The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Mermaid's Tail | TravelGround
+22

The Mermaid's Tail

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 13 reviews for The Mermaid's Tail
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Elvalesia S - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elvalesia S
With friends

Dit was n heerlike naweek

Sal nog vriende en familie aanbeveel om the mermaid tail te gebruik vir n wegbreek vakansie

The Mermaid's Tail's response

Thank you for your kind comments.
It is our aim to always exceed expectations.
Kind regards, Paul

The Mermaid's Tail
Bernard R - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernard R
Family with teenagers

Great

It was better than what I expected

Chiron P - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chiron P

We had an amazing time. The Mermaid's Tail was an absolute pleasure.

The place is absolutely beautiful.

The Mermaid's Tail's response

Hi Chiron. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon on your next visit. Kind regards, Paul, Jenny and Lamson.

The Mermaid's Tail
Aneurin P - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Aneurin P
Family with young children

Great place for family holiday.

Place was fantastic. Great getaway for family, everything you need is available.

The Mermaid's Tail's response

Dear Aneurin,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,
Paul and Jenny

The Mermaid's Tail
Chamelle J - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chamelle J
Family with young children

Awesome and very relaxing!

Beautiful place, everything was as I was expected it to be. Friendly owner,made sure that we knew everything about the place before we got there. The owners thought of everything, towels, bedding, mosquito sprays, spices, toys for kids and pool and more. Would definitely go back and recommend to others.

Denusha A - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Denusha A
With friends

Amazing.

My stay was absolutely amazing! Planning on going soon again.

Maaike K - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Maaike K
With friends

Wat 'n lekker huis weg van die huis!

Ons het so lekker gebly by die Mermaid's tail. Alhoewel ons naweek met slegte weer gekom het, was daar alles daar om dit so gesellig as moonlik te maak. Snoesig, warm en knus. Netjies en skoon.

Rhannie L - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Rhannie L
Family with young children

Perfect family stay.

Our stay was perfect. The house is very clean and everything you need is there. We really enjoyed every second. Thank you Paul, Jenny and Lamson for your good service.

Aziza V - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aziza V
With friends

Beautiful, neat place.

Such a beautiful and neat place. Really wonderful. I'd book it again any day. I didn't meet the owners or Lamson, but they sound like wonderful people.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige, netjiese plek.

Dit is baie pragtige en netjiese plek. Dis 'n lus vir die lewe. Ek sal enige tyd weer soontoe gaan. Ek het nie die eienaars en Lamson ontmoet nie, maar dit kink soos lieflike mense.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Liandi M - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liandi M

Pragtige plek!

Hallo Jenny, Paul en Lamson. Baie dankie vir die sjampanje en tekens, ek waardeer die moeite wat julle gedoen het om my spesiale dag soveel meer spesiaal te maak. Ons het dit regtig geniet om daar te bly en sal beslis terugkom. Al my vriende was ook baie gelukkig met die plek en het gesê hulle sal beslis ook weer kom. Weereens dankie.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Stunning place!

Hi Jenny, Paul and Lamson. Thanks so much for the champagne and signs, I really appreciate the effort you guys made to make my special day so much more special. We really enjoyed staying there and will definitely come back. All my friends were also super happy with the place and said they will definitely come again too. Thanks again.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pepe C - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pepe C
With friends

Great, great, great.

The whole experience was warm and wonderful. Felt like home from home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik, heerlik, heerlik.

The whole experience was warm and wonderful. Felt like home from home.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Enrico S - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Enrico S
Family with young children

Absolutely lovely and comfortable. Accommodation well maintained and organised.

No complains of any kind. Comfortable and beautiful. Thank you.

Nadine B - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadine B
Family with young children

Mermaid's Tail is the perfect family accommodation.

I will without hesitation or thought return to Mermaid's Tail. The attention to detail is phenomenal. We felt welcome and what a beautiful home!

The Mermaid's Tail's response

Thank you for your great review Nadine and we look forward to having you to stay with us again soon.
Kind regards,
Paul, Jenny & Lamson

The Mermaid's Tail
From R1 950
per night (sleeps 8)
From R1 950
per night (sleeps 8)
From R1 950
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 3 Gulley Road, Pringle Bay, 7196, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDc5MDAyMzMzLTc5Y2MtNDQ3NS04NDhkLWNlNDBhODc2NjRjMw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 950  per night (sleeps 8) 13 5 1 5 3 Gulley Road Pringle Bay 7196 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.348147 18.832933
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!