The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat | TravelGround
+50

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 47 reviews for The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Werner E - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner E
With spouse/partner

Great service, relaxing, peaceful and quiet.

We received great service from Karen. Her follow-ups and check-ins were appreciated. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time and really loved the peace and quiet.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

I appreciate your wonderful review Werner! It was my greatest pleasure to host you and to assist you during your stay. I am also pleased to know that you & your wife benefited from the tranquil natural environment at The Hanging Garden.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Winston K - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Winston K
With spouse/partner

Beautiful, peaceful retreat in nature.

Beautiful and very neat place in nature. If you want to have a peaceful breakaway from your daily grind, this is the place to go. Although we managed to get there and back in a car, I recommend you go with a SUV or bakkie with higher ground clearance.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Thank you for your kind comments Winston! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your retreat in the beautiful & peaceful bushveld environment at The Hanging Garden. We do suggest, if possible that our guests make use of a high clearance vehicle when travelling the sand roads in Groot Marico, however, a standard sedan-type vehicle can manage at a slow & careful pace.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Leoni V - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leoni V
Family with young children

Otherworldly.

Thank you for an amazing stay. Your accommodation is beautiful - clean, well maintained and an amazing experience.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

It was a pleasure hosting you Leoni and we are glad you had such an amazing experience at The Hanging Garden!

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Martin C - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin C
With friends

Excellent for getting away from the city, fantastic stay, highly recommended.

I would highly recommend The Hanging Garden for getting away from the City. It is well equipped, and Karen and Troy made sure that we have everything that we needed. They are exceptional hosts and very caring. The chalet is small, but there is an excellent braai area, patio and a small swimming pool for the warm days. We were four people, and we had a fantastic time. Highly recommendable.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

I am happy to hear that you had such a great time at The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco Retreat. It was a pleasure hosting you, Martin. Thank you for your kind comments.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Roelien G - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roelien G
With spouse/partner

Lekker wegbreek "off the grid".

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat was die ideale wegbreek om van die besige stad af weg te kom en te herlaai. Defnitief 'n aanbeveling en sal verseker in die toekoms dit weer besoek.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Thank you for the great review Roelien! The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat aims to offer our guests with an experience of reconnecting with nature and themselves. I am very happy to know that you did so! You are always welcome.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Stefan V - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stefan V
With spouse/partner

Ideal getaway.

A serene getaway far from the city in beautiful nature with excellent accommodation. Thanks Karen and Troy!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ideale wegbreek.

'n Salige wegbreek uit die stad met pragtige natuur en puik verblyf. Dankie Karen en Troy!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

It was a great pleasure hosting you Stefan. I am glad to know that your experience at The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat was memorable and enriching.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Klaus K - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Klaus K
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend, skoon en mooi uitsig

Ons het 'n baie lekker by Hanging Gardens gekuier. Die plek was ongelooflik skoon en alles wat jy benodig was beskikbaar. Uitsig baie mooi en staproetes baie mooi uitgelê met bome wat gemerk is. Sal weer daar gaan kuier. Dis die plek om te wees as jy naby Groot Marico kuier!

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Thank you Klaus, for your kind comments and compliments. I am pleased to know that your stay was comfortable, to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed the natural environment at The Hanging Garden. We look forward to your next visit.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Adrinette M - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adrinette M
Family with teenagers

Ons kon heerlik rus en ons battery herlaai. Die stilte en rustigheid daar is wat ons nodig gehad het.

Die akkommodasie is prakties, baie skoon en netjies. Ons sal dit regtig aanbeveel vir diegene wat wil ontsnap van die stad vir rus en vrede. 'n Mens pas gou aan by die sonkrag-/gasfasiliteite. Die gaste wat daarvan hou om vroeg op te staan, kan dalk 'n LED-lig saamneem vir die oggende wat dit langer neem om ligte aan te skakel. Gaste wat vir langer as 4 dae bly, moet dalk 'n mobiele vrieskassie saamneem, aangesien yskas nie 'n vrieshokkie het nie.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

I am pleased to hear that you and your family had the opportunity to really relax and take in the peace and quiet of the Marico bushveld. Thank you, Adrinette for your great review.
I wish to mention that the durability of the Solar Power provided to the Eco-Chalet is dependent on weather conditions and user/guest management. There are three LED lanterns supplied in the Eco-Chalet for our guests to use as well as an extra pack of batteries if needed. The Welcome Letter provided to our guests, prior and during their stay, explains exactly how the Solar Power System operates and the letter also provides guests with guidelines on how to make use of the solar power efficiently. As part of the information provided, guests are advised not to make use of any additional appliances like portable fridges/freezes, heaters, electric blankets etc. as these appliances are not energy efficient and are not compatible with the Solar Power System. Should our guests decide to stay for long periods then Management does offer to store any perishable items guests may have in the main farmhouse freezer.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
James G - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
James G
With spouse/partner

Baie rustige wegbreek in die natuur.

Dit was ons tweede keer by The hanging garden bushveld Eco-retreat en was weereens vriendelik verwelkom deur Karen, sy was baie behulpsaam gewees vandat ons arriveer het tot op ons laaste dag. Die rustigheid van die plek is voedsel vir die siel en mens rus regtig lekker uit, ons sal die plekkie beslis weer aanbeveel en sal ook in die toekoms weer daar gaan ontspan.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

James it was wonderful to have you visit us again at The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat. It was truly a pleasure to host you and you are always welcome!

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Monique L - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monique L
With spouse/partner

Awesome place.

We had a great time. Stunning location, very peaceful and quiet. The chalet is very well appointed and has everything one needs. Beautiful views and nice trails along the river.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

It was a great pleasure hosting you Monique. I am even more pleased to hear that your experience at The Hanging Garden was such a memorable one and that you had the opportunity to really relax and unwind. Thank you for your wonderful review. You are always welcome at The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Jako R - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jako R
With spouse/partner

Beste naweekwegbreek nog!

Fantastiese wegbreek in totale stilte, beste gasvrou Karen wat baie seker maak jy is goed versorg, netjiese skoon akkomodasie en baie veilige omgewing met prag sonsondergange. Absoluut ,een van die moet besoek bestemmings in Noordwes.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Thank you Jako, for your great review! The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat is very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. You are most welcome to visit us again soon.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Elsana D - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsana D
With friends

Rus vir die siel.

Die pragtige natuurskoon en rustige omgewing is kos vir die siel. Dankie aan Karen en Troy. Julle plek is pragtig en aan te beveel vir enige iemand wat smag na rus en vrede.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

It was an absolute pleasure hosting you Elsana! Thank you for your kind review and positive feedback.
The Hanging Garden aims to provide our guests with an unforgettable and soulful experience.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Karina G - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Karina G
Family with teenagers

Rus vir jou siel.

Lekker wegbreek as jy op soek is na rustigheid en stilte. Kwaliteit tyd met jou gesin.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat is glad you enjoyed quality family time together during your stay and we're even more pleased to know that you had the opportunity to fully relax and recharge your soul.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Stuart Y - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Stuart Y
Family with teenagers

Clean and tidy with excellent service from the hosts. Great for a quite weekend away.

Great to be away from the city and all the electronics.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

It was a great pleasure hosting you all at The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat. We're happy to hear that you unplugged from the city lifestyle and took in the wonders of Nature.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Jaco E - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco E
With spouse/partner

Eco friendly heaven on earth chalet.

Baie lekker gerus. Doodstil daar met lekker staproetes en 'n plonspoel om skemerkelkies te geniet. Gaan volgende jaar weer!

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Much appreciated Jaco! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience at The Hanging Garden to the fullest. You are more than welcome to visit our Bushveld retreat again in the near future.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Ruben M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruben M
Family with young children

Mooi en awesome.

Die natuur en setting is uit die boonste rakke. Vriendelike eienaars, super netjies en skoon.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Thank you for the 5 star review Ruben. The Hanging Garden is very happy to know that you and your family appreciated the natural beauty and wonder of the Marico bushveld. We look forward to hosting you all again soon.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Bianca M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bianca M
With spouse/partner

Perfekte bestemming vir afsondering van die mensdom

Pragtige bestemming, baie goeie en vriendelike diens, sal beslis vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

It was a pleasure hosting you Melchior and we are pleased that you had the opportunity to rest and relax at The Hanging Garden.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Leandre V - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leandre V
Family with young children

Breathtaking views, stunning house with everything one needs.

The hosts are so friendly and assisted us whenever we had a request. The walking trails are lovely and kid friendly. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Leandre it was truly such a joy and pleasure having you and your family stay at The Hanging Garden. We are glad to hear that you all enjoyed the walking trails and that you were happy with the facilities and features offered in the Eco-Chalet. You are always welcome.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Lize H - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lize H
With spouse/partner

Fantasties, pragtig, baie netjies en goed ingerig.

Ideale wegbreek plekkie waar hart en siel kan ontspan en vergeet van elke dag se gejaag. Pragtig en volledig toegerus. Ons sal beslis weer bespreek.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Thank you Lize for your kind review. Our aim at The Hanging Garden is to provide our guests with the opportunity to really relax and rejuvenate. It will be wonderful to have you stay with us again soon.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Elricke B - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elricke B
With spouse/partner

Serenity.

There is nothing like waking up in the Groot Marico bushveld. All the elements (no noise, the bushveld, river, birding, short hiking trails) made it a very relaxing stay and recharged our batteries.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

We agree Elricke, it is indeed a privilege to experience the natural beauty and peaceful atmosphere of the Marico. The Hanging Garden is pleased to hear that your spirits were refreshed and uplifted.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Mariska K - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariska K
With spouse/partner

Pragtige netjiese gerieflike verblyf met asemrowende uitsigte!

Hoogs aanbeveel vir 'n stil en ontspannende ruskans in die natuur. Die akkommodasie is pragtig uiteengesit met alle benodigdhede op hand en met baie vriendelike en behulpsame gashere. Ons sal vir seker weer The Hanging Garden Eco-Retreat besoek.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Mariska, you are always welcome at The Hanging Garden. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the experience and your stay in the Marico. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your next visit.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Erika L - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erika L
Family with teenagers

Absolutely amazing!

It was a wonderful, peaceful weekend - we had loads of quality family time!

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Thank you Erika. The Hanging Garden is glad you & your family enjoyed spending quality time together. It was a great pleasure having you & the kids stay with us. The Hanging Garden aims to provide our guests with the opportunity to reconnect with nature, friends and family.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Lynette L - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lynette L
With spouse/partner

The Hanging Garden is where you go to recharge your soul.

The peace and quiet is balm for the soul with astonishing views.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

The Hanging Garden looks forward to hosting you again Lynette.
We are happy to hear that you benefited from the tranquility and beauty of the magical Marico environment.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Jaco V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco V
With spouse/partner

Very well rested and the fact that there is no TV or WiFi brings you closer to each other and nature. Very romantic place.

Incredible hospitality, breathtaking scenery and very neat accommodation. Will definitely go back again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker uitgerus en feit dat daar nie TV of WiFi is nie, bring jou nader aan mekaar en die natuur. Baie romantiese plek.

Ongelooflike gasvryheid, asemrowende natuurskoon en baie netjiese akkommodasie. Sal definitief weer teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Thank you Jaco! The Hanging Garden is very pleased to know that you appreciated the beautiful natural setting and connected with one another during your stay. We take great pride in offering our guests with a unique experience. You are welcome to visit us again soon.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Anna W - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anna W
With spouse/partner

Peace and tranquillity.

Perfect place to recharge your batteries.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Many thanks Anna. It was a great pleasure hosting you at The Hanging Garden. We're happy to hear that you relaxed and enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the Marico bushveld.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Pieter H - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter H
With spouse/partner

Goed ingerig, baie privaat, mooi omgewing.

Baie mooi goed ingerigte, omgewingsvriendelike huis, baie privaat en goed geleë in 'n baie mooi gedeelte van die Marico Bosveld. As jy wil hê liggaam en gees moet weer ontmoet is dit die plek. Die plonspoel is goed geleë op die stoep en lafenis teen die bosveld hitte. Mense moet egter kennis neem dat die toegangspaaie nie regtig vir 'n gewone sedan geskik is nie. Die fasiliteit word sterk aanbeveel.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Thank you for your wonderful review Pieter!
The best news to hear is that you managed to restore the balance of your mind and body. It may be worth mentioning that we do suggest, if possible, that guests make use of a high clearance vehicle when travelling on the Marico sand roads, however, a standard-type sedan can manage at a slow pace. A perfect opportunity to admire the spectacular surrounding natural environment and even spot some game or bird life.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Marna H - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marna H
With spouse/partner

We can't wait to go back.

Excellent! Value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons kan nie wag om terug te gaan nie.

Uitstekend! Waarde vir jou geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

The Hanging Garden will be delighted to host you again. We are glad that you enjoyed the experience!

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Wessel N - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Wessel N
With spouse/partner

Very neat and incredibly quiet.

The accommodation is very neat. The Bushveld and its surroundings, coupled with the unit that offers a lot of privacy, make for an incredible getaway and rest.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en ongelooflik rustig.

Die blyplek is baie netjies. Die Bosveld en omgewing, gepaard met die eenheid wat baie privaatheid bied, maak vir 'n ongelooflike wegbreek en ruskans.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Thank you Wessel. The Hanging Garden aims to provide our guests with an environment in which they can fully benefit from the peace and quiet of the Marico bushveld.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Esmarie V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Esmarie V
With spouse/partner

Most 5-star facilities can learn lots from The Hanging Garden.

Our visit to The Hanging Garden has certainly been a highlight of all our tours locally as well as internationally. Karen and Troy are natural experts. This gem near Groot Marico is great. We never go back to a place twice, as there just is not enough time to go through our wish list. However, The Hanging Garden will see us often.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

It was a great experience to host you at The Hanging Garden! You are always welcome and we look forward to your next visit.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Angela B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angela B
With spouse/partner

Unforgettable.

The most incredible place to relax, switch off and recharge. Extremely romantic. We did not want to leave. This is one of the best places we have been to. Thank You. We will be back.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Thank you Angela,
It's great to know that you had such a wonderful time!
The Hanging Garden will be happy to welcome you for another stay.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Lara C - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lara C
With spouse/partner

Incredibly good. Would go back any time.

After only 2 nights, we were recharged and relaxed. The location is unbelievable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Onbeskryflik lekker. Sal enige tyd teruggaan.

Na slegs 2 nagte is ons 100% uitgerus en recharged. Location is unbelievable.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

The Hanging Garden is pleased to hear that you refreshed your mind, body and spirit within the serene bushveld setting. Thank you Lara for your 5 star review! You are always welcome to visit the Eco-Retreat again soon.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Werner B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner B
Family with teenagers

Quiet and relaxed experience!

The unit is ideally placed and practically furnished.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige en ontspanne ervaring!

Die eenheid is ideaal geplaas en prakties ingerig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Thank you Werner! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a restful and relaxing stay at The Hanging Garden.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Shaun M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shaun M
With spouse/partner

The best place for a weekend away from the the mad hustle and bustle of life.

Fantastic place. Quiet no one bothers you. No other people to bother you. Quiet and tranquillity in the bushveld where you can walk along a river, relax watch the stars. Beautiful sunsets, sunrises moon, rises and moon sets. This place is ideal for a retreat to recuperate and be ready for life again.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Your stay at The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat was scheduled at a perfect time Shaun. It is indeed a blessing to experience the full moon in the Marico as well as the magnificently colored sunrises and sunsets. Thank you for your positive feedback and kind words.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Cornelia S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cornelia S
With spouse/partner

Tranquil setting, very neat with great service from the owners.

The experience was superb, enjoyed the quiet surroundings. One can really relax and watch some amazing sunsets.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

It was a great pleasure hosting you Cornelia! The Hanging Garden is pleased that you enjoyed & benefited from the peaceful stillness of the natural surroundings. You are most welcome to visit us again soon.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Rudi D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rudi D
With spouse/partner

Baie skoon, privaat en modern.

Perfekte wegbreek. Geen TV en geraas.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Much appreciated Rudi! The Hanging Garden's concept is based on offering guests complete privacy and the opportunity to retreat in the beauty & serenity of the Marico bushveld. We are delighted that you enjoyed your getaway and look forward to your next visit.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
James G - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
James G
Family with teenagers

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat is definitely the place to be in Groot Marico.

The perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. We spent a weekend at the place as a family, very neat and quiet place. The owners made us feel welcome and everything we needed was there or was provided, I would only recommend having detached fans in the rooms, because Groot Marico gets pretty hot. In general, we cannot complain at all, the tranquillity of nature around you is definitely therapeutic and one can rest. I would definitely recommend the place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

"The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat" is beslis die plek om te wees in Groot Marico distrik.

Die perfekte wegbreek uit die gewoel van die stad. Ons het as gesin 'n naweek by die plek deurgebring, baie netjiese en rustige plek. Die eienaars het ons laat welkom voel en alles wat ons nodig gehad het was daar of was voorsien, ek sou net aanbeveel dat daar dalk losstaande waaiers in die kamers moet wees, want Groot Marico word redelik warm. Oor die algemeen kan ons glad nie kla nie, die rustigheid van die natuur om jou is beslis terapeuties en 'n mens kan rus. Ek sal die plek beslis ten sterkste aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

The peace, tranquillity and natural wonders of the Marico Biosphere Reserve do indeed provide therapy for the mind, body and soul. Thank you, James, for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you and your family relaxed completely and enjoyed your visit to The Hanging Garden. Your suggestion has been noted and we aim to have solar powered fans installed in the Eco-Chalet. The Hanging Garden looks forward to hosting you again soon.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Charity G - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Charity G
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

Perfect weekend away. Loved everything about the place. Great escape from the city buzz.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Thank you Charity. The Hanging Garden appreciates your positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed the experience. You are always welcome.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Alicia T - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alicia T
With spouse/partner

Ons het vir seker die rustigheid waardeer en ons batterye herlaai.

Karen en Troy, baie dankie vir die ongelooflike mooi juweel in die hartjie van die Bosveld.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

It is our absolute pleasure Alicia! Thank you for your wonderful review. The Hanging Garden's vision is to create a comfortable establishment set in a serene natural environment where guests can completely unwind, rest and rejuvenate themselves.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Adele S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele S
With spouse/partner

An amazing experience.

I booked this weekend away to propose to my boyfriend. We even arrived to find a bottle of champagne with two crystal glasses in the fridge. Such a thoughtful gesture. Lovely chalet, clean and neat with everything laid out in such a delightful manner. Very personal and special, I loved it. Ps. he said yes.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Congratulations from The Hanging Garden!

It was our pleasure hosting you and happy to hear that the champagne and setting worked it's magic.

Thank you for your kind review. The Hanging Garden looks forward to sharing more special memories with you in the future. We wish you both well!

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Kobus V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Kobus V
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam en stil en rustig.

Die chalet is regtig baie mooi en goed toegerus. Die omgewing is baie rustig en stil, soos ek dit verkies, alhoewel die toegangspaaie in baie swak toestand is. As gevolg van die bewolkte weer was beskikbaarheid van elektrisiteit 'n probleem omdat die chalet van sonkrag en battery gebruik maak. Ek is van mening dat veiligheid verbeter kan word.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat takes pride in offering a comfortable, well equipped and secure facility to all guests.
As soon as you depart from the stressful city and turn off the busy N4 highway onto the sand roads of the Marico Biosphere Reserve an adventure begins.
Nature lovers appreciate the authentic, unspoilt and idyllic bushveld setting. Our establishment’s concept is based on eco-friendly, off-grid living and working with the natural environment.

Every guest is well informed of all the functions and operations on the bushveld farm before and on arrival. On the rainy weekend of Kobus’ visit the entire Groot
Marico was without conventional power or electricity for 3 days. Our Solar System maintained power supply efficiently until the last evening of your stay.
The Hanging Garden has never had any security issues and we feel blessed to be part of a community who are very vigilant and safety conscious.

The Eco-Retreat offers people an opportunity to get in touch with nature and with themselves.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Anita D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anita D
Family with young children

Lovely for older people wanting peace and quiet. Not optimal for people with children or those wanting a lot of entertainment

Beautiful setting, quiet and peaceful. Ideal for those wante a 'time out'.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

The Eco-Retreat does indeed provide guests with peace, quiet and a beautiful setting. A place to find your soul. This bushveld haven appeals to nature lovers and explorers of any age group.

Guests are supplied with general information and suggested activities available on the farm like the Eco-Trail which offers pre-booked guided walks, the River Trail meanders to the pristine Groot Marico River and a mini bike park for the kids. These options cater to the needs of mountain biking, trail running, hiking, bird watching and nature enthusiasts.

The Groot Marico Information Centre is always happy to advise visitors on a list of activities which are accessible in the area like game drives, fishing, drumming sessions, mampoer distillery day tours, diving at the Marico Eye, hikes etc. The Hanging Garden’s Management contact details are supplied to guests and we encourage them to let us know if any assistance is required at any time.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Johnny H - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johnny H

One of the most beautiful place I have ever stayed at.

I loved every minute of my stay there, I loved it so much I'm already looking at booking again. Well done to the owners for creating such a beautiful place.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

We are most grateful for your kind and inspiring words. You are always welcome at The Hanging Garden!

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Sonja D - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja D
With spouse/partner

Ekologiese toevlug - klink not so nice soos Eco Retreat.

Rustigheid, mooi sonsondergange, afsondering, braaivleis op die vuur, glasie wyn of twee, lieflike verblyf met alles wat jy sal benodig vir die naweek as dit is wat jy soek. Dit is die plek! Jy wil nie weer in die voertuig klim om die omgewing te verken nie, hang eerder heeldag in die "splash pool" en gooi nog 'n glasie wyn. Dit is 'n heerlike plek, saam met lekker geselskap of sommer net 'n lekker boek. Karen en Troy, julle is so bevoorreg om daagliks hier wakker te word. Ek moet noem die visie wat julle gehad het om so 'n lieflike plekkie in die bosveld te bou was ongelooflik! Dankbaar!

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Thank you Sonja for your wonderful review! It was indeed our greatest pleasure to host you! We look forward to seeing you again at The Hanging Garden in the near future.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Ilze D - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilze D
With friends

Ongelooflik.

Sal defintief die plekkie aanbeveel!

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Thank you very much. We look forward to your next visit!

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Linde P - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linde P
With friends

Pragtig, stylvol, absoluut privaat vir rus en vrede.

Die huisie in ongelooflik mooi, baie mooi beddegoed, meubels en toebehore. So welkom gevoel met die blommetjies in die huis, heerlike roompies, sepies en beker melk in die yskas. Natuurskoon pragtig. is die hele naweek nooit gesteur nie. yslike houer ys in die yskas, net reg vir die glas wyn na die klipperige pad, maar darem nie te ver nie. Paar pakke hout neergesit. Mooiste "splash pool" waarin ek die hele naweek deurgebring het. Baie dankie ook vir goeie diens en vir Karen, wow, jy is bevoorreg om so 'n pragtige plek te hê.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

The Hanging Garden is very grateful for your positive feedback.
It was such a pleasure to share our bushveld haven with you.
We hope to see you again soon. You are most welcome.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Venia C - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Venia C
With spouse/partner

Amazing, will recommend it to anyone who wants to break away from the city.

Amazing place to stay in the "Groot Marico Bosveld", most beautiful view and sunset. Elegantly furnished. You will definitely miss out if you don't visit this amazing cottage.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Much appreciation from us all at The Hanging Garden for the wonderful review! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
Chris D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris D
With spouse/partner

Absoluut fantasties.

Baie netjiese blyplek. Die stilte, omgewing en pragtige sonsondergange oor die Marico bosveld is absoluut fantasties. Pragtige staproetes, alle inheemse bome is geïdentifiseer met naam plaatjies op. Dit was 'n baie lekker drie dae wat ons hier deurgebring het. Ons gaan sekerlik weer.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat 's response

Thank you Chris.
It was an absolute pleasure hosting you both. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Hanging Garden.
You are always welcome.

The Hanging Garden Bushveld Eco-Retreat
From
R2 200
per night, for 4 ppl
From
From R2 200
per night, for 4 ppl
From
R2 200
per night, for 4 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Off Sterkstroom Road, Portion 77 of the farm Koedoesfontein, Groot Marico, 2850, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAXpMkJ9FRuNS1STTESpchukSE0IFC9YqDNyp5YCGQtwaxf17ZZj?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R2 200  per night, for 4 ppl 47 5 1 5 Off Sterkstroom Road Portion 77 of the farm Koedoesfontein 2850 North West 0860 022 102 12:00-17:00 10:00 -25.655678877284 26.433486372683
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!