The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Tin Shack | TravelGround
+29

The Tin Shack

24 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 24 reviews for The Tin Shack
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Brett P - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brett P
Family with teenagers

Well laid out for a family getaway.

Relaxed environment with excellent hospitality.

Peter O - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter O
With spouse/partner

Was great.

Was lekker, net te kort en sal weer kom kuier.

Santjie M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Santjie M
With spouse/partner

A beautiful place!

Tanya received us very hospitable and warmly. The Little Shack we stayed in was beautiful and clean. Everything we needed was available. We had a great rest. I would strongly recommend The Shack to anyone!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Pragtige plek!

Tanya het ons baie gasvry en hartlik ontvang. Die Little Shack, waarin ons gebly het, was pragtig en skoon. Alles wat ons nodig gehad het, was beskikbaar. Ons het heerlik gerus. Ek sal The Shack met groot vrymoedigheid vir enige iemand aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eureks O - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eureks O
Family with teenagers

Good family home.

Very nice environment. Great family home. No view of water.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie gesinswoning.

Baie mooi omgewing. Groot familie-huis. Geen uitsig oor water nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Annelise K - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelise K
With spouse/partner

Ons het net oornag en dit was gerieflik en mooi omgewing.

Ons het net een aand oorgebly, maar dit is 'n oulike plek, netjies en skoon en alles wat mens nodig het vir 'n wegbreek, ons het lekker gebly. Ek sal dit aanbeveel vir vriende en familie.

Nigel V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nigel V
With spouse/partner

Stayed there several times. If it wasn't top class we would not have returned.

Have been there several times before and always found it excellent. A very well appointed home from home. Tanya is always willing to go that extra mile to make you feel at home.

Pat S - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pat S
With friends

The accommodation is of a good standard, and well serviced.

We were very impressed with the accommodation and its position, it had all you needed and was well kept. The owner provides a friendly and helpful service and is obliging in every way. We were very happy with our stay and will highly recommend it. Loved the friendly dog "puzzle" and the time our grandchildren played with him. So enjoyed the use of the canons!

The Tin Shack's response

Thank you so much for your lovely words. We look forward to seeing you again, Puzzle misses the children.

The Tin Shack
Ilse D - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilse D
With spouse/partner

Net heerlik.

Absoluut hemels. Baie dankie!

Cwayita N - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cwayita N
With friends

Perfect.

Overall it was perfect, but we were just concerned about the spider webs that we found in the house.

Lulu M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lulu M
With friends

Excellent.

Accommodation was clean and neat. Tranquillity prevailed.

Ruberto M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruberto M
With spouse/partner

Very convenient and quiet.

By wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Tin Shack a lot. Would go back anytime. It is very quiet and peaceful. The owner is very friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik en stil.

Ek en my vrou het dit baie geniet by Tin shack. Sal enige tyd weer teruggaan. Die plek is baie stil en rustig. Die eienaar is baie vriendelik ook.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kathryn G - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kathryn G

Excellent beautiful accommodation.

We were so impressed with everything about this place. A lovely personal welcome from Tanya and we were made to feel that we could ask her for anything yet given total privacy too. St Francis is very quiet out of season and too cold for swimming, etc. but the beautiful location and incredible specials from restaurants makes up for that! Will be going back for sure. It’s extremely good value for money too. Wonderful for large groups of friends or family too. Great experience all round!

Dee L - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dee L
With spouse/partner

Pragtige, veilige plek and baie vriendlike mense.

Ons sal definitief terug kom en sou langer gebly het as ons kon.

Amore E - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amore E
With spouse/partner

Ontspannend.

Dit was ontsettend gerieflik en baie mooi sal beslis dit aan beveel.

Karen V - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen V
With spouse/partner

Sorgvry, gerieflik en ontspannend en beslis aan te beveel.

Ons het ons verblyf in die "Little Shack" baie geniet. Alles wat jy nodig het is daar. Ons sal beslis weer van die akkommodasie gebruik maak.

Hayley T - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hayley T
With friends

Very convenient, great view!

DStv would have made stay even more perfect.

Lynn D - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynn D
With spouse/partner

Will definitely stay there again.

The owner is a lovely, caring person and went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable.

Louise R - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise R
With friends

Clean, cozy and comfortable!

It was such a lovely house and Tanya was very relaxed and accommodating. Puzzle (the "Jackie") was so sweet and made it feel more like home, having a dog around. The canoes were so much fun and easy to get. Thank you!

Yolandi R - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolandi R
With spouse/partner

Dit was ontsettend mooi.

Ons het 'n wonderlike ervaring gehad en was na aan die kanaal.

Corrie S - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Corrie S
With spouse/partner

Rustig.

Dit is 'n rustige omgewing waar mens veilig voel.

Roxzan V - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roxzan V
With spouse/partner

Rustig.

Dit was 'n stil en rustige plek om te bly, waar ek baie veilig gevoel het.

Lynette V - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynette V
With spouse/partner

Wonderful, spacious living room, kitchen and rooms with everything you can possibly need.

We would have loved to stay longer just because of the amazing location, the facilities as well as the excellent service. I would certainly go back and can heartily recommend it.

Julie D - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Julie D
Family with young children

What a wonderful place.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Shack Up and would highly recommend it to anyone. The location is fantastic. We will definitely be booking again.

Anna F - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anna F
With spouse/partner

Surperb.

A wee bit windy but nothing too upsetting.

From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 2 Crystal Quay, St Francis Bay, 6312, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDJhOTYzNDVhLWNiZGUtNGNlNC1iNGJmLTc0MDhhY2JmZTQ0Mw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R850  per night (sleeps 2) 24 5 1 5 2 Crystal Quay St Francis Bay 6312 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.145668 24.82719
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!