The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Grey's Inn Hotel | TravelGround
+21

The Grey's Inn Hotel

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 10 reviews for The Grey's Inn Hotel
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Zurelda V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Zurelda V
With spouse/partner

Die verblyf is substandaard.

Die verblyf is geleë op dieselfde perseel as 'n bar wat raas tot na 12 uur in die aand.

The Grey's Inn Hotel's response

Good morning Zurelda,

Thank you for taking time to give us a review. Our apologies for the noise from the bar, when other rooms are available behind the restaurant (which cuts out the noise) we put guests there, but as we were fully booked except for the one room we were unable to give you any other room.

Regards from The Grey's Inn Team

The Grey's Inn Hotel
Mariska M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariska M
With spouse/partner

Neat.

Fully equipped and neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies.

Volledig toegerus en netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Grey's Inn Hotel's response

Thank you, Mariska, for your 5-star review, it is very much appreciated. We value all our reviews they are important to us. If you need accommodation in the future please feel free to contact us again, we will be delighted to host you. Regards, from The Grey's Inn team.

The Grey's Inn Hotel
Jenny M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenny M
With spouse/partner

Very friendly and the accommodation very comfortable.

On our arrival we were greeted by the owner who very kindly showed us where to park our car which was conveniently by our room. We were shown the dining room which was very attractively set up with tables and pretty lighting strung up which made for good ambience. Coffee, sugar, Cremora was in the room and most welcome. One of the owners came to make sure we were comfortable and could go to the dining room at any time that suited us. When we went to the dining room we were asked if we would like a drink. We ordered wine and a cold drink and were shown the menu. We placed our order and the meal was very good. Unfortunately, being a Friday night, we were told some of the locals usually go to the bar for the evening. When we heard the noise of loud talking we were not happy as it disturbed our sleep and only went quiet at midnight. Being an elderly couple travelling around the country, we were very unhappy that no one had been there to quieten the crowd down. I believe the owners do not stay at the hotel anyway.

The Grey's Inn Hotel's response

Good evening,

Thank you for your review, we value all our reviews and thank you for taking the time to let us see how did as hosts, We are pleased that you enjoyed the food and hospitality, but sorry about the noise from the bar. We usually put guests in rooms behind the restaurant where there is no noise, but if they are already booked then we have to make one of our other rooms available.

Regards from the Grey's Inn team

The Grey's Inn Hotel
Sharon D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon D

The staff and owners of this establishment are helpful, accommodating and extremely friendly. Nothing is too much trouble!

Jedd, Mike and Katryn are very friendly and helpful. It is so great to see their staff are a really happy bunch of people - always willing to assist and with a smile on their faces. The owners are good, down to earth people. The establishment was clean and food was great.

The Grey's Inn Hotel's response

Hello Sharon,
Thank you for your lovely review, we value all our reviews and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, you are welcome to come again, at any time.
Kind regards,
The Grey's Inn Team

The Grey's Inn Hotel
Saritha M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Saritha M
With spouse/partner

Hospitable and pleasant experience.

Clean rooms. Delicious food. Hospitable environment. Will recommend any time.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gasvrye en aangename ervaring.

Skoon kamers. Heerlike kos. Gasvrye omgewing. Enige tyd aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Grey's Inn Hotel's response

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all our reviews, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards, from The Grey's Inn team.

The Grey's Inn Hotel
Anthony W - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anthony W
With spouse/partner

For a one stop, this was ideal. Clean, comfortable and safe parking. Meals very good and reasonably priced.

This was an ideal stopover for us as it was half way to our destination back home. Proprietor and family were truly very welcoming, nothing too much trouble. Room very comfortable, meals good quality. Location marked as 5 star in error. I would give it 3 star as the location is not that good, but once inside the complex, it is quite safe and clean. Actually a very interesting complex.

The Grey's Inn Hotel's response

Thank you for giving us a lovely review. We value all comments and reviews. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here, and you are very welcome to come again
Thank you and regards, from The Grey's Inn team.

The Grey's Inn Hotel
Johan A - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan A
With friends

Had a lovely visit.

The hotel can maybe be noisy for someone who prefers a more quiet environment. The cottage is an option then. Our accommodation and foot was never any effort for Mike and Kathryn. Wil definitely visit again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker gekuier.

Die hotel kan miskien raserig wees vir iemand wat stilte verkies. Die kothuis is dan die opsie. Ons verblyf en etes was nooit enige moeite vir Mike en Kathryn nie. Sal definitief weer gaan kuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Grey's Inn Hotel's response

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all our reviews, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Regards, from The Grey's Inn team.

The Grey's Inn Hotel
Avril J - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Avril J
With spouse/partner

Many thanks Ged, Barbs and Mike Crawford.

We could not have stayed in nicer accommodation for our last night in SA. The hosts are charming and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. The rainbow trout we bought locally was beautifully cooked for dinner and breakfast by Mike the chef.

The Grey's Inn Hotel's response

Thank you for your lovely review, we value all our reviews, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here.
Please feel welcome to come again if you are in SA.
Safe travels and kind regards
The Grey's Inn team

The Grey's Inn Hotel
Rijk V - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rijk V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gekuier, baie goeie gasheer.

Baie lekker gekuier, alles was skoon en beskikbaar. Gasheer was baie behulpsaam en vriendelik.

The Grey's Inn Hotel's response

Baie dankie Rijk, ons waardeer die terugvoer.

The Grey's Inn Hotel
Stephan V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephan V
With spouse/partner

An absolute gem! We had a great time and the host was awesome!

We needed place to stay close to the Num-Num trail and this was an absolute gem. Great value for money restaurant! Awesome bar with great vibe! We were really well looked after and enjoyed our time!

The Grey's Inn Hotel's response

Thank you for your lovely review, we value all the comments and reviews that we receive. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you are most welcome anytime, we would love to host you again.
Kind regards,
The Grey's Inn team

The Grey's Inn Hotel
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: 20 Butana Jele Street, Machadodorp, 1170, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDZjZTdlNjhiLWRkM2EtNDFjNC1iZTY3LWUzOGIxN2RjNDY1NA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 100  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 5 20 Butana Jele Street Machadodorp 1170 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 09:00 -25.662959 30.250314
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!