The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Tierkloof Mountain Cottages | TravelGround
+101

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages

9 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 9 reviews for Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Rayner V - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rayner V
With friends

Lekker naweek weg.

Fantastiese verblyf met die mooiste uitsigte en fasiliteite. Dit was ons tweede kuier by Tierkloof Mountain Cottages en sal beslis terugkeer vir 'n derde keer. Die lekkerste plek vir 'n week weg saam met vriende.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Hi Rayner,
Thank you for your review. It was wonderful to have you visit us again and hope to see you again soon.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Adriana H - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adriana H
Family with teenagers

Pragtige uitsig. Stylvol ingerig en baie mooi skoon.

Tierkloof se standaard en aandag aan detail is fantasties, onverbeterlik.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Hi Adriana,
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are so happy you chose us for your time away and we hope to see you again soon.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Rayner V - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rayner V
With friends

Fantasties.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages is 'n moet vir enige iemand wat wil wegbreek vir 'n naweek. Die fasiliteite is topgehalte, die afwerkings is pragtig. Ons was 'n groep vriende wat in die Fort gebly het en ek sal enige iemand aanbeveel om een van wonings te besoek. Ons het ons naweek vreeslik baie geniet en sal beslis weer terugkom vir nog 'n kuier!

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Hi Rayner.

Thanks so much for your great review! We enjoyed hosting you and really look forward to seeing you here again :)

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Nomava W - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nomava W
With friends

A great way to unwind!

We had an amazing stay! My friends really had a wonderful time. This place has great unlimited WiFi so my pictures and videos were always on time on Instagram! The house has sufficient cutlery and crockery and other little things like candles and lamps to decorate your dinner table. One thing that I really appreciated is how we could communicate with the host anytime and they even managed to go buy drinks for us. As the person that was planning the trip it made life a lot easier. However driving to the place when you have a low clearance vehicle can be a challenge as the trail gets rocky and bumpy and one has to drive very slow.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Hi Nomava. thanks for your review. Apologies again about the bumpy road, we had just had a flash flood which caused a few problems for us. Hope to see you at Tierkloof again soon!

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Christoff L - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christoff L
Family with young children

Perfect. Best place ever!

This is a hidden gem. I will go back again and again. Amenities are perfect and you are absolutely private.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek. Beste plek ooit!

Hierdie is 'n weggesteekte juweel. Ek sal keer op keer teruggaan. Geriewe is perfek en jy is absoluut privaat.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Thanks for your review Christoff! We look forward to hosting you soon again :)

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Venetia S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Venetia S
With spouse/partner

A hidden gem.

Tranquillity at a next level. The cottage was beautiful, there was everything you needed and more. If you need to de-stress and refocus this is the place to go. All solar powered but never a shortage of lights or hot water. The uninterrupted views were spectacular. The beds were super comfy. The outdoor show made you feel part of the nature. We had such a great time.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Thanks for your great review, we really enjoyed hosting you. Hope to see you again soon!

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Reino D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reino D
With friends

Onvergeetlike wegbreek van al die gejaag in die stad.

Tierkloof se Fort eenheid is perfek vir groter groep mense en maak voorsiening vir alle behoeftes. Daar is aan elke klein detail gedink. Ons het ons tyd daar vreeslik geniet. Ons gaan verseker weer terug!

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Hi Reino,
Ons is so bly dat u, u verblyf geniet het. Ons sien daarna uit om u binnekort weer by Tierkloof te verwelkom.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Jeanette P - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanette P
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese, luukse akkommodasie vir ons en ons honde!

Tierkloof het ons verwagtinge oortref. Die akkommodasie is baie stylvol en beskik oor alles wat jy nodig het. Robin en Elsa (die eienaars) is baie hulpvaardig en dra by tot die lekker ontspanne atmosfeer van Tierkloof. Ons honde het dit net so baie geniet met 'n lekker staproete en 'n hele veld om te verken. Sal Tierkloof vir enige een aanbeveel wat 'n wegbreek kans soek. Ons was spyt ons het net 2 aande bespreek!

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Hi Jeanette,
Thanks so much for your review. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Arno V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arno V

Fantastic, will go back.

I would recommend the place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasies, sal teruggaan.

Ek sal plek aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Hi Arno,
Very belated thanks four your positive review. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
From R2 240
per night (sleeps 4)
From R2 240
per night (sleeps 4)
From R2 240
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: R355, Tierkloof Mountain Cottages, Breede River DC, 6835, Western Cape
  • No children under 2
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAiY6SEUyx2xxNEpKUPYOQnQ96jMMDfeTFB1UtwDJIzuL4fWuq2e?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 240  per night (sleeps 4) 9 5 1 5 R355 Tierkloof Mountain Cottages 6835 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.11874850037 19.718619815603
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!