The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Wesley | TravelGround
+20

The Wesley

32 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 32 reviews for The Wesley
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Cj M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cj M
With spouse/partner

Stylish, neat and clinical accommodation. Friendly, helpful staff.

Good location and beautiful premises.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Stylvolle, netjiese en kliniese akkommodasie. Vriendelike, behulpsame personeel.

Goeie ligging en pragtige perseel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ada B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ada B
With spouse/partner

Neat, clean and everything needed for a business trip.

See rating.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, skoon en alles wat nodig is vir 'n besigheidsreis-oorslaap.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johann M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann M
With spouse/partner

Great overnight stay during a business visit.

Very neat, clean and there is quite a few extra facilities like a hairdryer.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker oorslaap tydens besigheidbesoek.

Baie netjies, skoon en met heelwat ekstra benodighede soos haardroër, ens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Chanel V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chanel V
With spouse/partner

Beautiful room, very neat.

The Wesley was the best option for us.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige kamer, baie netjies.

The Wesley was die beste opsie vir ons.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johann M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johann M
Family with young children

Spacious rooms, bedding and towels clean, but need some attention.

Bunk bed in Presidential Suite not suited. The Executive Room was very comfortable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ruim kamers, beddegoed en handdoeke skoon, maar sommige al bietjie gedaan.

Bunk bed in Presidential Suite nie geskik nie. Die Executive Room was baie gerieflik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Antoinette D - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette D
With spouse/partner

Very neat, tranquil and well-equipped.

Will definitely stay there again. The staff are friendly and the breakfast was delicious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies, rustig en goed ingerig.

Sal beslis weer daar oornag. Die personeel is vriendelik en die ontbyt was baie lekker.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alicia V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alicia V
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie lekker.

Enigste ding was die kamer wat ek bespreek het, het die dame gebel om te sê ons word geskuif na 'n ander kamer.

Annemarie A - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemarie A
Individual traveler

Baie rustig, nie bewys jy is in die stand nie.

Atmosfeer heerlik rustig, ontbyt ongelooflik lekker, die bad was heerlik.

Kelly E - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kelly E
With spouse/partner

Best!

The best hotel/guest house we have ever stayed in. It is very beautiful and luxurious with a paradise feeling. Friendly staff with excellent service. The breakfast was amazing. We were so impressed, we are definitely planning to go back next year and would recommend The Wesley to anyone.

Retha E - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Retha E
With spouse/partner

Fantastic, clean and neat.

The room is incredibly beautiful. There are only 2 things I will change: 1) In the bathroom the mirror must be lifted, it is very low and 2) or hang a long mirror in the room or a large mirror above the desk. Pictures on the table can be moved to the top of the bed. I know it may be simple, but from a woman's eye it's how it should be. Apart from that the place and the breakfast were fantastic. Will definitely go there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties, skoon en netjies.

Die kamer is ongelooflik mooi. Daar is slegs 2 goed wat ek sal verander: 1) In die badkamer die spiëel moet gelig word, dit is baie laag en 2) of 'n lang spiëel in die kamer of 'n groot spiëel bo die lessenaar. Prente tans bo die tafel kan geskuif word na bo die bed. Ek weet dit is dalk simpel, maar uit 'n vrou se oog is dit hoe dit moet wees. Anders die plek en die ontbyt is fantasties. Sal beslis weer daar gaan oornag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Helena G - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helena G
Family with teenagers

Perfect.

We enjoyed every moment at the Wesley. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. We felt at home and safe. They even went to the extra effort to ensure we could stay an extra night in the same room. Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek.

Ons het elke oomblik by die Wesley geniet. Die personeel is ongelooflik hulpvaardig en vriendelik. Ons het tuis en veilig gevoel. Hulle het selfs ekstra moeite gedoem sodat ons 'n ekstra nag in dieselfde kamer kon bly. Dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Helius L - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Helius L
With spouse/partner

Outstanding staff - The Wesley will see us again.

Friendly staff. Honesty bar is a lovely extra. Breakfast is the best!

Andrew V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Andrew V
With spouse/partner

Such a wonderful place that could be so much more.

The Wesley is my favourite heartbreak hotel. It is so well thought out and the rooms, especially the Executive Rooms are just very tastefully furnished and thoughtfully equipped. But: The bed creaks so much it kept me awake all night, no soap at the basins, the shower fittings were broken and you had to put everything on the floor. The fan only worked on high speed, and the aircon blew hot air only. The one mirror had fallen off the wall and was just propped up on the floor against the wall, the other mirror's frame was so buckled it distorted the mirror. The Wesley needs a good coat of paint, urgently! Especially Room 6's toilet. I think owners and managers should use the rooms regularly, so that they can see if everything works as it should. I doubt the staff have been trained to check on how everything should be working. And this lets the whole Wesley experience down.

Lorian V - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorian V
With friends

Baie gemaklik en rustig, pragtige kamers!

Baie skoon, netjies en pragtig gemeubileer. Ontbyt was uit die boonste rakke, en die diens was puik!

Gwen R - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Gwen R
With spouse/partner

Teleurstellend - eerste indrukke is ongelukkig blywend.

Met ons aankoms om 19:30 het dit gereën. Die naam is agter struike verberg en ons het gesukkel om die plek te kry. Die hek is oopgemaak en ons het ingery sonder dat die sekuriteitsbeampte uitgekom het om vir ons aanwysings te gee. Ons moes hulle bel om uit te vind waar die ontvangs is. Die dame by ontvangs het die kamer vir ons gaan wys maar nagelaat om te se dat daar 'n ander paadjie is wat korter is as deur ontvangs (dis nogal 'n ent van die parkering tot by die kamer). Hulle kan gerus ligte by die parkeerarea aanbring, daar is geen beligting nie en aangesien dit baie ongelyk is, is die risiko daar dat jy kan val.

Esmé D - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Esmé D
With spouse/partner

Good stay for a night away.

It indicates "on the coner of", but they entrance is about 100m before the corner. More signs before or at the gate for The Wesley will be great for other guests traveling from far. When I booked I saw on the pic and description indicated a shower, but no shower in the unit. Lovely "honesty bar". Rooms very clean and private. Will go back if I'm in the area again.

The Wesley's response

Hi Esme

Many thanks for your feedback which has been noted about the signs. Also, we have 3 standard rooms only, 2 come with a bath and one with a shower. Our executive rooms come with both bath and shower. Hope we see you again soon.

Kindest regards

Melody

The Wesley
Hennie M - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hennie M
With spouse/partner

Ruim geriewe in 'n sentrale ligging.

Die eiendom en kamer gee 'n mens die gevoel van ruimte. Pragtige swembad en tuine. Ontbyt was heerlik gewees. Dit het egter lank geneem om in en uit te klok weens die afwesigheid van iemand by ontvangs.

Jaco N - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jaco N
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig en lekker.

Ons het sommer tuis gevoel. Die personeel is baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Die ontbyt is wonderlik. Ons het dit baie geniet.

Annelize U - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelize U
On business

Ek is vriendelik ontvang.

Ek is op die hande gedra en The Westley se verteenwoordigers het my op die hande gedra. Hulle is vriendelik en die kamers is netjies en 'n "huis weg van die huis". Julle is puik!

William P - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
William P
With spouse/partner

Amazing!

Dit was fantasties, gaan definitief weer teruggaan. Personeel was awesome!

Sonja G - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sonja G
Individual traveler

Baie mooi kamers.

Sien die sterre.

Marilise V - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marilise V
With spouse/partner

Beautiful and peaceful

Stunning interior!

Tina R - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tina R

Great!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Sandra B - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra B
With spouse/partner

Value for money

Convenient location for Sandton area. Very friendly staff. Room did not have a shower which I thought we had requested but we did not say anything as we were only there for 2 nights.

Tienie V - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tienie V
With spouse/partner

Baie goeie verblyf en die oopplan kamer is baie mooi. Het dit baie geniet.

Dit was 'n baie goeie opsie vir verblyf.

Leon M - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Leon M
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed our stay and will return. Staff very friendly and helpfull.

The Wesley is recomendable to family and friends that want to make a stop over for a night or two. We will see you again.

Carin B - Jun 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carin B
With spouse/partner

Lovely stay - will visit again.

Friendly reception, lovely spacious & comfortable room, beautiful garden & splendid breakfast.

Sanmarie L - Oct 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanmarie L
Individual traveler

Absolutly fabulous stay!

Enjoyed it very much!

Christelle T - Sep 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Christelle T
With spouse/partner

Very pretty and clean

We really enjoyed the bath in the standard room and would definitely recommend this guesthouse to friends.

Cristelle C - Aug 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cristelle C
With spouse/partner

Beautiful

The Wesley was amazing! Will definitely recommend it to all my friends and family, and will if we are ever in the area again, make sure that we stay there again! Thanks Cristelle

Shaharazad R - May 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shaharazad R
With spouse/partner

IT WAS AWSOME!!!

My stay at the Wesleys was fantastic!!! Teddie was amazing, he was always there when i needed him. The only problem that i had was the cleanliness, there was spiderwebs under the cupboards which was very disturbing. And the room was not vacumed when the room was cleaned on the Saturday - 07 May 2011. But other than that it was amazing. I WOULD DEF GO BACK!!!

Kabelo R - May 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kabelo R
With spouse/partner

EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION WITH TRANQUIL ATMOSPHERE!!

We enjoyed such a beautiful stay at The Wesley. It was such a memorable experience and definately we will be visiting the place again soon. Thanks to Teddy who warmly welcomed us with his hospitality and thanks to the crew ladies who gave us such a beautiful services as well. Thank you once again

From R1 095
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 095
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 095
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 22 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 65 Cumberland Avenue, Cnr Cumberland and Homestead avenue, Bryanston, Sandton, 2184, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDNhZjc1MzVjLTQyMjgtNGUxZC1hODJiLTk1ZGVjNDY2ZmUwOQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 095  per night (for 2 people) 32 5 1 5 65 Cumberland Avenue Cnr Cumberland and Homestead avenue 2184 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -26.065134216789 28.000347018242
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!