Sandton Accommodation at The William | TravelGround
+8

The William

11 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 11 reviews for The William
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.6/5
T S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
T S
Family with teenagers

Baie netjiese plek en het baie lekker daar gebly, sal definitief weer daar oor slaap.

Baie netjiese, goed geleƫ plekkie. Daar was net 'n probleem met die Weber-braai. Hy was nie skoongemaak nie, rooster is skeef en daar was ook nie 'n braai-bak om vleis in te sit en 'n braai-tang nie. Verder was als 100%.

George J - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
George J
Family with young children

Baie baie lekker verblyf.

Ek het vir twee weke daar gebly. Die plek was baie netjies en die ligging was perfek. Ek sal net aanbeveel dat hulle air-cons installeer.

Reggie S - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Reggie S
With friends

Gerieflik.

Die akkommodasie het voldoen aan al ons vereistes, en was baie gerieflik. Ons het 'n bietjie van 'n misverstand gehad rondom die in-check tyd, maar dit was opgelos. Die kontakpersoon, Julian, was baie hulpvaardig. Ons sal definitief weer daar gaan bly.

John H - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
John H
With friends

Excellent position and pricing, however gate entry a nightmare and permanent residents very noisy late at night.

A well positioned complex for access to Sandton and Northern Suburbs. No hesitation to recommend to others but the restaurant could do with more imagination and menu choices. In my case we were on 1st floor (not ground floor) and stairs are very narrow for a one legged man to climb up and down. Each stairway needs a banister rail from top of each stairway to the banister rail to maintain balance.

The William's response

John,
Thank you for your review. I feel it's important to point out that the access control is indeed strict, so as to give our guests and tenants peace of mind. This high premium we place on the safety of our guests and their belongings has been a point of great praise among our guests. We have ample ways in which we communicated to you exactly how to conveniently use the access control.
The noise you're referring to might be contributed to by the vibrant city-lifestyle this complex promotes, which is also regularly praised by other guests and is in no way rowdy, excessive or bothersome.
I'm not sure what you mean by your comments of the stairs; the complex complies with all building standards and while it might not suit your tastes or seem strange to you, it's also the first time anyone has ever complained about it.

The William
Annette P - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annette P
With spouse/partner

Baie goed toegerus.

Vriendelike ontvangs en baie goed toegerus! Kan dit vir seker aanbeveel.

Nosi S - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nosi S
Family with young children

Great experience.

We enjoyed our stay, apartment was beautiful and conveniently located!

Tania V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania V
With friends

Very safe and comfortable.

Julian paid attention to every detail to make our stay comfortable. The ideal resting place for short or long stays. Would definitely stay here again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie veilig en gerieflik.

Julian het aandag gegee aan elke detail om ons verblyf gemaklik te maak. Dis die ideale uitspanplek vir kort of lang kuiers. Sal beslis weer hier aanklop.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marizan R - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marizan R
With friends

Jy voel tuis in Johannesburg by The William.

Ons kom van 'n plaasdorpie en jy voel tuis in Johannesburg by The William. Die veligheid is baie streng en vir die hoeveelheid mense en eenhede rondom jou is daar nie geraas wat jou uit die slaap hou nie. Baie baie lekker gebly! Die eenheid was baie mooi skoon, modern en gerieflik.

Marieth B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marieth B
With friends

Very neat and clean, got some great sleep!

Julian made sure we arrived safely and that everything was fine. The unit is spacious, well-equipped and very neat. We will definitely make use of their hospitality again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en skoon, ons het heerlik geslaap!

Julian het moeite gedoen om uit te vind of ons veilig daar is en of alles reg is. Die eenheid is ruim en goed toegerus en baie netjies. Ons sal beslis weer van sy gasvryheid gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Reon H - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reon H
With spouse/partner

Was a comfortable and neat place to stay.

The owner was very friendly and was in constant contact with us.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was 'n baie gemaklike plek en netjies om in te bly.

Die eienaar was baie vriendelik en was gereeld in kontak met ons.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Louis V - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis V
With spouse/partner

Ruim, skoon, netjies, waarde vir geld.

Padaanwysings was baie duidelik deurgegee, woonstel is ruim, skoon, netjies - waarde vir geld.

From R1 300
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 4 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1 Broad Acres Drive, Fourways, Sandton, 2191, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDA2Y2JhYzFiLTIwMjYtNGUzOS1hZDgxLTJmOGQ5YmRkN2JmOA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 300  per night (for 4 people) 11 5 1 5 1 Broad Acres Drive Fourways 2191 Gauteng 0860 022 102 15:00-22:00 10:00 -25.995953667274 28.017352625711
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com