The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Villa Umhlanga | TravelGround
+7

The Villa Umhlanga

13 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 13 reviews for The Villa Umhlanga
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Neo W - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neo W
With spouse/partner

I had a great time.

Everything was on point. I had a great time. The villa rocks.

Mark W - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark W
Individual traveler

Wonderful hospitality and a great room. The breakfast was substantial and delicious.

From the initial booking to leaving the B&B, the service and hospitality was exceptional. I will definitely book again for the course next year that I have to attend.

Morris R - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morris R
With spouse/partner

Fantastic holiday with parents at The Villa Umhlanga.

Everything is so perfect at The Villa, from the location to the service. Just a walking distance to the beautiful Umhlanga beach and close to almost everything, but the welcome and service we got from Gina and her team is out of this world. They are really nice people. My partner and I with our parents really had a good time. The rooms were so big and so clean with the king-size beds, exactly what we needed and we are sure we will visit The Villa again.

Gawie O - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gawie O
With spouse/partner

Fantastic friendly and helpful staff.

Friendly helpful staff put you at ease and go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay.

Clement N - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Clement N
Family with teenagers

The caretaker lady makes it feel like home.

It is in a proper location. They can improve on carports for if the guest house is fully booked - most of the cars are under carports for the sun/rain.

Johan L - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan L
With spouse/partner

Vriendelik.

Die was 'n goeie ervaring.

Yolandie K - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolandie K
With spouse/partner

Wens ons kon langer bly.

Pragtige gastehuis, baie netjies met vriendelike personeel. Ontbyt het ook glad nie teleurgestel nie. Die gastehuis is gerieflik naby winkels en ons kon die see vanuit ons kamer sien, die fonteintjie buite ons venster het gesorg vir 'n rustige atmosfeer. Ons kan The Villa Umhlanga beslis aanbeveel.

Gerrie B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerrie B
Individual traveler

Was fantasties by Villa Umhlanga.

Sien sterre.

Kobus V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus V
With spouse/partner

Pragtige, luukse en gerieflike kamers. Baie sentraal geleë in Umhlanga!

Baie mooi luukse kamers wat heerlik gemaklik is. Baie lekker sentraal in Umhlanga en vreeslike vriendelike diens van al die mense wat daar werk. Ontbyt was heerlik en genoeg, ons het net lekker filterkoffie gemis in plaas van poeierkoffie wat beskikbaar was. Verder het ons die verblyf baie geniet. Sou baie graag langer wou bly, maar het net een nag oorgeslaap.

Marié W - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marié W
With spouse/partner

Above average.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nothing to complain about. Breakfast was delicious. The place is pretty and clean. Will go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Buitegewoon bevredigend.

Die personeel was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Daar was niks waaroor ek kan kla nie. Die ontbyt was heerlik. Die plek is mooi en skoon. Sal altyd daar bly as ek weer Umhlanga toe gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Retha E - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Retha E
With spouse/partner

Breathtaking!

From the moment we set foot in Villa Umhlanga, we felt right at home. Gina and Duncan are two awesome people. They are very friendly and make you feel right at home. They are definitely an asset to Villa Umhlanga. We had a lovely visit, stay, etc. Everything was super clean. There is only one thing that I would change, in Suite 4 (Black room) there needs a plug by the mirror at the table. Towels are clean and soft. Wow! Keep it up. Will definitely recommend you and we will definitely come and visit again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aemrowend!

Met ons intrapslag by Villa Umhlanga het dit gevoel of ons by die huis is. Gina en Duncan is 2 awesome mense. Hulle is baie vriendelik, laat jou dadelik tuis voel. Hulle is beslis 'n aanwins tot Villa Umhlanga. Ons het baie lekker gekuier, gebly ens. Alles is super skoon. Daar is slegs 1 ding wat ek graag sal verander, in Suite 4 (Black room) kort daar 'n plug en spieël by die tafeltjie. Handdoeke is skoon en sag. Wow! Keep it up. Sal beslis julle aanbeveel en beslis gaan ons weer vir julle kom kuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Brian M - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brian M
With spouse/partner

My word! That place is AWESOME! Wow! Love it!

I mean, what can I say? It's 5 star at its best! Rooms are spacious, the design, the view ... cannot wait for another Easter. I even added an extra day just to enjoy the place. Great stuff and the service there, was very fantastic. Would definitely recommend friends.

Angelique V - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelique V
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike personeel, goeie diens en baie netjies!

Die personeel was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ontbyt was nie groot verskeidenheid, maar dit was baie lekker! Kamers is netjies en "spacious". Sal The Villa beslis aanbeveel, hetsy dit vir 'n gewone vakansie is of vir besigheid. Sal beslis ook weer bespreek in die toekoms! Dit is ook loopafstand van restaurante en die strand.

From R1 150
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 150
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 150
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 32 Stanley Grace Crescent, Umhlanga, 4320, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGQ2Mjk3NDA0LTRhYTUtNDM2Yi1hODhiLTA2MWNkNTkxY2FkMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 150  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 5 32 Stanley Grace Crescent Umhlanga 4320 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -29.729965873872 31.081107075727
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!