Umhlanga Accommodation at The Sandringham B&B | TravelGround
+15

The Sandringham B&B

B&B

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 26 reviews for The Sandringham B&B
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Marike D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marike D
Family with young children

Sandra was a lovely hostess. Breakfast was very tasty and the room was sufficient for us for overnight.

See stars.

Lynette J - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynette J
With spouse/partner

Skoon, netjiese en rustige verblyf.

Gasvryheid was opreg waardeer.

Anina W - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anina W
Family with young children

Uitstekende ontbyt.

Waarde vir geld. Goeie, vriendelike diens.

Abraham W - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Abraham W
On business

Ek voel dat die gastehuis besig is om agteruit te gaan. Die foto's is oud en dit lyk beslis nie meer so nie.

Verder as dit met soortgelyke gastehuise vergelyk word, steek dit baie ver af.

Joa W - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Joa W
Family with young children

Dit was 'n aangename ervaring!

Die gastehuis was baie netjies en skoon. Die personeel was baie beleefd. Alles was gerieflik in die kamer. Die ontbyt was goed en het 'n groot verskeidenheid gehad. Baie dankie vir alles.

Ezanda B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ezanda B
Family with teenagers

Pleasant experience.

We enjoyed our stay. Friendly service. Clean room and facilities. Good location. Would definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was aangename ervaring.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Vriendelike diens. Skoon kamer en geriewe. Goeie ligging. Sal definitief weer daar gaan bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Andrea O - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Andrea O
On business

Very basic accommodation.

It was acceptably clean and appointed. Breakfast room and reception had a strong smell of old fried food which was not pleasant. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Elmarie S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elmarie S
With friends

Dit is 'n pragtige plek en personeel is baie hulpvaardig.

Baie goed geleë. Netjies en skoon. Ruim kamers, vriendelike personeel, stil area, alhoewel naby aan inkopiesentrums en strand.

The Sandringham B&B's response

Dankie vir jou uitstekende resensie. Ons wardeer dit regtig en hoop om u binnekort weer te sien.

Beste groete,
Mike, Sandra en die hele Sandringham span

The Sandringham B&B
Lou V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lou V
Family with teenagers

Everything was very professional and service excellent.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles baie professioneel en diens uitstaande.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

J.a.stalpers B - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
J.a.stalpers B
Family with teenagers

All in all recommendable.

The reception was pleasant and to the point, the rooms were good, but with the bed for the child drawn from a cupboard the space was limited. The lunch was very good and the quality of breakfast was OK. The distance to the centre was reasonable, but you had to follow roads with heavy traffic if you wanted to go to the beach.

Teresa D - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Teresa D
Family with teenagers

Comfortable and safe.

The staff made us feel very welcome. The Sandringham is in an upmarket neighbourhood and boasts a beautiful sea view. You can enjoy your breakfast on the patio and take in the view over the swimming pool and beautiful garden. You will be served by friendly kitchen staff who will gladly provide you with a bit of milk and sugar for the coffee in your room. I can just say, I cannot wait to return to Sandrinham B&B. Their shuttle service is also very good, they were never late. We always felt safe. Thank you very much to all the staff for a pleasant stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en veilig.

Personeel het ons baie welkom laat voel. Die Sandringham is in 'n spogbuurt geleë, en het 'n pragtige see-uitsig. Jy kan ontbyt op die patio sit en eet en uitkyk op die swembad en mooi tuin. En bedien word deur die vriendelike kombuispersoneel wat jou enige tyd 'n ekstra melkie of suiker sal gee vir jou koffie in die kamer. Ek kan net sê, ek kan nie wag om weer terug te gaan na die Sandringham B&B nie. Hul pendeldiens was ook van die beste gehalte. Was nooit laat nie. En ons het altyd veilig gevoel. Baie dankie aan al die personeel vir 'n aangename verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Sandringham B&B's response

Baie dankie Teresa , ons is baie bly dat u jou verblyf by ons geniet het. Kom asseblief gou terug.
Groete en beste wense,
Mike en Sandra

The Sandringham B&B
Barry L - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Barry L
Family with teenagers

Overall, excellent except for some noisy guests.

We really enjoyed the stay... felt welcome and the breakfast was excellent!

Conchetta C - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Conchetta C
Family with teenagers

Lekker rustige plek.

Van ons aankoms tot ons vertrek is daar nie klagtes nie. Die personeel is vriendelik en bekwaam. Die kamer wat aan ons gegee is het n badkamer ook gehad. Ander kamers het nie hulle eie badkamers nie. Als was baie skoon en netjies. Daar is sitkamers (3) en 2 kombuise wat die gaste kan deel. Ontbyt is heerlik voorberei en smaaklik. Die eerlikheidskroeg het 'n redelike verskeidenheid en die drankies is heerlik koud. My seun (14) het veral die "uncapped wi-fi" en die swembad geniet. Ons as gesin sal definitief weer van die Sandringham B&B gebruik maak en kan hulle met 'n geruste hart aanbeveel.

Suretha J - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Suretha J
With spouse/partner

Rustig.

Rustig en skoon, maar nie baie privaat.

Lani D - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lani D
Family with teenagers

Uitmuntende diens en vriendelikheid.

Wat 'n aangename vakansie! Sandra en haar span het uit hul pad uit gegaan om ons vroeër te akkommodeer in ons kamer na ons vroegoggend vanaf ons bootreis gekom het. Hulle vriendelikheid is die sukses van die Gastehuis. Aan die eienaars, baie dankie. 5 Ster gehalte.

Patricia P - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Patricia P
Individual traveler

Great service!

I enjoyed my overnight stay and the service was great.

Tracy D - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tracy D
On business

Fantastic stay! Comfortable, conveniently close to all amenities and warm and friendly service!

I stayed at The Sandringham for 3 days and found the room very comfortable. The service was warm and friendly from all of the staff. The B&B is situated close to all major roads, shopping centres and the CBD. The view is spectacular!

Leonora D - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leonora D

Lekke!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Phumeza N - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phumeza N
With spouse/partner

Beautiful location, friendly staff

We enjoyed our stay. However, I think they should improve on food quality, as we didn't enjoy breakfast.

Elzeth S - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elzeth S

Alles was great!

Alles was great! Die diens is uitstekend, kos baie lekker, blyplek baie skoon en netjies. Sal beslis weer daar bly en kan dit ten volle aanbeveel.

Cathy P - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Cathy P
On business

Very comfortable and hospitable stay.

I had a one night stopover and no transport. The staff/owners made me feel very welcome and accommodated me by picking me up from another location and allowing me to have a late check out - they were extremely hospitable and I felt most welcome!

Jacky S - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacky S
With spouse/partner

An absolutely superb guesthouse, where service and friendliness are top notch!

The Sandringham, is an awesome venue for accommodation. The food was incredible and service was friendly and accommodating. Definitely a place to be considered when looking for accommodation in Umhlanga!

Pascaline M - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pascaline M
Family with young children

Recommended

This is for anyone who wants to relax and have interesting place to stay at.

Roy & Lyn R - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Roy & Lyn R
With spouse/partner

Very enjoyable

Future guests should note there are some rooms that don't have a view.

Jane P - Nov 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jane P
With spouse/partner

Very Pleasant!

The short time we spent at the B&B was made a pleasant experience!

Clive M - Mar 2010
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clive M
With spouse/partner

Excellent

The only difficulty was in paying the deposit, as there was some problem from your side in that we couldn't make a direct transfer.

From R1 200
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 200
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 200
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 25 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 8 Sandringham Court, Umhlanga Ridge, Umhlanga, 4320, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGMzYjUxNjcyLTI1MjItNDU1OS05ZTYzLTE0OTBhZjA2ZjQ1NQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 200  per night (for 2 people) 26 5 1 5 8 Sandringham Court Umhlanga Ridge 4320 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -29.723915 31.074669
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com