Walmer Accommodation at The Hub Boutique Hotel | TravelGround
+30

The Hub Boutique Hotel

Hotel

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 8 reviews for The Hub Boutique Hotel
Cleanliness
3.9/5
Service
3.8/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Trevor P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trevor P
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed the quiet surroundings.

Unfortunately we were there during the hottest weekend in PE. No aircon in rooms. Only roof fan which helped a little to relieve. Loadshedding did not help! Breakfast was wholesome. Reception is highly appreciated. Parking is secure. The swimming pool was pristine. A pleasant two day stay despite the heat!

Leandre B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Leandre B
Individual traveler

Very nice stay. Was close to everything and very secure parking.

Very nice stay. Can't complain at all.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly. Was naby als en baie veilige parkering.

Baie lekker gebly. Kan glad nie kla nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Hub Boutique Hotel's response

Baie dankie Leandre! Ons waardeer dit en hoop om jou weer te sien!

The Hub Boutique Hotel
Marietjie V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Marietjie V
With spouse/partner

Disappointed.

So much potential, but not up to standard.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Teleurgesteld.

Soveel potensiaal, maar nie op standaard.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Hub Boutique Hotel's response

Dear Ms Vosloo we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
We wish you had have brought this to our attention while you were with us so that we could have rectified the situation.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

The Hub Boutique Hotel
Lara K - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lara K
With spouse/partner

Wonderful experience!

The hotel is beautiful, clean and modern. The room was very big, the bed was very comfortable, and we always had everything we needed. The bath/shower just bothered me a bit, the glass don't really serve as a screen and the bathroom floor was sopping wet after a shower. Overall it was a very nice stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike ervaring!

Die hotel is pragtig, skoon, modern. Die kamer was baie groot, die bed was vreeslik gemaklik, en ons het alles gehad wat ons nodig het. Die bad/stort het my net bietjie gehinder, die glas dien nie regtig as 'n skerm nie en die badkamer vloer was sopwater nat nadat ons gestort het. Oor die algemeen was dit 'n baie lekker verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Hub Boutique Hotel's response

Thank you so much Lara! We do appreciate it!

The Hub Boutique Hotel
Kobus S - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Kobus S
With spouse/partner

Standard.

This place looks good from the outside. The rooms were almost clean. The linen were clean. The toilet did not stop running on its own - I had to make it stop. The toilet door was not clean. The toilet seat looks bad. I ordered bacon and eggs, but there was something wrong with the eggs and the bacon was cold. Nothing wow, will not visit again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

So standaard as wat Suid-Afrika kan oplewer.

Die plek lyk goed van buite. Die kamers is amper skoon. Die linne is skoon. Die toilet het nie self ophou loop nie. Ek moes dit self maak stop. Die toiletdeur was beslis nie skoon nie. Die toiletsitplek is nou al deurgewas en lyk sleg. Die oggend vra ek vir spek en eiers. Die een dame het my kom meedeel hulle het 'n fout gemaak met die eiers. Dankie, maar die spek was yskoud. Daar is net nie die lekker dinge wat jy verwag wat jou laat dink "Wow" nie. Sal ek weer daar bly? Nee.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Hub Boutique Hotel's response

Dear Sir
Thank you for your valued feedback and for bringing it to our attention. We have done a thorough check on all of our flushing systems and replaced the one that was not in excellent operating condition. Further, we have replaced the toilet seat as well. I have spoken to the kitchen staff with regards to the bacon being cold and the incorrect egg order. I apologise sincerely for any inconvenience that you experienced with us and that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. It is guests like yourself who bring this to managements attention, that we value, as it enables us to improve on our services and amenities.
Thanking you sincerely.

The Hub Boutique Hotel
Beatrix K - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Beatrix K
Individual traveler

Good!

We had a nice stay, but the breakfast was disappointing.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goed!

Baie lekker gebly, maar ontbyt was teleurstellend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Hub Boutique Hotel's response

Thank you for your feedback. We apologise that you did not enjoy our breakfast. Hopefully when next you visit we can make it up to you!

The Hub Boutique Hotel
Yvonne V - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne V
Individual traveler

Baie aangenaam!

Netjies, luuks en rustig. Sal dit sterk aanbeveel.

Erika C - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Erika C
Family with young children

Excellent!

Very neat and not expensive.

The Hub Boutique Hotel's response

Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to having you again!

The Hub Boutique Hotel
From R1 020
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 020
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 020
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 68 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 217 Main Road, Walmer, Port Elizabeth, 6070, Eastern Cape
  • No children under 12
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAhho79XTjRnQSVrawN3EGNBRYk7r3innsB3UR8shhIHmwyNCCtQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 020  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 5 217 Main Road Walmer 6070 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -33.982012240486 25.572672728836
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com