Amanzimtoti Accommodation at The Sandcastle Guest House | TravelGround
+31

The Sandcastle Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 9 reviews for The Sandcastle Guest House
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Karin D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin D
Family with young children

Ons het dit vreeslik geniet, was lekker rustig gewees en veilig.

Great plek met great mense wat jou tuis laat voel, plek word elke oggend netjies skoongemaak, veilige parkeerplek vir jou motor, lekker ontbyt in die oggend met 'n mooi see-uitsig, sal beslis ons weer sien.

The Sandcastle Guest House's response

Baie dankie.

The Sandcastle Guest House
Johan M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan M
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies met van die beste uitsigte oor die see!

Netjiese kamers, vriendelike diens en heerlike swembad mat pragtige uitsig op die see. Ons het nie daar geëet nie, maar die kos het heerlik geruik. Sal beslis weer daar gaan kuier.

Derrick P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Derrick P
Family with young children

Do not recommend this location to anyone.

Charged for bed and breakfast, on arrival we were informed that there will be no cooked breakfast on the 25th and 26th as it was a holiday, second morning there was no breakfast (at 07:00 the dining area was locked up) my 4 year old was hungry and doesn't understand why he can't eat, took him for takeaway. One aircon not working and when asked about it, the owner said the remote was stolen, free Wi-Fi - what a joke there was no Wi-Fi at all, we actually cut our stay short and left a day before our check out date.

The Sandcastle Guest House's response

Good day.
As to the aircon, we did inform you about the remote, we also got a new universal one from the people who serviced the aircon as it was stolen, but you had a 6 sleeper 2 bedroomed unit and the other big room had an aircon which worked. As to the breakfast on the 2nd morning, if you read the rules breakfast is served from 8 am.
You also had a visitor at 6.45 am in the morning ringing the bell continuously after answering it. I was in the shower. I wasn't even greeted, I was just told that his brother is staying here.
Also, you actually offered to google the remote as you said it needed a password. Apologies if you feel that way.
Happy New Year

The Sandcastle Guest House
Sonjs V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonjs V
With spouse/partner

Wonderful.

It was a lovely place, breakfast was fantastic. Thank you very much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlik.

Dit was 'n heerlike plekkie, ontbyt fantasties gewees. Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Sandcastle Guest House's response

Baie dankie, ek waardeer, julle was self skitterende sterre.

The Sandcastle Guest House
Petrus M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petrus M
With spouse/partner

Wonderful accommodation.

Beautiful place to be, safe parking and friendly people.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike verblyf.

Pragtige plekkie om te wees, veilige parkering en vriendelike persone daar.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Sandcastle Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir die resensie, ek waardeer dit.

The Sandcastle Guest House
Belle-marie P - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belle-marie P
With spouse/partner

Will go there again.

Very nice place to go to for a holiday. Very central to shopping mall and beaches.

Danie J - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Danie J
Individual traveler

Very nice.

The Sandcastle Guest House is located in a fairly quiet part of Amanzimtoti. The rooms are neat and clean. Customer service excellent. The guesthouse has a beautiful view of the ocean. Parking is limited and might be a problem when the guesthouse is fully booked. Breakfast is served in a coffee shop across the road. The guesthouse does not offer direct access to the beach (you have to drive at least 2 km to reach the nearest beach).

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker.

Die Sandcastle gastehuis is in 'n redelike stil gedeelte van Amanzimtoti geleë. Die kamers is netjies en skoon. Die kliëntediens is uitstekend. Die gastehuis het 'n mooi uitsig oor die see. Parkeerarea is beperk en sal 'n probleem wees as die gastehuis vol bespreek is. Ontbyt word bedien in 'n koffiehuis reg oorkant die pad. Die gastehuis bied nie direkte toegang tot die strand nie (jy moet ten minste 2 km ry om by die naaste strand uit te kom).

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gerniva M - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerniva M
Family with young children

The place is neat and clean and the view is beautiful.

We really enjoyed our stay and I will recommend it to friends and family.

Belinda J - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda J
Family with teenagers

Beautiful Guest House.

We had a lovely stay, friendly people, beautiful setting, lovely place all and all.

From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 23 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 25 Rockview Road, Amanzimtoti, 4126, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDA2MmJhNjhkLTI3MzMtNDE1ZC1iYTNmLTRjNzhhZjAyYjUwNQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R800  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 5 25 Rockview Road Amanzimtoti 4126 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -30.066582043329 30.877483321426
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com