The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Village Lodge | TravelGround
+116

The Village Lodge

Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 17 reviews for The Village Lodge
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Sinazo M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sinazo M
Family with young children

Lovely place and very central to activities and places to eat.

We felt very welcomed and accomodated since we were travelling with young children. The host was very helpful. All in all reasonably priced place with all the basics covered.

The Village Lodge's response

Dear Sinazo, thank you for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to host you at our establishment. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit. Regards, The Village Lodge Team.

The Village Lodge
Lo-ann B - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lo-ann B
With friends

Fantastiese gasvrye verbyf.

The Village Lodge is sentraal geleë, alles is binne stapafstand. Dit is baie netjies en skoon. Personeel is baie gasvry en behulpsaam. Ontbyt was heerlik.

The Village Lodge's response

Good day,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us.
We hope that we can accommodate you again in the future.

Have a blessed Christmas and prosperous happy year.

Kind regards
The Village Lodge

The Village Lodge
Gerdi V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerdi V
With spouse/partner

Skoon, netjies en baie vriendelik.

Sien sterre.

The Village Lodge's response

Hi Gerdi,
Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed having you guys to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Until then, keep safe and take care.
Debbie, Sophie, Diesel and The Village Lodge team.

The Village Lodge
Jj V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jj V
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend

Baie dankie aan Michelle en haar span. Het baie lekker gekuier!

The Village Lodge's response

Dankie, en dit was so lekker om julle te sien.

The Village Lodge
Johan V - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
Individual traveler

Magic.

Blissful week in the village. Home away from home. Top notch hospitality. Personal attention and warm hospitality of Sophie and Debbie. Nothing commercial about the Lodge. Perfect tranquil setting and was a good base to come home to in the evenings from visiting the surrounding sites. Breakfast was served with care and passion - a lot of bigger establishments can learn from them what client services are all about. Arrived as a stranger left as a friend. Magic.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Magic.

Salige week in die dorp. Huis weg van die huis af. Gasvryheid uit die boonste rakke. Persoonlike aandag en warm gasvryheid van Sophie en Debbie. Niks kommersieel omtrent die lodge nie. Perfekte rustige ligging en was 'n goeie basis om na huis toe te kom in die aande, nadat ons die omliggende besienswaardigehede besoek het. Ontbyt was met sorg en passie bedien - baie groter instansies kan kom leer waaroor kliëntediens eintlik gaan. As 'n vreemdeling hier aangekom en as 'n vriend vertrek. Magic.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Siegfried W - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Siegfried W
With spouse/partner

Wonderful place with wonderful hosts.

Wonderful place with very charming hosts. The premises are spacious with large patio and sitting area and a very well kept garden. We felt at home the moment we came there and even booked one more night because we liked The Village Lodge so much. Once we are in the area again we will return to The Village Lodge - for sure!

Rob Z - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rob Z
With spouse/partner

Erg leuk.

Erg leuke lodge met erg vriendelijk personeel en gastvrouwen! Mijn creditcard holder was uit mijn zak gevallen s'avonds in de gezamenlijke ruimte. Was gevonden door het personeel en de volgende ochtend, terwijl ik het nog niet eens door had dat ik het kwijt was, nerves terug gebracht. Ik reis erg veel en zulk eerlijk personeel is zeldzaam.

Koos N - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Koos N
With spouse/partner

Ons het meer verwag. Was heelnag wakker met 'n waterpomp wat lawaai.

Die plekkie is goed geleë, maar ons het meer verwag. Ontbyt was maar pateties. Kon nie slaap as gevolg van die waterpomp wat heelnag aan en afgeskakel het nie.

Niekie & Coba M - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Niekie & Coba M
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly.

Ons is baie goed ontvang en die personeel was baie gasvry. Ons sal regtig dit aanbeveel vir enige been wat daar wil gaan bly. Die verblyf was uitstekend. Die personeel het vir ons baie inligting gegee oor die besienswaardighede. Ons sal definitief were daar gaan kuier.

The Village Lodge's response

Thank you Niekie and Coba for being such perfect guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Tot siens.

Debbie, Sophie

The Village Lodge
Gert-jan V - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Gert-jan V
With spouse/partner

Baie sentraal geleë.

Pragtige omgewing. Duisende dinge om te doen.

Marina B - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Marina B
Family with teenagers

Pragtige tuin, Aangename verblyf

Netjies en skoon. Naby al die toerisme-aktiwiteite 5 mense in oopplan-eenheid met 1 stort en 1 toilet bietjie klein vir ons gesin. Oulike gemeenskaplike kuier-area

Michele S - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michele S
With friends

Relaxed good value for money

Short overnight stay, relaxed atmosphere, pleasant surroundings.

Marius V - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius V
Family with teenagers

Dit was baie wonderlik; sal enige tyd terugkeer na The Village Lodge.

Die kliëntediens was wonderlik, en almal is vriendelik en baie behulpsaam.

Sumare J - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sumare J
With friends

Lekker ervaring

Die eienaars was so vriendelik & die ontbyt was meer as genoeg om mens op te warm vir die Otter!

Nigel H - Feb 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nigel H
With spouse/partner

Great

A wonderful lodge.

Susan F - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Susan F
Family with young children

A very pleasant stopover

A very pleasant stopover.

Petronell H - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Petronell H
Family with young children

Had a very nice stay.

Thank you for everything!

From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 38 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 40 Darnell Street, Storms River, 6308, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAFFmURTJIr7vvAjOhDJVRuTljKMDmkXUEyMlyC1vyPHEE8IeJdg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 300  per night (for 2 people) 17 5 1 5 40 Darnell Street Storms River 6308 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -33.973233797006 23.886948823929
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!