The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Robertson Small Hotel | TravelGround
+54

The Robertson Small Hotel

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 9 reviews for The Robertson Small Hotel
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Madale V - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madale V
With spouse/partner

Absolute ongelooflike ervaring.

Ons gaan beslis weer en sal The Small vir enige iemand voorstel. 'n Egte "hidden gem". Van die ongelooflike mooi kamers, die warm en vriendelike diens van elke personeellid, tot die heerlike 5ster etes en ekstra aandag en moeite met die fyn detail, was ons stomgeslaan met hierdie juweel in die hartjie van Robertson. Ons sal beslis weer en weer teruggaan en ons sal aanraai dat elke reisiger hierdie plek heel bo op hul lysie sal sit!

The Robertson Small Hotel's response

Dear Madale,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We really do appreciate it.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
The Robertson Small Hotel Team.

The Robertson Small Hotel
Adrian T - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adrian T
With spouse/partner

Beautiful hotel in quiet town.

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the hotel, 2 in the Manor House and 2 in a Pool Suite. The service and staff were really friendly and helpful, and the little extras you get are a nice surprise to make you feel special. The communal grounds and facilities are really nice, there are lots of nice places to relax including 2 large pools and cactus garden.

The Robertson Small Hotel's response

Dear Adrian, thank you so much for your kind words. We really do appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, The Robertson Small Hotel Team.

The Robertson Small Hotel
Francois V - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois V
With spouse/partner

Seker een van die beste ervarings wat ek nog by 'n boutique-hotel ervaar het

June Bouwer en haar span het ons baie vriendelike en profesioneel ontvang. Die tuin, kamers, swembad, onthaal areas en restaurant is besonders netjies en skoon. Die twee swembaddens skep 'n baie ontspannende atmosfeer, die uitlê van die kamers was ook besonders gerieflik. Die restaurant is lekker klein en die kos was uitstekend gewees. Was baie hartseer om daar weg te ry. Sal beslis aanbeveel vir mense wat nie hou van die gewone komersieele hotelle en gastehuise nie, en wat hou van stilte en netheid en luuksheid.

Karina S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karina S
With spouse/partner

Pleasantly surprised with the fine detail of interior decoration and outstanding service of all the staff.

What a surprise! Our room was large, extremely luxurious with surprising elements in the room. The skylight in the bathroom made the full moon pop in and it is one of the nicest baths in a hotel yet. In addition to the cold champagne in an ice bucket and red wine, they brought us a bowl of hot, cinnamon pecans to the room. The gardens' maintenance is of high quality and the layout is done with love. Our car was even washed before we left the hotel. The feeling at the hotel was that everyone lived out their passion from the gardener to the chef. I highly recommend this hotel.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam verras met die fyn detail van binneversiering en uitstaande diens van alle personeel.

Wat 'n verrassing! Ons kamer was groot, uiters luuks met verrassende elemente in die kamer. Die dakvenster in die badkamer het die volmaan laat inloer en dit is loshande een van die lekkerste baddens nog in 'n hotel. Behalwe vir die koue sjampanje in ysbak en rooiwyn het hulle vir ons 'n bakkie met warm, kaneel-pekanneute na die kamer gebring. Die tuine se instandhouding is van hoë gehalte en die uitleg is met liefde gedoen. Ons motor is selfs gewas voordat ons die hotel verlaat het. Die aanvoeling by die hotel was dat almal hulle passie uitleef vanaf die tuinier tot chef. Ek beveel hierdie hotel sterk aan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pieter N - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter N
With spouse/partner

Relaxing and excellent.

Since our arrival until our departure the service was excellent, the staff was welcoming and super friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ontspannend en uitstekend.

Van die aankoms tot vertrek was die diens uitstekend, die staff was verwelkomend en uiters vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Robertson Small Hotel's response

Dear Pieter,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we really do appreciate it.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
The Robertson Small Hotel Team

The Robertson Small Hotel
Dion V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dion V
With spouse/partner

It was a wonderful experience.

We were absolutely spoiled. Lovely room, friendly service from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The whole feeling of the hotel is luxurious and special. Super neat and stylish. Beautiful art, cosy fireplace fire in the lounge, lovely coffee-table books. Big treat! Dinner was excellent and the breakfast, which was included in the price, was delicious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n wonderlike ervaring.

Ons is absoluut bederf. Lieflike kamer, vriendelike diens vandat ons ingestap het tot ons vertrek het. Die hele gevoel van die hotel is luuks en spesiaal. Super netjies en stylvol. Pragtige kuns, knus kaggelvuur in die sitkamer, lieflike koffietafelboeke. Groot bederf! Aandete was uitstaande en die ontbyt, wat by die verlyf ingesluit was, heerlik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Robertson Small Hotel's response

Dear Albie,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we really do appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
The Robertson Small Hotel Team

The Robertson Small Hotel
Herman H - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Herman H
With spouse/partner

Absolutely fantastic.

The service is great and the workers are trained very well.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut fantasties.

Die diens is great en die werknemers is baie goed opgelei.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Robertson Small Hotel's response

Dear Herman,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we really do appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
The Robertson Small Hotel Team

The Robertson Small Hotel
Stefanie V - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stefanie V
Family with teenagers

Spoiled in every way.

After a long day's travels, we arrived at the Robertson Small Hotel. Lana's hospitable welcome was a relief. We realised we made a great choice for our accommodation. Every staff member is focused on giving the customers a memorable experience. The most beautiful rooms and high quality interior. The food was divine. Fresh, healthy produce is a top priority. We will definitely go back. Thanks Robertson Small Hotel and staff.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Bederf in alle opsigte van instap tot vertrek.

Na 'n lang dag van reis arriveer ons by die Robertson Small Hotel. Alles behalwe 'n klein ervaring. Lana se gasvrye ontvangs is 'n lafenis. Ons besef ons het raakgevat met hierdie keuse. Elke personeellid is daarop ingestel om jou ervaring onvergeetlik te maak. Die pragtigste kamers keurig gedekoreer vir gerief en mooi. Kos is uit die boonste rakke. Ingestel op vars, gesond en kwaliteit. Ons gaan beslis terug. Dankie Robertson Small Hotel en personeel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Justin C - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Justin C
With spouse/partner

A wonderful experience with excellent service and facilities!

It was a wonderful experience from arrival to departure. We were booked into the De-luxe Manor house room, but on arrival we were upgraded to the pool room which was an amazing experience that was right next to the swimming pool. The staff were exceptional and very helpful and went out of their way to make the accommodation was pleasant as possible. Was booked for one night, but after the first day we chose to stay another night!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Wonderlike ondervinding met uitstekende diens en geriewe!

Dit was 'n wonderlike ervaring van ontvangs tot vertrek. Ons was bespreek in De-luxe Manor House kamer, maar met aankoms opgradeer tot pool kamer wat 'n asemrowende ervaring was reg langs die swembad. Die personeel was uitmuntend en baie behulpsaam en het uit hulle pad gegaan om die verblyf so aangenaam moontlik te maak. Was bespreek vir een aand, maar na die eerste dag besluit om nog 'n aand te bly!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

was R4 060
From R2 639
per night (for 2 people)
was R4 060
From R2 639
per night (for 2 people)
was R4 060
From R2 639
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 58 Van Reenen Street, Robertson, 6705, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDg5YzFhZjEyLTUyZmEtNDExNS1hZjViLTNhMDNjNGY5ZTM1Zg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R4 060, now From R2 639  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 5 58 Van Reenen Street Robertson 6705 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -33.800218007354 19.879560532471
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!