The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Tierkloof Mountain Cottages | TravelGround
+82

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 12 reviews for Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Natalie C - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natalie C
With friends

Serenity - die naam sê dit alles!

Elke sent werd! Die mooiste views en die detail in die huis is nog van die beste wat ek beleef het!

Tamara S - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tamara S
Family with young children

One of the most beautiful places we've had the pleasure of staying at.

Serenity House is probably one of the most beautiful and serene places I’ve had the pleasure of staying at. A peaceful mid-week break away with my family to a place that was not only relaxing but also rejuvenating for my soul. The highlight of our trip was definitely the long afternoons spent relaxing and drinking wine on the stoep or cooking meals looking through the large kitchen window, taking in its ever changing, magical and unobstructed landscape. Pink, purple, brown, yellow and blue were but some of the colours we got to enjoy while overlooking at times what looked like an almost extra-terrestrial view. At night, perfectly positioned yellow lights and other small but remarkable attentions to detail, brought the house to life in the most warm and inviting manner, making our stay feel like a home away from home. We have to thank our amazing hosts, whose hospitality and ability to go out of their way to accommodate our every need was greatly noted. We will be back for sure, bringing with us more friends and family, who we wish to experience, the love, warmth and magic that Tierskloof Mountain Cottages has to offer.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Hi Tamara,
Thanks so much for your very positive review. We really enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you back again soon!
It’s so wonderful having guests who enjoy the house and its views as much as we do :)

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Jerica A - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jerica A
Individual traveler

Amazing, a soul rejuvenating experience!

Dragon Rock is set in a peaceful, beautiful landscape in the Karoo. Elsa was extremely helpful with her directions and recommendations whilst Robin extended a warm welcome when I arrived. The house was immaculate, tastefully decorated and had everything I needed. Please don’t go, I want this place to remain a secret so I can have all to myself, seriously you’ll just fall in love, a home away from home you’ll never want to leave. I’m coming back.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Hi Jerica. Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to see you at Tierkloof again soon!

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Rayner V - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rayner V
With friends

Lekker naweek weg.

Fantastiese verblyf met die mooiste uitsigte en fasiliteite. Dit was ons tweede kuier by Tierkloof Mountain Cottages en sal beslis terugkeer vir 'n derde keer. Die lekkerste plek vir 'n week weg saam met vriende.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Hi Rayner,
Thank you for your review. It was wonderful to have you visit us again and hope to see you again soon.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Adriana H - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adriana H
Family with teenagers

Pragtige uitsig. Stylvol ingerig en baie mooi skoon.

Tierkloof se standaard en aandag aan detail is fantasties, onverbeterlik.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Hi Adriana,
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are so happy you chose us for your time away and we hope to see you again soon.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Rayner V - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rayner V
With friends

Fantasties.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages is 'n moet vir enige iemand wat wil wegbreek vir 'n naweek. Die fasiliteite is topgehalte, die afwerkings is pragtig. Ons was 'n groep vriende wat in die Fort gebly het en ek sal enige iemand aanbeveel om een van wonings te besoek. Ons het ons naweek vreeslik baie geniet en sal beslis weer terugkom vir nog 'n kuier!

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Hi Rayner.

Thanks so much for your great review! We enjoyed hosting you and really look forward to seeing you here again :)

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Nomava W - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nomava W
With friends

A great way to unwind!

We had an amazing stay! My friends really had a wonderful time. This place has great unlimited WiFi so my pictures and videos were always on time on Instagram! The house has sufficient cutlery and crockery and other little things like candles and lamps to decorate your dinner table. One thing that I really appreciated is how we could communicate with the host anytime and they even managed to go buy drinks for us. As the person that was planning the trip it made life a lot easier. However driving to the place when you have a low clearance vehicle can be a challenge as the trail gets rocky and bumpy and one has to drive very slow.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Hi Nomava. thanks for your review. Apologies again about the bumpy road, we had just had a flash flood which caused a few problems for us. Hope to see you at Tierkloof again soon!

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Christoff L - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christoff L
Family with young children

Perfect. Best place ever!

This is a hidden gem. I will go back again and again. Amenities are perfect and you are absolutely private.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek. Beste plek ooit!

Hierdie is 'n weggesteekte juweel. Ek sal keer op keer teruggaan. Geriewe is perfek en jy is absoluut privaat.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Thanks for your review Christoff! We look forward to hosting you soon again :)

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Venetia S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Venetia S
With spouse/partner

A hidden gem.

Tranquillity at a next level. The cottage was beautiful, there was everything you needed and more. If you need to de-stress and refocus this is the place to go. All solar powered but never a shortage of lights or hot water. The uninterrupted views were spectacular. The beds were super comfy. The outdoor show made you feel part of the nature. We had such a great time.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Thanks for your great review, we really enjoyed hosting you. Hope to see you again soon!

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Reino D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reino D
With friends

Onvergeetlike wegbreek van al die gejaag in die stad.

Tierkloof se Fort eenheid is perfek vir groter groep mense en maak voorsiening vir alle behoeftes. Daar is aan elke klein detail gedink. Ons het ons tyd daar vreeslik geniet. Ons gaan verseker weer terug!

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Hi Reino,
Ons is so bly dat u, u verblyf geniet het. Ons sien daarna uit om u binnekort weer by Tierkloof te verwelkom.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Jeanette P - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanette P
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese, luukse akkommodasie vir ons en ons honde!

Tierkloof het ons verwagtinge oortref. Die akkommodasie is baie stylvol en beskik oor alles wat jy nodig het. Robin en Elsa (die eienaars) is baie hulpvaardig en dra by tot die lekker ontspanne atmosfeer van Tierkloof. Ons honde het dit net so baie geniet met 'n lekker staproete en 'n hele veld om te verken. Sal Tierkloof vir enige een aanbeveel wat 'n wegbreek kans soek. Ons was spyt ons het net 2 aande bespreek!

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Hi Jeanette,
Thanks so much for your review. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
Arno V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arno V

Fantastic, will go back.

I would recommend the place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasies, sal teruggaan.

Ek sal plek aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages's response

Hi Arno,
Very belated thanks four your positive review. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Tierkloof Mountain Cottages
From R2 400
per night (sleeps 4)
From R2 400
per night (sleeps 4)
From R2 400
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Off the R355, Tierkloof Mountain Cottages, Breede River DC, 6835, Western Cape
  • No children under 2
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAiY6SEUyx2xxNEpKUPYOQnQ96jMMDfeTFB1UtwDJIzuL4fWuq2e?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 400  per night (sleeps 4) 12 5 1 5 Off the R355 Tierkloof Mountain Cottages 6835 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.11874850037 19.718619815603
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!