The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Tortoise Trail Lodge | TravelGround
+40

Tortoise Trail Lodge

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 10 reviews for Tortoise Trail Lodge
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Ilse S - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilse S
Family with teenagers

Wonderlik en rustig

Baie groot eenheid. Pragtig en netjies. Baie dankie vir die vriendelike diens. Sal beslis aanbeveel.

Deidre V - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deidre V
With spouse/partner

Puik!

We had an awesome stay and great breakfast on Christmas morning. The hostess is really great and made us feel right at home! We will definitely visit again!

Tortoise Trail Lodge's response

Thank you, We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Jackie

Tortoise Trail Lodge
Dina M - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dina M
With friends

Very clean units and friendly and accommodating staff.

Special thank you to the manageress, she was very professional and kind.

Tortoise Trail Lodge's response

Thank you.

Tortoise Trail Lodge
Philip H - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Philip H
Family with young children

Amazing stay. Highly recommended.

We had an amazing super host. Went out of her way to make us extremely comfortable. Beautiful lodge and in a beautiful estate. I highly recommend this lodge to anyone.

Jacques V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques V

Pragtige plek.

Was 'n fantastiese verblyf, veral die borrelbad. Dankie aan Jackie wat so 'n goeie en gewillige gasvrou was.

Tortoise Trail Lodge's response

Thank you and I hope we see you again.

Regards
Jackie

Tortoise Trail Lodge
Gerhard L - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerhard L
Family with teenagers

Aangename ruskans.

Tortoise Trail Lodge was 'n aangename ruskans. Ons sou net oornag om aan die Mykonos Triathlon deel te neem maar het so lekker gebly, ons het sommer nog 'n dag gebly! Die rustige atmosfeer en onverbeerlike gasvryheid sal ons weer en weer laat teruggaan.

Tortoise Trail Lodge's response

Baie dankie,
Ons waardeer julle terugvoer en hoop om julle gou weer te sien.

Tortoise Trail Lodge
Evan D - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Evan D

Stunning

The manager Jackie is one of the best hostess you can find, she was welcoming and provided any request and went beyond the required to ensure a good stay for a large group of people. The location is ideal as there is clear sky and full moon that accompany the stay. The amount of features in the lodge is worth the stay. It was a an excellent place, will definitely be returning in a smaller group.

Tortoise Trail Lodge's response

Thank you for your kind words, and we agree, Jackie is the Best.

Tortoise Trail Lodge
Chantal K - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Chantal K

Jackie, die bestuurderes is ongelooflik! Sy is definitief 'n juweel. Sy het ons te alle tye op die hande gedra. Sy gaan vir seker die ekstra myl vir haar gaste.

Die selfsorgeenheid was baie netjies en alles wat jy nodig het is daar. Jackie is ongelooflik!

Le-maitre R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Le-maitre R
Family with teenagers

Lovely farm feeling on a small West Coast village.

Jacqui who received us was incredibly friendly and made us feel very at home. We had a great time, everything was clean and neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lieflike plaasgevoel op 'n klein Weskusdorpie.

Jacqui wat ons ontvang het was ongelooflik vriendelik en het ons baie tuis laat voel. Ons het heerlik gekuier, alles is silwerskoon en netjies gewees.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bets S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bets S
With spouse/partner

It was absolutely stunning, we stayed for 10 day, super host.

We stayed for 10 days with our grown up kids. We had an absolute lovely time, Jacky was the perfect host and from the moment we walked in she made sure that we got the best service and enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back.

From R1 250
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 250
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 250
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 2 Newmarket Street, Long Acres Country Estate, Langebaan, 7357, Western Cape
  • No children under 8
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAABWKJFJxAboPvrPdcQux97uqSi2BkthnbE59gePaH4mA3UsStL0?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 250  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 5 2 Newmarket Street Long Acres Country Estate 7357 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 11:00 -33.042641501391 18.072472946623
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!