The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Resting View Guesthouse | TravelGround
+60

The Resting View Guesthouse

Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 19 reviews for The Resting View Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Petro O - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petro O
With spouse/partner

Dankie, ons het lekker gebly.

Ons is verwelkom met aankoms. Alles was netjies en skoon. Pragtige uitsig en vriendelike diens. Ons sal weer daarvan gebruik maak, baie dankie.

Tsholofelo M - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tsholofelo M
With spouse/partner

The view is amazing, the costumer service is perfect.

The place was entirely clean and neat and comfortable. An experience one should explore, it's a good space to unwind in serenity.

Tiffany L - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tiffany L
With spouse/partner

It was lovely and very welcoming.

It felt like home. I enjoyed it every minute. They lady explained everything and she was very welcoming.

Herman L - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Herman L
With spouse/partner

Oornag in Pretoria op kort kennis is skaars en kon bekostigbare verblyf kry

Die ontvangs was vriendelik en aangenaam na 'n vermoeiende dag. Ek het net 'n slaapplek vir een nag gesoek. Dit was waarde vir geld. Die plek is skoonen netjies en diens puik.

Laureen S - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Laureen S
With friends

Lekker rustig.

Lekker rustige plekkie met 'n mooi uitsig op die stad.

Jaco D - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco D
Individual traveler

Very nice and clean. Relaxed atmosphere.

Reception was great and service very good. Room is very clean and well set up. Quite and peaceful setting. If I can suggest one thing. Close off the corner section of the balcony as private area for room 1 only.

Melanie L - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Melanie L
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable.

I would recommend that you confirm your booked room with the guesthouse after payment. The website confirmed our room nr that we requested, but gave another room nr to the guest house so we ended up in another room instead of the one we requested. But it was still a nice room just not what I requested.

Leendert M - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leendert M
Individual traveler

Baie lekker.

Goed geleë, naby alles.

Sampie R - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sampie R
With spouse/partner

Gekry waarvoor ek betaal het.

Waarde vir geld en vriendelike ontvangs.

Ane B - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ane B
With spouse/partner

Been relaxing place and been nice to watch view with my fiance.

A beautiful place inside and outside, view, but bedroom looks little small and bathroom looks nice and big. They have a small pool, it's relaxing and suits 2 or few friends for having fun with a braai and pool. There was a beautiful blue light outside braai within pool area. We had fun and slept well. Thank you for great place and great priced.

Tshepi M - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshepi M
With friends

Perfect views, beautiful home.

Thank you for hosting us. It was a perfect choice for our night.

Marike J - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Marike J

Not great.

The unit was a lot smaller than the site suggested. The jacuzzi was not working and it was not communicated by the owner.

The Resting View Guesthouse's response

Hi Marike,

Thank you for the review.

Nowhere did the site mention a Jacuzzi. It mentions a bath. Also, the photos show the size of the room.

Thank you for your support.
Best of luck.

The Resting View Guesthouse
Francois R - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois R
With friends

Ons het net oornag vir n troue maar alles is skoon en netjies

Sal weer daar slaap want dit is sentraal geleë

Sallie V - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sallie V
Individual traveler

Uitstekende standaard, maar sit toe in nag sonder badkamer!

Baie netjies. Net hakerige ontvangs - lank gewag dat hek oopmaak. Verder het die kamer nie 'n badkamer nie. Was vriendelike aangebied om kamer langsaan se badkamer te gebruik. Als okay. Maar toe ek in die nag opstaan vind ek dat die kamer gaste in het! Moes maar knyp!

Happy M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Happy M
Individual traveler

Very nice and peaceful.

I would like to go there again, because I've enjoyed my stay.

The Resting View Guesthouse's response

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you soon.

The Resting View Guesthouse
Theresa S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Theresa S

Onvriendelike personeel.

Sien sterre.

Dawie D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dawie D
Individual traveler

Baie gelukkig.

Baie lekker tydjie gehad by die gastehuis, Rik, die eienaar, is 'n yster en hy hou sy gaste ten alle tye gelukkig. Dankie The Restview Guesthouse, was awesome.

Henk B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Henk B
With spouse/partner

Clean and neat.

Neat and clean. Could do with aircon in the rooms and tiles.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon en netjies.

Netjies skoon. Kan doen met 'n lugversorger in die kamers, asook teëls in kamers.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mari-an G - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mari-an G
Individual traveler

Friendly and helpful.

Just want to say thank you to Rick for the good, friendly and helpful service I received from you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Wil net baie dankie sê aan Rick vir die goeie, vriendelike en behulpsame diens wat ek van julle ontvang het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Resting View Guesthouse's response

Dear Mari-an,

It was a real pleasure having you, we hope to see you again.

Wishing you best of luck with the future.

Yours sincerely,
Rik
The Resting View Guesthouse

The Resting View Guesthouse
From
R450
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R450
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R450
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 25 Tromp Crescent, Elarduspark, 0181, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA5554ae1275f5fe5703d6d7cc87378a67a54e6fae0700e992b43016bd00edfec2a6bd08260aa636cc974b2b2581fce1a9f1db?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R450  per night(sleeps 2) 19 5 1 5 25 Tromp Crescent Elarduspark 0181 Gauteng 0860 022 102 15:00-22:00 10:00 -25.824898194962 28.252951160057
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!