The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Quiver Tree | TravelGround
+50

The Quiver Tree

35 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 35 reviews for The Quiver Tree
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Anaska O - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anaska O
Family with teenagers

Lovely, peaceful and convenient.

Conveniently close to all attractions and activities.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lieflik, rustig en gerieflik.

Gerieflik naby alle besienswaardighede en aktiwiteite.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Quiver Tree's response

Thank you for the outstanding review, Anaska.
All the very best wishes for the future, Glen.

The Quiver Tree
Monique L - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monique L
With spouse/partner

Ons kuier was fantasties.

Dit is die pragtigste, netjiese, rustigste verblyf met die mooiste buite erf en swembad. Net wat ek en my man nodig gehad het. Baie dankie aan The Quiver Tree!

The Quiver Tree's response

What a great review thanks Monique.
Best wishes Glen

The Quiver Tree
Alrenzo P - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Alrenzo P
With spouse/partner

Quiet setting has done me wonders.

Great setting. Wonderful braai area with pool. Enjoyed the relaxed vibe. Glen and his wife have been extremely friendly.

The Quiver Tree's response

Thanks for the kind words Alrenzo, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards, Glen

The Quiver Tree
Ellaishiah P - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ellaishiah P
With friends

The best ever!

Will definitely go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die beste ooit!

Sal beslis weer wil gaan!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Quiver Tree's response

Thanks for the great review Ellaishiah, if the weather was better it would have been even better.
Kind regards, Glen

The Quiver Tree
Michael R - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Michael R
With spouse/partner

Good value holiday accommodation located off the beaten track.

Loved our stay at this gem on the West Coast.

The Quiver Tree's response

Good day Michael,

Thank you for your third visit, this time with friends. Repeat visits are the best review we can get!
Hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes
Glen and Bridget

The Quiver Tree
Lucinda M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lucinda M
With spouse/partner

Awesome experience!

Glen was friendly! The hospitality received was phenomenal!

The Quiver Tree's response

Hi Lucinda,
Thanks so much for the great review! Sorry the weather did not perform as it should at this time of year.
Best wishes,
Glen

The Quiver Tree
Melandri O - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melandri O
With spouse/partner

Quiet and relaxing.

We had a great stay. Hospitale, friendly, tidy, relaxing. We will definitely stay there again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en ontspannend.

Ons het so lekker gebly. Gasvry, vriendelik, netjies, ontspannend. Ons sal definitief weer daar bly!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Quiver Tree's response

Hi Melandri,
Thank you for your great comments, please enjoy the rest of your holiday. Look forward to your next visit hopefully with your friends.
Kindest Regards,
Glen

The Quiver Tree
Salomon W - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Salomon W
With spouse/partner

Verblyf was goed en baie rustig.

Verblyf baie netjies en skoon. Area natuurskoon stil en rustig. Jammerte kinders is nie welkom nie. Die groot probleem is om toiletgeriewe te deel. Geen toilet in kamer self daarom sal ek dit nie weer besoek nie.

The Quiver Tree's response

Hi Dawn,
Thank you for your lovely review, it was lovely to meet you two. Good luck with your new place. I am sorry the shared toilet was an issue but I do my very best to ensure you get this information before you book. This message was part of my initial reply to you on your quote, the rooms have an en-suite shower and basin but the toilet is in a separate room shared by both rooms. It is also clear on the site itself.
Kindest regards, Glen.

The Quiver Tree
Ashley S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ashley S
With spouse/partner

A tranquil, peacefll place to relax and unwind.

The host Glen was very friendly and made sure we were happy with everything on a daily basis. The stay was very relaxing and peaceful. This is definately for the kind of people that want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. A nature lovers dream waking up with the sound of birds in the morning.

The Quiver Tree's response

Hi Ashley,
Thanks for the lovely review, reminds me of how lucky we are to live here. Hope to see you again soon.
Kindest regards,
Glen

The Quiver Tree
Johan M - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Johan M
With spouse/partner

Terleurgestel.

Die eienaar was gasvry en beleefd. Die handdoeke was hard en ons het ons eie handdoeke gaan koop. Die handsoeke het meer gelyk na vloerlappe. Daar was nie seep in die stort nie en die toilet word tussen 2 kamers gedeel. Ons was gelukkig die enigste gaste. Die matras was ook nie wonderlik nie. Die foto's op die webwerf is misleidend. Die plek lyk nie meer soos op die foto's nie, veral die swembadarea lyk glad nie so nie. Die plek is verwaarloos en moeg. Hoewel dit skoon en netjies was, sal ek sal beslis nie weer daar bly nie. Daar is definitief beter plekke in Langebaan. Dit kan dalk werk vir “back packers” maar definitief nie wat ek in gedagte gehad het nie.

The Quiver Tree's response

Hi Johan,
I am quite disappointed by your review a 2 for value for money, as it's one of the cheapest places in Langebaan. We are not a 3-star establishment and don't try to fool people about that.
I will admit that the pool area does not look as lovely in cloudy winter weather as mid-summer, but everything is as in the pictures.
I make a genuine effort to clearly point out the toilet is shared by both rooms. Pictures on the site, the description on the site as well as this statement contained in all my replies to enquiries. "The rooms have an en-suite shower and basin but the toilet is in a separate room shared by both rooms."
You must have read this, so I can't understand the nature of your rating.
Kindest Regards,
Glen

The Quiver Tree
Kobus M - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus M
With friends

Die stilte is wonderlik, verblyf rustig.

Pragtige omgewing, stilte, rustig, gasvry, verblyf skoon, veilige omgewing. Was wonderlik.

The Quiver Tree's response

Good day Rosa,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your break in Langebaan, sorry I missed you on departure.

Kind Regards
Glen

The Quiver Tree
Vernita V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vernita V
With spouse/partner

It was incredibly tranquil and quiet, the host was very helpful.

It was incredibly tranquil and quiet, just what my husband and Ineeded as a newly married couple. The rooms and the whole outside area were very tidy.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was ongelooflik stil en rustig, die gasheer was baie behulpsaam.

Dit was ongelooflik stil en rustig, net wat ek en my man nodig gehad het as 'n pasgetroude paartjie. Die kamers en die hele buite-area was baie netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Quiver Tree's response

Dear Vernita,

Thank you for the lovely review, hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Glen

The Quiver Tree
Portia L - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Portia L
With spouse/partner

Relaxation was the key to our weekend and that goal was met.

See stars.

The Quiver Tree's response

Hi Portia, thanks for the review, I am so glad your goals were met.
All the best for the future, Glen

The Quiver Tree
Verna R - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Verna R
With friends

Beautiful and peaceful place to get away.

Our stay was absolutely amazing. It's peaceful, comes fully equipped with all you need, and just completely breathtaking. It's clean as well and very friendly owners.

The Quiver Tree's response

Great review Verna, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes, Glen

The Quiver Tree
Carmen M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carmen M
With spouse/partner

Wonderful break away from the busy Cape Town.

We enjoyed a wonderful relaxing break. Perfect location if you need some peace and quiet while not being too far from town. Thank you for your hospitality!

The Quiver Tree's response

Thanks for the great review Carmen.
Best wishes, Glen

The Quiver Tree
James Ferris D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
James Ferris D
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik rustig en kalm.

Glen en sy eggenoot is baie vriendelik, behulpsaam en tegemoetkomend. Ons tyd was so rustig en verskriklik lekker. Sal enige tyd weer teruggaan.

The Quiver Tree's response

Thank you so much, for the lovely review Chanelle. Please pass on our regards and best wishes.
Kindest regards, Glen.

The Quiver Tree
Chantelle M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Chantelle M
With friends

Clean and neat.

The guesthouse is somewhat far from the centre of town.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon en netjies.

Die gastehuis is 'n bietjie ver geleë van die sentrale dorpie af.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Quiver Tree's response

Hi Chantelle,
Thanks for the review, yes over time town has moved closer to us with the shopping mall only being 2.5 km away. As it says in the write up Langebaan main beach is 7.5 km away, and Mykonos beaches and casino 3.5 km away golf course club house 3 km away. All depends what you want really, important to look on the google map and decide. One thing is for sure though very few places have our peace and quiet, being on a 5 acre smallholding with a no kids policy, or value for money for that matter.
Kindest Regards, Glen

The Quiver Tree
Andre L - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Andre L
With spouse/partner

Lekker gebly.

Lekker stil. Ontbyt kan verbeter. Handdoeke baie hard. TV te klein. Baie lekker en stil.

The Quiver Tree's response

Thank you for your review, Andre.
Kind regards,
Glen

The Quiver Tree
John E - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
John E
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Rustige plekkie heel gerieflik. Twee dinge wat kan verbeter, handdoeke baie hard. 'n Mikrogolf kan in kamer geplaas word om kos warm te maak. Agt uit tien.

The Quiver Tree's response

Hi John

Thanks for the good review. We do suffer from crispy towels when they are dried in the strong hot dry south-easter even though we use fabric conditioner. Maybe I should try drying them at night. The microwave will not happen as we are not self-catering and do not encourage any type of cooking or reheating in the room.

Best wishes,
Glen

The Quiver Tree
Olandi H - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Olandi H
With spouse/partner

Had a lovely relaxing time.

Me and my husband had a lovely relaxing stay. We had a very warm welcome and the room and pool area was absolutely lovely and very well maintained. Would highly recommend. Thank you for a lovely stay.

The Quiver Tree's response

Hi Olandi
Thanks so much for the lovely review.
Kind Regards,
Glen

The Quiver Tree
Michael R - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Michael R
With spouse/partner

Hou hiervan.

Het ons kuiertjie terdeë geniet.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Like.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Quiver Tree's response

Hi Michael,
Thanks for the review, hopefully see you soon.
Best Wishes,
Glen

The Quiver Tree
Lindsay A - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindsay A
With spouse/partner

Absoluut fantasties.

Dit was fantasties, sal definitief weer gaan.

The Quiver Tree's response

Hi Lindsay,
Thanks for your amazing review, look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes Glen

The Quiver Tree
Marlene B - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marlene B
With spouse/partner

Heerlike, rustige atmosfeer.

Vriendelike diens en ontspanne omgewing.

The Quiver Tree's response

Thanks Marlene for your lovely review.
Hope to see you again.

Glen

The Quiver Tree
Daleen B - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daleen B
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie awesome!

Die eienaars was baie gasvry en het ons met groot liefde ontvang, die kamers is baie netjies en skoon, dit is 'n lekker rustige area om te besoek, die braaiplek en swembad is beeldskoon en die natuur ook. Ons sal beslis weer daar oornag.

The Quiver Tree's response

Thanks for your amazing review Lesley, hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Glen and Bridget

The Quiver Tree
Riet V - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Riet V
With spouse/partner

Neat, clean accommodation.

Require a bit of finesse in the rooms.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjiese skoon verblyf.

Daar kort net 'n bietjie finesse in die kamers.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Quiver Tree's response

Thanks for your great review, Riet.
Kind Regards, Glen.

The Quiver Tree
Chris-marie W - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris-marie W
With spouse/partner

Baie ontspannend, rustig en lieflik ingerig.

Ons was in 'n baie koue deel van die winter by The Quiver Tree. Die muurverwarmer in die kamer het dit lekker snoesig en warm laat voel. Die rustigheid en natuur is ontspannend. Dit is ook op 'n goed geleë plek. Na aan 'n inkopiesentrum asook vermaak soos Mykonos en restaurante. Baie dankie aan The Quiver Tree ook vir heerlike braaigeriewe.

The Quiver Tree's response

Wow Chris-Marie, that must be the best review we have ever had! Thank you so much :)
Kindest Regards, Glen

The Quiver Tree
Mariza V - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariza V
With spouse/partner

Tranquil, good value for money - exactly like advertised.

This is definitely everything it is advertised, but have to admit we did not realise "the separate toilet" is in the hall and that meant we had to share with the guests in the room next to us. It was very pretty, clean and safe, but take your own cutlery/crockery/plate if you don't want to braai or eat out every day.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Stil en rustig, goeie waarde vir geld - presies soos geadverteer.

Dis beslis als wat geadverteer word, maar moet erken, ons het nie besef "aparte toilet" is in die gang en beteken ons deel dit met die ander gaste in die kamer langs ons nie. Dit was regtig baie mooi, skoon en veilig, maar vat maar jou eie eetgerei/borde/bakke saam as jy nie elke dag wil braai of uiteet nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Quiver Tree's response

Thank you for your excellent review Mariza. We have made every effort on both LekkeSlaap and TravelGround in the write-up to point out the separate shared toilet between the two rooms and the rooms only having en-suite shower and basin. Hopefully people not reading the write up might read the reviews instead. Maybe I should point out we do not allow children and babies as well as I get many requests to bring them with even though it is clear they are not allowed. We are also not a self catering establishment (there are around 200 in Langebaan), so do not allow any cooking in the rooms and have a maximum stay length of +/- 7 nights. The braai is however fully equipped with all necessary utensils etc.. We would rather that people do not bring their own catering equipment to use in the rooms as cooking is not allowed in them.
Kindest regards, Glen

The Quiver Tree
Maria D - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Maria D
With spouse/partner

Lovely quiet setup in the bush.

Friendly, helpful service with modern, clean and comfortable rooms. If we lived closer it would be a great weekend getaway spot! Maybe just add a microwave in the room, the rest was perfect and as advertised on your website.

The Quiver Tree's response

Thanks Maria for your wonderful review, much appreciated. Best Wishes Glen

The Quiver Tree
Andre C - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre C
With spouse/partner

Skoon, netjies en gerieflik.

Ons was vriendelik ontvang en alles was skoon en netjies. Verblyf is gerieflik.

The Quiver Tree's response

Thanks for your great review Andre, it is much appreciated.
Kindest Regards,
Glen

The Quiver Tree
Youle Q - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Youle Q
With spouse/partner

Fantasties!

Dit is die ideale plek as jy nader aan die natuur wil wees. The Quiver is heelwat rustig. Gaste moet herinner word om nie die televisie te hard laat speel nie. Ons sal definitief weer terug keer sodra ons besluit om Langebaan weer te besoek. Dankie aan Lucresia, wat heeltyd seker maak als is reg. Dankie vir Glen en Brigit. Hulle is baie vriendelike mense. Dankie!

The Quiver Tree's response

Thank you for your lovely review Quinton, we look forward to your next visit.
Kindest Regards Glen

The Quiver Tree
Cilliers L - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cilliers L
With friends

Uitstekend!

Absoluut waarde vir geld. Kon nie regtig vir iets beter gevra het. Die eienaars is baie aangenaam en vriendelik, die kamers is ruim genoeg en elke dag kry jy skoon handdoeke. Jou borde, koppies, bekers ens. word elke dag vir jou gewas en weer terug geplaas op jou tafel. Jou kamer is altyd skoon asook so die swembad wat altyd blou bly. Die B&B is in 'n veilige area van Langebaan geleë. Sal die Quiver Tree aanbeveel by enige iemand.

The Quiver Tree's response

Thanks for your excellent review Cilliers.
Kindest Regards,
Glen

The Quiver Tree
Michael R - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Michael R
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our stay at Quiver Tree B&B.

The room was comfortable, service friendly and the grounds well maintained. Would highly recommend this B&B.

The Quiver Tree's response

Good day Michael,

Thanks so much for the review, hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Glen

The Quiver Tree
Christo W - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo W
With spouse/partner

Wonderful, peaceful and just stunning.

We had a wonderful stay. Lovely little place in the beautiful Longacres Estate! Definitely a must!

The Quiver Tree's response

Thanks Christo for your wonderful review, much appreciated.
Best Wishes Glen

The Quiver Tree
Ricardo N - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ricardo N
With spouse/partner

Nice quiet accommodation.

There are no disturbances. We found the place very nice. The setup looks nice. It's just that the weather wasn't so good so we couldn't make use of the nice pool-area. But I will definitely go again. The only thing that I found to be a bit different is the toilet. It's not in the room where you sleep so you will have to go out of the room to use it.

The Quiver Tree's response

Perfect Ricardo, thanks for your help and input.
See you again soon hopefully, Glen

The Quiver Tree
John S - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
John S
With spouse/partner

Ons het twee nagte by The Quiver Tree gebly met ontbyt ingesluit.

My vrou en ek was baie beïndruk met die netheid van die kamer en die omgewing. Die ontbyt was smaaklik en goed voorberei. Ons sou dit beslis aanbeveel.

The Quiver Tree's response

Thanks so much for the excellent review.

Kindest regards,
Glen

The Quiver Tree
was R700
From R560
per night (sleeps 2)
was R700
From R560
per night (sleeps 2)
was R700
From R560
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 13:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 57 Strand Street, Langebaan, 7357, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDQ3ZWQ3Njk0LTNmZDUtNDk0OC1iMzU0LWVkMzlhMGNmNzVlZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R700, now From R560  per night (sleeps 2) 35 5 1 5 57 Strand Street Langebaan 7357 Western Cape 0860 022 102 13:00-23:00 10:00 -33.054459793174 18.074105085983
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!