Hotel and Conference Centre

Hotel

Review Summary

3.3 out of 5from 14 reviews for The Gallagher Hotel and Conference Centre
Cleanliness
3.1/5
Service
3.5/5
Location
3.1/5
Safety
3.6/5
Value for money
3.3/5
Geraldine B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Geraldine B
On business

Geen water. Vuil badkamer en swak diens.

Ek was bevoorreg om kamer 137 te kry, die badkamer se dak en stort was vol "black mold", die volgende oggend was ek bevooreg om op te staan en daar was geen water. Ek het gebel en was ingelig dat daar geen water is nie en dat die Jojo-tenk nie gekoppel was nie so die tenk is leeg, ek het gevra vir 'n plan B en wag nou nog dat iemand my bel, gevolglik moes ek klaar kom met die botteltjie water in die kamer net om tande te borsel!

Lorraine V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorraine V
With friends

Baie netjies en skoon.

Baie netjies, skoon en basies. Daar is 'n ketel hoekie, maar belangrik om te weet daar's geen yskassie. Ons het baie lekker gebly. Definitief waarde vir geld.

Lettie L - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Lettie L
With spouse/partner

It was good, just a pity the rooms are not sound proof.

Not sound proof. You literally hear every sound next door. Even when the neighbours watched TV, you could listen along.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was goed, net jammer die kamers is nie klankdig nie.

Die kamers is nie klankdig nie. Jy hoor behoorlik elke geluid langsaan. Selfs toe die bure tv gekyk het, kon jy saam luister.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Joe V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Joe V
On business

Nee, sal nie weer daar bly nie.

Die foto's en standaard van die verblyf was bedrieglik op die webblad. Gange en kamers was donker. Was dit nie dat ek reeds die volle bedrag vooruit betaal het en nie tyd gehad het om ander verblyf te soek nie, het ek regtig êrens anders gaan bly. Selfs my kollega wou my nie alleen laat ry na die hotel toe nie en het my tot by my kamer vergesel om seker te maak alles is in orde. Elke aand was raserig en het ongelukkig nie heeltemal veilig gevoel nie.

Ferdinand V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ferdinand V
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik.

Gerieflik en gemaklik en naby die konferensielokale.

Muller C - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Muller C
With friends

Gemaklik.

Was suksesvol en geen moeilikheid.

Candice C - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Candice C
With spouse/partner

Small and uncomfortable.

Was on the second floor with no lifts so it was a struggle getting the luggage to the room. The aircon leaked and we had to be moved to a different room. We were two guests but ther was only one set of towels. The room was incredibly small.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Klein en ongerieflik.

Was op die tweede vloer en daar is geen hysbakke nie, so dit was 'n gesukkel om die tasse tot by die kamer te kry. Die lugverkoeling het gelek en ons moes na 'n ander kamer skuif. Ons was twee gaste, maar daar was net een stel handdoeke. Die kamer was verskriklik klein.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Priscilla V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Priscilla V
On business

Rooms are convenient and the linen of excellent quality.

Would be nice to have a bar fridge and milk instead of milk powder.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Kamers is lekker gerieflik en die linne uitstekende gehalte.

Sal lekker wees om klein yskassie in te hê en dalk eerder melk in plaas van melkpoeier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jarine L - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jarine L
With spouse/partner

Convenient rooms.

Convenient rooms close to Gallacher Estates. Will stay there again. Friendly staff and very neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflike kamers.

Gerieflike kamers naby Gallagher Estates. Sal dit weer besoek. Vriendelike staff en baie netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Thuanitha P - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Thuanitha P
Family with teenagers

Kamers was mooi skoon. Lugversorgers is oud en raas vreeslik. Verder het ons lekker gebly.

Ons het lekker geslaap. Die kamers was skoon en netjies. Die omgewing is scary maar ons het veilig gevoel by die hotel. Opgradering van lugversorgers is nodig.

Luyanda N - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Luyanda N
Individual traveler

Overall the service was good, the staff is friendly and helpful.

The buffet menu was not well presented. Blanket/throw was dirty. Some improvement is required on the cleanliness side. The throw/additional blanket was dirty. Improvement on the buffet menu as well would make a huge difference. The food was not well presented, it was a bit boring. Please add a bar where we can meet and chat with other guests. The close proximity to the venue made the stay pleasant. I'll be staying with you again next year - thanks to your friendly and humble staff!

The Gallagher Hotel and Conference Centre's response

It's deeply concerning that the guest found a dirty throw as the rooms are checked by managers on a daily basis, and we had not received a complaint when the guest was in-house. Our friendly and helpful staff would have sorted this instantly if this was the case.

The buffet menu is changed on a daily basis the standard of eggs; sausages are on the buffet daily additionals, such as chicken livers; pancakes; mushrooms; grilled tomatoes. We are an Halaal establishment and we do not serve bacon. However, we are willing to ensure that the guest has a breakfast that has much more variety on her next stay with us. We also have an A la Carte menu for breakfast with a variety to choose from.

We do not serve alcohol on this property but the guests are more than welcome to bring their own. We do have a coffee bar on the premises.

I do apologize that the guest has endured so many inconveniences and we would really like the opportunity in making up for all the discomfort that she has experienced.

Thanking you most sincerely.

Yours in hospitality,
The Gallagher Hotel and Conference Centre

The Gallagher Hotel and Conference Centre
Tessa T - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Tessa T
On business

Perfect if you need to be near the Gallagher Estate Conference Centre.

Staff was polite and willing to go the extra mile. Amy and her colleagues were brilliant! Not a luxury hotel, but then it does not claim to be. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, hot water and great water pressure in shower. Walls a bit thin so take ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. Restaurant food fine for a night in. Position was most important to me as I did not have transport to and from the conference centre. Very easy walking distance.

Hanlie P - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Hanlie P
On business

Dit was aaklig!

Die hotel was aaklig. Die diens was swak, kos verskriklik en kamers vuil.

Dennis S - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Dennis S
With spouse/partner

Ons het nie baie lekker gebly nie.

Baie geraas in die laataand en vroegoggend deur ander mense wat daar bly. Vuil borde en 'n strykplank het 2 dae lank in die gang gestaan! Ek sal dit nie aanbeveel vir vriende of familie nie. Die ander gaste het tot laatnag lawaai en kuier. Vroegoggend was daar weer 'n geraas en geskree in die gange met 'n geklop aan deure om op te staan.

From R706
per night (sleeps 2)
From R706
per night (sleeps 2)
From R706
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 208 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 31 Gallagher Avenue, Midrand, 1685, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDU4YmI3MGI0LWFmNTgtNDJjMC05MjBhLTIyMjM5Yjk1Y2QwYg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R706  per night (sleeps 2) 14 5 1 4 31 Gallagher Avenue Midrand 1685 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -26.000652583055 28.126913756132
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com