25% off Get 25% off on stays that are 5 nights or longer. This special is always valid.
Randpark Ridge Accommodation at The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel | TravelGround
+79

The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 18 reviews for The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
3.7/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Ancois H - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ancois H
With friends

Lovely overnight.

Lovely stay with beautiful gardens. Although there was a wedding, one did not hear any noise. Breakfast was delicious and overall service very good.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lieflike oornag.

Lieflike verblyf met pragtige tuine. Alhoewel daar ‘n troue was, het mens geen geraas gehoor nie. Ontbyt was heerlik en algehele diens baie goed.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Soekie D - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Soekie D
Individual traveler

Comfortable, neat and very friendly staff.

The staff were friendly and the breakfast was nice. Very good value for money at the rate I booked it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik, netjies en baie vriendelike personeel.

Die personeel was vriendelik, ontbyt was baie lekker. Baie goeie waarde teen die tarief waarteen ek bespreek het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Felicity D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Felicity D
Family with young children

Absolutely breathtaking.

The place was absolutely beautiful. I'm definitely coming back to host my wedding there.

The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel's response

Good day Felicity, I appreciate your review. We always try our best to improve our service, and will continuously do so. Thank you, hope to see you back soon.

The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel
Larelle H - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Larelle H
Family with teenagers

One of the worst places I ever stayed.

Upon arrival with my 12 year old son, we noticed a lot of parties going on at the venue. The receptionist assured us that it would be finished by 22:00 as per Hotel policy. At 03:00 am I desperately tried to phone management to come and help with all the noise. No one answered the phone. Taxis with very loud people. People screaming and shouting. In the morning when we arrived for breakfast at 07:00 as was told to us upon arrival we were sent away to our room because of a function in the dining area. We received the most terrible breakfast and had to eat on our beds. Will definitely not return to this place. There were other residents also very unhappy and did not even want the terrible breakfast.

The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel's response

Good day Larelle, thank you for your feedback. Can you please contact us directly as we would like to get in contact to discuss your feedback.

Thank you.

The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel
Louwrens V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Louwrens V
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike en hulpvaardige staff.

Alles was great by die hotel wat kliëntediens aanbetref. Ons was nie baie gelukkig met die feit dat daar nie 'n deur was vir die toilet nie. Verder is ons baie goed onthaal.

The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel's response

Goeie dag Louwrens, baie dankie vir jou resensie. Ons probeer konstant om ons diens te verbeter, dus waardeer ons jou terugvoer. Dankie.

The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel
Dawie K - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dawie K
On business

Skoon, netjies en vriendelik, en boonop alles veilig.

Ek het daar gewoon vir 3 nagte. Elke oggend se ontbyt was smaaklik en die plek is skoon. Ek sou wel 'n tafel in my kamer wou gehad het, asook n klein yskas.

The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel's response

Thank you for the review. Please note that your comments are noted and will be discussed with management. We hope to have you back soon

The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel
Yolandi K - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Yolandi K
With friends

Looks can be deceiving.

There was a wedding booked so we had no option to sit in the bar or outside and have a drink. We weren't informed of this. Cables for lights were damaged and open. The kettle had to be plugged in on the floor as there was no outlet. Bedside tables had lamps but nowhere to plug them in as there was no outlet. Only 1 chair for the TV as the TV could not turn and could only be watched from that 1 chair.

Liza P - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Liza P
With spouse/partner

Dirty.

Not at all what we expected but close to the Pro Ticket Dome. On weekends they have wedding and you will definitely not have a restful night's sleep. Place was dirty, bathroom's ceiling had mould. Would not recommend it to any friends or family.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vuil.

Glad nie wat ons verwag het nie, wel naby aan die Pro Ticket Dome, maar oor naweke waar daar troues gehou word gaan jy definitief nie 'n rustige nag se slaap in kry nie. Plek was vuil, badkamer se plafon was gemuf. Sal dit nie aanraai vir enige vriende en familie nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Neels V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neels V
With spouse/partner

Rustige en pragtige tuin omgewing in die stad.

Ons het 'n vertoning in die Ticketpro Dome gaan kyk en die nag by The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel oorgeslaap. Die verblyf daar het ons oornag reis van Bloemfontein af net soveel meer spesiaal en onvergeetlik gemaak. Die Dome is minder as 4 km van The Garden Venue af en baie toeganklik wat dit ideaal maak vir verblyf wanneer mens vertonings daar gaan kyk. Die personeel was almal deur die bank professioneel en baie vriendelik. Kamers en tuine was pragtig netjies en die ontbyt was uit die boonste rakke. Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike ervaring!

The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel's response

Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I am glad to hear you had a good time and that you enjoyed the food.
Kind Regards,

The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel
Yolandie S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolandie S
With spouse/partner

Relaxing.

Very safe. Pretty and neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ontspannend

Baie veilig. Pragtig en netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel's response

Hi Yolandie,

Thank you very much for the great review.
Your satisfaction means a lot to us.
Hope to see you again soon.

The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel
Menestya C - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Menestya C

Dit was wonderlik! Ek sal definitief teruggaan.

Baie dankie aan Jene wat moeite gedoen het om aan ons versoeke te voldoen.

Moipone H - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Moipone H
With spouse/partner

Wonderful.

The reception we got was marvellous, the friendly staff, I must say Sam was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay, except that it was very cold. Those panel heaters don't warm the rooms.

The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel's response

Hi Moipone,
Thank you very much for the review, we happy to hear that you had a great reception.
Will definitely look into the heater issue as it can really be cold at some point during winter.
Kind Regards,

The Garden Venue Boutique Hotel
Roberta D - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Roberta D
With spouse/partner

The place as a whole is beautiful but the cleaners do a horrble job.

The cleaning was my biggest issue. I could have overlooked the DStv not working but the toilet was extremely dirty and the floor was not wiped properly. Their establishment has the potential to be wonderful if they monitor the cleaners or hire new ones.

Corlie B - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Corlie B
Family with young children

Excellent customer service!

Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Quiet and peaceful. Beautiful garden.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Kliëntediens puik!

Vriendelike, behulpsame personeel. Ontbyt uitstekend. Stil en rustige. Pragtige tuin.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Carmen W - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carmen W
With friends

Mooi plek.

Baie vriendelike dametjie wat ons verwelkom het, die eienaar was net baie ongeskik en glo as hy 'n besigheid in die industrie wil hê moet hy ten minste 'n mens vriendelik kan verwelkom. Kamers pragtig, dalk net 'n ekstra kombersie in die winter sal lekker gewees het. Ontbyt was uit die boeke. Dalk meer aanwysings na waar wat is. Overall baie nice. Ons besit self 'n hotel en verstaan die harde werk wat hier ingaan. Soos genoem, die eienaar moet dalk net nie kliënte weghou deur sy first impressions nie.

Selma T - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Selma T
Family with young children

Beautiful garden, tranquil atmosphere and the most awesome staff.

Hotel manageress Jene is awesome. The staff of the restaurant are so friendly. Chef is the best, delicious breakfast. The rest of the staff, from security and gardening are very friendly. It was my second time there and I will go back again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtig tuin, rustige atmosfeer en die mees awesome staf.

Hotelbestuurderes Jene is awesome. Die staf van die eetplek so vriendelik. Kok net die beste, baie lekker ontbyt. Al die ander staf van veiligheid, tuin en al die ander so vriendelik. Was my 2 de keer daar en sal altyd terug gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Susan V - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan V
With spouse/partner

Awesome times hundred!

From the security, hostess, cleaners to the waiters were professional, helpful and friendly. Even though they were catering to 5 functions, they still went out of their way to make us feel welcome and attend to all our needs. There were even extra blankets on each bed when we returned from the mall. Would definitely go again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Awesome maal honderd!

Van die sekuriteit, gasvrou, skoonmakers tot kelners was professioneel, behulpsaam en vriendelik. Alhoewel hulle 5 funksies vir die dag gehad het, het hulle uit hulle pad gegaan om ons welkom te laat voel en na al ons behoeftes om te sien. Daar was selfs ekstra komberse op elke bed toe ons terugkom van die mall. Gaan vir seker terug.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Christelle W - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Christelle W
Family with young children

Neat and clean.

Neat accommodation, friendly staff, breakfast needs attention (was very disappointing).

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies en skoon.

Netjiese verblyf, vriendelike personeel, ontbyt verg baie aandag (baie teleurgesteld met die ontbyt).

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

was R950
From R713
per night (for 2 people)
was R950
From R713
per night (for 2 people)
was R950
From R713
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 30 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 308 Boundary Road, Northriding, Randburg, 2169, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGRmYmYwMTdlLWFmNjYtNDU5My05YzljLTlmZTIzMjFiYTllNw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R950, now From R713  per night (for 2 people) 18 5 1 4 308 Boundary Road Northriding 2169 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -26.071826148183 27.924997570886
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com