The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Rosendal Country Retreat | TravelGround
+74

The Rosendal Country Retreat

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 4 reviews for The Rosendal Country Retreat
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
3.3/5
Safety
4.0/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Zinzi N - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zinzi N
With friends

Amazing

Our stay was beyond amazing. The staff members were so welcoming, the rooms were cosy, comfortable, simple yet elegant. The roads leading there were terrible but Rosendal made you forget that as soon as you got there. The views are breathtaking, we drove around the small town and I was so amazed by the diversity, I say that because small towns tend to have a reputation for being small-minded, but there was nothing of the sort there. I 1000% recommended this place,10 stars!

Christie B - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christie B
Family with young children

Wow!

Amazing gewees. Dankie Bonnie vir jou gasvryheid.

Sanchia M - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Sanchia M
With spouse/partner

Wouldn’t recommend it.

Don’t like the location. The road to Rosendal is horrible and the gardens are not private.

The Rosendal Country Retreat's response

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at The Rosendal Country Retreat.
We would really like to better our service and is open for suggestions. Although we have been in talks with the province, we have no indication on when the roads will be upgraded. I am sorry that you did not feel save. There have never been any incidents at the retreat, and we know all our guest and their belongings are safe.
As for the location, this is the Eastern Free State at it's best, but maybe not everybody's cup of tea.

The Rosendal Country Retreat
Gundo M - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gundo M
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and beautiful stay.

We would have loved to have used the hot tub the entire weekend which was our main attraction to the place, but it wasn’t as clean as we had hoped. It has slimy things moving around and the water didn’t look clean at all and my wife got a bacterial infection from the water.

The Rosendal Country Retreat's response

We apologise greatly for the unpleasant experience. We appreciate all feedback, thank you and strive to improve.
Unfortunately, the hot tub is for communal use and on busy weekends, it has to be shared between guests.
We drain, clean and refill the tub every 2 days, when we have guests.
Windy conditions in a dusty environment also leads to the tub getting contaminated with environmental pollution, but we will definitely work on achieving better results in future.

The Rosendal Country Retreat
From
R1 450
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 450
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 450
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 6 Anna Maria Johanna Street, Rosendal, 9720, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA74a05ed448d40e84abcf2b1234fafa28b1f174d1d630af9883ae0a410e4e06de1aa249a8a3db694b95a464a28bc231667ac9?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 450  per night, for 2 ppl 4 5 1 5 6 Anna Maria Johanna Street Rosendal 9720 Free State 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -28.497659721412 27.928985085983
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!