The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Haven Self Catering Lodge | TravelGround
+48

The Haven Self Catering Lodge

17 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 17 reviews for The Haven Self Catering Lodge
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Janine G - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Janine G
Family with teenagers

Very relaxing. Home away from home.

Cheryl was an amazing hostess. Great facilities.

Marshall J - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marshall J
With spouse/partner

Die uitsigte was baie mooi. Dit is baie rustig daar, net wat ons nodig gehad het. Sal enige tyd weer gaan.

Die eienaar en haar man was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die werkers self was baie behulpsaam en bedagsaam. Hulle laat jou soos familie voel. My dogtertjie het haarself baie geniet in die swembad en op die groen grasperk met haar bal.

Jonathan M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jonathan M
With friends

Dit was baie aangenaam en die kinders het dit verskriklik geniet.

Die bestuurder was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam en het ons op elke denkbare manier probeer akkommodeer. Ek sal definitief weer daar kuier en ook enige persone wat 'n wegbreek nodig het definitief aanbeveel om The Haven te besoek.

Cathy V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cathy V
With spouse/partner

Cheryl made sure we had everything we needed to fully relax.

The hostess, Cheryl, made sure we knew where everything is and checked in regularly to make sure we had everything we needed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Cheryl het seker gemaak ons het alles wat ons nodig het om ten volle te ontspan.

Die gasvrou, Cheryl, het seker gemaak ons weet waar alles is en gereeld ingeloer om seker te maak ons het alles wat ons nodig het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Theuns C - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theuns C
With spouse/partner

Veilige verblyf in stil omgewing.

Naby aan Wine on the River en lekker stil omgewing vir mense wat wil wegbreek van die toeriste of feesgangers.

Bonita S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bonita S
Family with young children

We had a pleasant stay.

We were quit satisfied with the accommodation and service offered. They were friendly and helpful. The lodge was not crowded and this we appreciated. I like the safety aspect of the lodge because of kids.

Nastasha C - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nastasha C
With spouse/partner

My partner and I had the most relaxing time at The Haven Self Catering Lodge.

The facilities are top notch. Clean and tidy chalets, super friendly staff and a beautiful, relaxing location. Definitely going to visit again soon.

Sias V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sias V
With friends

Baie rustige atmosfeer en gerieflik.

Ideaal as jy in Ashton wil oorbly.

Rone B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rone B

Rustig. Netjiese verblyf.

Hierdie plekkie is 'n regte oasis. Die eienaars is baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Die aircon was 'n uitkoms, want dit was baie warm. Ons kon heerlik afkoel in die swembad. Netjiese kamers en braaigeriewe is beskikbaar.

Melanie L - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Melanie L
With friends

Such a great little green Haven.

The owner is extremely friendly and accommodating. The place is spotless, so neat, lovely stoep with braai, great big garden and swimming pool, lapa with table tennis to keep kids busy. I would definitely go back.

Christine H - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Christine H
With spouse/partner

Great hosts and staff. Beautiful accommodation in the winelands!

An oasis in the town of Ashton, wonderful accommodation, beautiful grounds and pool area. Very friendly and welcoming owners and helpful staff. Will most definitely stay again when in the winelands.

Lucinda C - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lucinda C
With spouse/partner

Cheryl is a great hostess and immediately made us feel at home. I strongly recommend The Haven Self Catering Lodge!

The view is stunning, the unit is very neat and stunning, and so are the braai facilities!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Cheryl is 'n baie goeie gasvrou laat mens onmiddelik tuis en welkom voel, ek beveel The Haven Self Catering Lodge aan ten sterkste!

Die uitsig is pragtig, die eenheid is baie netjies en pragtig asook die braaigeriewe!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jacqui X - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jacqui X
With spouse/partner

Lovey place, great location.

It is always a pleasure staying at the Haven, Cheryl is very hospitable knows how to keep her customers happy. Will definitely come back again.

Ursula M - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ursula M

Baie lekker, rustige omgewing.

Sien gerus die sterre.

Liezl B - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezl B
Family with young children

Fantasties!

Een van die lekkerste ervarings nog. Die gasvrou, Cheryl, het soveel ekstra moeite vir ons gedoen en die hele ondervinding was lekker van die eerste stop tot die laaste toesluit. Heerlike atmosfeer op die lodge en baie plek vir die kinders om te speel en rond te hardloop. Pynlik netjies en handdoeke word gereeld geruil sowel as die beddegoed. Aan te beveel met hoogste lof. Lekker naby aan al die roetes wat belangrik is in daardie omgewing.

Jene B - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jene B
Family with young children

We had a stunning time!

Fabulous destination! The owners were stunning.

Carol S - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Carol S
With spouse/partner

Good location, clean, perfect for our needs.

Nice, clean place, wasn't busy. Very pleased it had airconditioning as it was very hot! Only one tiny criticism and that was that there was not a bar of soap (not even a tiny one) in sight! So we had to go out and buy one. Would have been nice to just have one of those little hotel-type soaps at least. Otherwise perfectly fine for what we wanted.

From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 26 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Industria Street, Ashton, 6715, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGM1MTFmZTcxLTBiZDctNDk1Zi04NDk2LTQ2NjAzZTg4M2Y5MA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R800  per night (for 2 people) 17 5 1 5 Industria Street Ashton 6715 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -33.83394 20.06966
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!