The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Lighthouse | TravelGround
+10

The Lighthouse

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 21 reviews for The Lighthouse
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Elieth J - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elieth J
Family with young children

Fantastic, neat, comfortable, everything you need. home away from home.

Satisfying, going again.

Lauren A - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lauren A
Family with young children

Wonderful, peaceful, relaxing, easy and family friendly.

We had a lovely experience, Sandra's hospitality was excellent, she made us feel very comfortable. The house is way better than we expected. A lovely quite area and sweet neighbours. Everything was nice and comfy, it's like a home away from home experience. Thank you for the lovely experience and we will definitely come again.

Eulah S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eulah S
With friends

Enjoyed a lovely, peaceful stay!

The Lighthouse is 'n pragtige plekkie. Die huis was baie netjies, goed toegerus en gemaklik. Ons kan dit definitief vir toekomstige gaste aanbeveel.

Melissa F - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melissa F

Baie lekker ons nuwejaar ingegaan!

Die Lighthouse is 'n baie netjiese en groot huis. Die ontvangs van Sandra was ook baie verwelkomend. Die huis is geleë naby meeste van die winkels en ook loop afstand van Club Mykonos Casino. Ons sal beslis weer die Lighthouse bespreek in die toekoms!

Engela V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Engela V

Baie ruim, gerieflik en skoon.

Sandra het ons vriendelik verwelkom en ons baie tuis laat voel.

Vanda W - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vanda W
Family with young children

Very nice and pleasant stay.

Very neat, modern and spacious accommodation with a friendly hostess. See you in the new year again. Thank you very much.

Danielle A - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danielle A
With friends

Amazing place.

Our stay was lovely and the house was beautiful.

Mkhululi J - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mkhululi J
With friends

Absolutely amazing service and place!

The whole process was seamless to the day of arrival. When we arrived, we were welcomed by Sandra. She gave us a tour of The Lighthouse and the house is undeniably incredible. It's spacious and beautiful. Shops are 2 minutes away and the beach is 5 minutes away. I would highly recommend The Lighthouse and Sandra is amazing!

Sanjeeva R - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanjeeva R
With friends

Fantastic.

We really enjoyed staying at the light house. The house is spacious, close to all the amenities and very functional.

Shalen R - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Shalen R
Family with young children

Fantastic stay at well-appointed home!

Closely located to amenities and the beach, coupled with the excellent hospitality from Sandra, our stay was a good experience. We did have a hiccup with the fridge but a workaround was made available the next day. I’d highly recommend it and will be returning in future.

Trevor L - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trevor L
With spouse/partner

Our weekend at The Lighthouse was fantastic.

When we arrived at the Lighthouse, the lady Sandra gave us a warm welcome. The accommodation was beautifully decorated and spacious. All the facilities were top notch and with the Laguna Mall being a stone throw away made things very convenient. I will definitely be going back.

Tara J - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tara J
With friends

I would definitely go again.

The house was just what we expected and the location is on the right place not too far from anything actually the perfect place too be. I would definitely go again and stay in the lighthouse again. The house mother was very understanding and very sweet she was a door away if we needed anything.

Elmarie  - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Elmarie
Family with teenagers

Teleurstellend!

Baie teleurstellende diens! Eerstens het hulle ons laat weet dat ons 14:00 inklok, maar moes wag tot 14:30 en toe kom Sandra eers daar aan. Tweedens het niemand ons laat weet dat ons ons eie handdoeke moes saamvat nie! Daar is geen stortjel of koffie/tee soos wat ander selfsorgblyplekke gee nie! Derdens is die plek reg agter Checkers, met ander woorde 05:30 begin Checkers al hulle trokke pak met kratte en jy hoor alles! Hierdie deel van Langebaan is 'n groot nee.

Estie R - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Estie R
Family with teenagers

Heerlik gebly in veilige huis. Baie spasie en mooi en modern.

Baie groot en gerieflike huis met als wat mens nodig het en meer. Net eie handdoeke saamneem.

Anita D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita D

Fantastiese plekkie om in te ontspan.

Dankie aan Sandra wat ingestaan het namens eienaar vir haar vriendelike ontvangs. Heerlik gekuier in julle omgewing. Huis goed toegerus. Baie skoon en baie modern. Sou graag langer wou kuier maar moes terugkeer na realiteit. Plekkie is hoogs aan te beveel.

Dennis K - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dennis K
With friends

Fantasmagories.

Die verblyf was fantasmagories. Vrydag met ons aankoms was ons begroet deur 'n baie vriendelike dame, Sandra, wat ons sommer tuis laat voel het. Free WiFi vir die naweek, die huis is gerieflik en kamers was ruim en dis 'n hanetree vanaf Club Mykonos en die naaste mall. Ons sal beslis weer kom.

Rene B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rene B
With friends

Convenient and neat.

The house is very well located and very neat. It has everything you need except towels. I would suggest that you include it or just mention upon booking that towels are not provided. The house is tastefully furnished and the bedding is of good quality. Sandra is a big asset. Thank you for sharing your house with us.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en netjies.

Die huis is baie goed geleë en baie netjies. Daar is alles wat jy nodig het behalwe handdoeke. Ek sal voorstel dat julle dit insluit of noem net op die bevestiging dat daar nie handdoeke is nie. Verder is die huis smaakvol gemeubileer en die beddegoed is van goeie gehalte. Sandra is 'n groot aanwins. Baie dankie dat julle julle huis met ons gedeel het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sharollene O - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharollene O
With friends

It was fantastic, will definitely go back.

The Lighthouse is a stunning place. Very neat and comfortable and modern. Will definitely be back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was fantasties, sal beslis weer kom.

The Lighthouse is 'n pragtige plekkie. Baie netjies en gerieflik en modern, sal beslis weer kom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mandy M - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mandy M
With friends

We enjoyed our stay - we will come again.

We will come again some time next year.

Feroza P - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Feroza P
Family with young children

Awesome and amazing holiday house it was.

Beautiful house, definitely a place I would like to go back too. My kids had a ball, it's spacious, it's modern and it's homely I enjoyed every moment of being in that house. The area was friendly and safe. I would definitely recommend this holiday house to anyone.

Charnee C - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charnee C
With friends

It is nice and cosy.

Will recommend it. Very nice places.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dis lekker cosy.

Sal dit vir ander aanbeveel. Baie lekker plekkie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From
R2 000
per night (sleeps 8)
From
From R2 000
per night (sleeps 8)
From
R2 000
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 4 Mykonos Street, Skiathos Bay, Langebaan, 7357, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGEyZGMxNTcxLTM3MmMtNGUwNS04OTFmLWIwZDVhYTJjZWIwYg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R2 000  per night(sleeps 8) 21 5 1 5 4 Mykonos Street Skiathos Bay 7357 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -33.04834 18.04984
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!