Suiderstrand Accommodation at Then Sings My Soul | TravelGround
+27

Then Sings My Soul

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 12 reviews for Then Sings My Soul
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Ariel V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ariel V
With spouse/partner

Beautiful views, brings peace of mind to your soul.

The place was breathtaking and more than perfect. Everything you need. I look forward to spending many more holidays there. The village is amazing, with lots to do and the cottage is quiet with the most beautiful views of the sea. Whether you are a couple or a couple of friends looking for a place to rest and have a fun time, Then Sings my Soul is perfect for you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Mooiste uitsigte, bring 'n rustigheid oor jou siel.

Die plekkie was asemrowend en meer as perfek. Alles wat jy nodig het. Ek sien uit om nog vele vakansies daar deur te bring. Die dorpie is amazing, met baie om te doen en die huisie is rustig met die mooiste uitsigte oor die see. Of jy nou 'n paartjie is of 'n paar pêlle wat 'n plekkie soek waar jy kan rus en terselfdertyd 'n fun tyd hê, is Then Sings my Soul perfek vir jou.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Patricia B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patricia B
With spouse/partner

Neat and clean.

Accommodation is pretty, clean and neat inside.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies en skoon.

Blyplek mooi skoon en netjies binne.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sharon Y - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sharon Y
Family with teenagers

Lovely setting, lovely home.

Had an amazing stay, thank you for letting us use your home away from home. Have a few recommendations for the owner if they would like to contract me personally. All in all, amazing stay.

Then Sings My Soul's response

Thank you Sharon. We are so pleased you enjoyed it and have messaged you as we'd love to hear your recommendations.

Then Sings My Soul
Antezal S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antezal S
With spouse/partner

Dit was heerlik.

Fantasties. 'n Baie mooi en rustige omgewing. Ideaal vir 'n gesin of familie van 6.

Then Sings My Soul's response

Good day Antezal,

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you visiting again

Then Sings My Soul
Jacobus E - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacobus E
With friends

Rustig, stil en het baie lekker gebly.

Baie aangenaam, goed geleë, veilig, rustig en baie goed toegerus. Sal vir seker dit plek aanbeveel. Die huis is amper die verste van die see, maar nog steeds stapafstand. Die huis sit op 'n knop, so het ongelooflike uitsig oor die hele dorpie en see.

Then Sings My Soul's response

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Do visit again and thank you for the recommendations

Then Sings My Soul
Selma V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Selma V
Family with teenagers

Die uitsig is baie mooi!

Ons het as gesin baie lekker gebly, die huis is ruim en baie mooi toegerus. Die paadjie na die voordeur kon dalk net netjies gemaak wees asook na die wasgoedlyn. Die gras groei deur die dek aan die voorkant.

Then Sings My Soul's response

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for bringing the pathway and deck matter to our attention. We will take this up with our agents and trust it was not too much of an inconvenience.
Looking forward to you staying again.

Then Sings My Soul
Jaqueline D - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaqueline D
Family with teenagers

A quiet and peaceful retreat from the busyness of life!

We had a beautiful time at Then Sings My Soul! The host was friendly and very much available! The accommodation was absolutely perfect and the view was outstanding! The gaswaterheater was a bit tricky and we had to do a bit of figuring out. Once we had it though, all was well with the world! Down side, if you are with MTN there is absolutely no Wi-Fi signal at all! So if you have an emergency it can be a bit tricky! However, it does lend itself to many card games, board games and loads of conversation! All in all, we would definitely stay there again!

Thirza F - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thirza F
Family with young children

Peaceful getaway with ocean view.

It's located 6 km further than the Agulhas lighthouse, there are other houses but this one is on a hill so you have beautiful views of ocean and fynbos from big windows. The house is cosy and fresh, it has everything you can think of! Short drive to the southern tip and to picturesque harbour of Struisbaai. Our souls were singing.

Then Sings My Soul's response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you and friends on your next visit to the area.

Then Sings My Soul
Jenny E - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenny E
Family with teenagers

Lovely.

Clean, newly built house with fantastic views.

Martin L - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Martin L
Family with teenagers

Stil, rustig, fantastiese uitsig, baie lekker bly huis. As jy rus nodig het kan jy hier kom bly.

Sal ongelukkig in die toekoms seker moet oorweeg om diefwering op te sit. Moet oorweeg om stoele te koop om buite op die stoep te sit. Mikrogolf kan oorweeg word. Bogenoemde slegs kommentaar om nog lekkerder te maak. Dit was fantasties!

Danielle T - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danielle T
With friends

Lieflike huis vir 'n wegbreek in Suiderstrand!

Die huis op die duin bied 'n pragtige uitsig van die see en jy kan vir ure lank op die stoep kuier. Dit is ingerig met alles wat jy nodig het en dit is baie netjies en skoon.

Floris C - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Floris C

Heerlike samesyn.

Kon baie lekker ontspan en laaglê saam met familie vir aand of twee, die uitsigte en binnebraai is 'n wenner!

From R3 000
per night (for 6 people)
From R3 000
per night (for 6 people)
SECURE PAYMENT VIA
TRAVELGROUND.COM
From R3 000
per night (for 6 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 398 Kamp Street, Suiderstrand, 7278, Western Cape
  • No children under 6
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDUwNjE2NmJlLTc3NDQtNGM2NC1hYzkwLWU0NzAzZmM2NTQ0NQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R3 000  per night (for 6 people) 12 5 1 5 398 Kamp Street Suiderstrand 7278 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -34.811429392206 19.958043694496
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com