The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges | TravelGround
+56

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges

Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 26 reviews for The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Luzaan U - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Luzaan U
Individual traveler

Ongelooflik lekker gebly!

Baie lekker gerieflik en rustig. Alles was waar dit moet wees. Dis skoon en netjies en veilig. Baie lekker.

Ruan V - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruan V
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend. Personeel is vriendelik en gaan regtig uit hul pad om die verblyf so aangenaam as moontlik te maak.

Sal sekerlik weer The Robberg Beach Lodge besoek. Was meer as tevrede met alles wat daar ervaar is.

Dale P - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dale P
With spouse/partner

Tasteful decorations, stunning hotel, outstanding service.

Really stunning, thanks again.

Ma-rene' M - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ma-rene' M
With spouse/partner

Die dekor is puik! Netjiese rustige kamer.

Waarde vir geld met ontbyt ingesluit. Mooi, besonderse lodge.

Mirike D - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mirike D
With spouse/partner

Dit was ‘n ongelooflike ervaring. Definitief waarde vir geld en sal dit vir enige paartjie kan aanbeveel.

Baie naby aan die strand. Puik diens en vriendelike personeel!

Georgina M - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Georgina M
Family with young children

Absolutely beautiful views, good food, relaxing and peaceful.

We had a great few days here, nice facilities and a very comfortable stay.

Marnus D - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marnus D
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker rustige plek. Skoon en met vriendelike personeel.

Die lodge is baie goed geleë. Ons sal definitief teruggaan.

Nina S - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nina S
Family with teenagers

Fabulous location, excellent service.

We loved the closeness to the beach, great breakfasts, attentive staff.

Thys S - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thys S
Family with teenagers

Baie goeie diens vriendelike personeel. Goeie ligging.

Die personeel loop regtig die ekstra myl om alles so gerieflik as moontlik te maak.

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges's response

Hi Thys,
Dankie dat u by ons gebly het. Ons is so bly om te hoor dat u baie tevrede was met die diens van ons ongelooflike personeel. Hulle doen regtig die ekstra myl.
Ons hoop dat u ons binnekort weer sal besoek!
Beste wense,
Die Robberg Beach Lodge-span

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges
Justin M - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Justin M
With spouse/partner

Great location and nice facilities. Staff were very disappointing. They need proper training.

We had to constantly look for the waiters to get service and send back food that was overcooked. Didn't feel very welcome.

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges's response

Hi Justin,
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and facilities.
Thank you for your feedback. Kindly note that we have forwarded it to our management team who will address this further.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best wishes,
The Robberg Beach Lodge team

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges
Jonelda S - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jonelda S
With spouse/partner

Die ligging is baie goed, loop afstand van die strand. En die uitsig is uitstekend. Die gastehuis is net bietjie vervalle en kort bietjie liefde.

Die gastehuis lyk nie so mooi soos op die foto's nie. Die plek was nogal vuil vir ‘n vyfster. Ek het taamlik gegril.

Carole M - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carole M
With spouse/partner

Beautiful.

Our stay was short and sweet as it was a night stop as we carried on up the coast. Our room was fine for what we required it for, however the walls are very thin and we could hear everything our neighbours were up to, which for a longer stay would not be ideal and rather uncomfortable.

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges's response

Hi Carole,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear that you had a beautiful stay. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
The Robberg Beach Lodge team.

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges
Kim K - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kim K
With spouse/partner

Friendly staff, clean, professional and enjoyable.

See stars.

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges's response

Hi Kim,

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes,
The Robberg Beach Lodge team

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges
Leon J - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Leon J
With spouse/partner

Netjies en gerieflik

Lekker en mooi. Goeie ontspanning.

Kobus O - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus O
With spouse/partner

Baie mooi units met vriendelike mense.

Moes eintlik nog 'n dag gebly het.

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges's response

Hi Kobus,

Dankie dat u by ons gebly het. Ons is dankbaar dat u heerlik gekuier het en hoop om u terug te verwelkom vir 'n langer verblyf.

Beste wense,
Die Robberg Beach Lodge-span

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges
Anthony Z - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anthony Z
With spouse/partner

Most enjoyable and relaxing.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges's response

Hi Anthony,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely time and were well taken care of by our guests. We hope that you visit us again soon.

Best wishes,
The Robberg Beach Lodge team

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges
Monica U - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
0/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monica U
With spouse/partner

It was an amazing two days.

We absolutely loved the hotel. Loved the staff who are so eager to help and are so friendly. The rooms are stunning, clean and beautiful. The meals from breakfast to dinner was divine. Will definitely be back.

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges's response

Hi Monica,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you loved our hotel and had an amazing experience. It would be a great pleasure to have you back.

Best wishes,
The Robberg Beach Lodge team

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges
Dean M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dean M
With spouse/partner

Ontspannend en gerieflik.

Sal beslis weer daar kuier.

Juane R - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juane R
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflike diens.

Baie netjiese kamers en skoon, baie goeie personeel.

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges's response

Hi Juane,

Dankie vir u pragtige resensie. Is bly om te hoor dat u lekker by ons gekuier het en u graag binnekort weer wil huisves.

Beste wense,
Die Robberg Beach Lodge-span

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges
Londi M - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Londi M
With spouse/partner

Excellent

I enjoyed my stay, I will call again.

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges's response

Hi Londi,

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you loved your stay and would be so delighted to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,
The Robberg Beach Lodge team

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges
Meesha B - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Meesha B
With spouse/partner

Pragtig.

Dis 'n pragtige, netjiese plek met die vriendelikste mense en goeie diens. Ek sal die plekkie oor en oor aanbeveel vir reisigers.

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges's response

Hi Meesha,

Dankie vir u pragtige resensie. Ons is verheug om te hoor dat u mooi gebly het en sal u binnekort weer welkom wil heet.

Beste wense,
Die Robberg Beach Lodge-span

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges
Clare T - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clare T
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and kind helpful staff.

Great experience and a trouble free stay. Staff well trained and really enjoy their jobs.

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges's response

Hi Clare,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely time and were well taken care of by our staff.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes,
The Robberg Beach Lodge team

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges
Ivan K - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ivan K
With spouse/partner

Wonderlik. Fantasmagories.

Almal was vriendelik, die kos was uit die boonste rakke en ek is mal oor die stilte en uitsig.

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges's response

Hi Ivan,

Dankie dat u by ons gebly het. Ons is verheug om te hoor dat u heerlik saam met ons gekuier het en u maaltye geniet het. Ons hoop om u in die nabye toekoms weer te verwelkom.

Beste Wense,
Die Robberg Beach Lodge-span

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges
Maureen S - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maureen S
On business

Kan nie beter nie. Absoluut fantasties. Vriendelike personeel.

Fantastiese uitsig, lekker rustig, bietjie uit die dorp uit.

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges's response

Hi Maureen,

Dankie dat u by ons gebly het. Ons is verheug om te hoor dat u 'n ontspannende tyd saam met ons gehad het en u graag in die nabye toekoms weer welkom wil heet.

Beste Wense,
Die Robberg Beach Lodge-span

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges
Mawande N - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mawande N
With spouse/partner

I did not know Plettenberg Bay is such a beautiful and clean town until this past weekend.

After the visit with my spouse we decided to bring our children to this beautiful place and have a holiday as a family.

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges's response

Hi Mawande,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are grateful to hear that you had a lovely time with your family at our lodge and would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
The Robberg Beach Lodge team

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges
Saulene S - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Saulene S
With spouse/partner

Rustig, uitstekende kliëntediens, vriendelike omgewing.

Ons het 'n lekker tyd gehad, dis 'n pragtige plek. Baie dankie vir opregte vriendelike staf.

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges's response

Hi Saulene,

Dankie dat u by ons gebly het. Ons is bly om te hoor dat u heerlik by ons gebly het en hoop om u in die nabye toekoms weer te verwelkom.

Beste Wense,
Die Robberg Beach Lodge-span

The Robberg Beach Lodge - Lion Roars Hotels & Lodges
was R3 260
From R1 304
per night (for 2 people)
was R3 260
From R1 304
per night (for 2 people)
was R3 260
From R1 304
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 60 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 15:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 89 Beachyhead Drive, Plettenberg Bay, 6600, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAjAgqVE7Sv4zVKXD1kj2LRKv6qw3LdYvCS9zQ47zwTY3njy5zM8?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R3 260, now From R1 304  per night (for 2 people) 26 5 1 5 89 Beachyhead Drive Plettenberg Bay 6600 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-15:00 10:00 -34.076150031638 23.370575308799
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!