The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Toscana Cottage | TravelGround
+35

Toscana Cottage

19 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 19 reviews for Toscana Cottage
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Tanya B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanya B
With friends

Lovely facility.

Wonderful staff. Very friendly. Out kitchen tea and bachelorette was a major success and this was a wonderful venue to stay at.

Simone M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Simone M
Family with teenagers

Lovely stay!

Lovely stay, beautiful place! We had the family unit, everyone was very comfortable and the unit was equipped with all you need. Had a great stay!

Zaiboon L - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zaiboon L
Family with teenagers

A very clean and beautiful place.

The owner was very friendly, kind and helpful person. She went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable. I would recommend her to other people. Next time we would stay longer.

Mariska B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariska B
Individual traveler

Owner is friendly, rooms were very tidy, clean and well furnished.

What a wonderful and friendly way to spend some time in Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth. Definitely will be visiting Toscana Cottage again when I visit PE, everything was very tidy, clean and great value for money. Thank you!

Hanlie B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanlie B
With friends

The place was clean, the owner is friendly.

We had a great stay. We will definitely use them again.

Roenette D - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roenette D
Family with young children

Everything was excellent.

Excellent serviced indeed.

Jan-hendrik S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan-hendrik S
Individual traveler

Neat and friendly.

It was very neat and well equipped. A hairdryer might be considered, but there was all other equipment. There was even an iron.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies en vriendelik.

Dit was baie netjies en goed toegerus. ’n Haardroër kan dalk oorweeg word, maar daar was van alle ander toerusting. Daar was selfs ’n strykyster.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wynand D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wynand D
Individual traveler

Wat a lovely experience.

Can recommend Tuscany unconditionally, neat, clean, friendly, fully equipped & safe. What more do you need?

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wat 'n heerlike ervaring.

Kan Toscana onvoorwaardelik aanbeveel, netjies, skoon, vriendelike, volledig toegerus & veilig. Wat meer het jy nodig?

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Christine S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christine S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful facilities in lovely location.

Beautiful facilities in a lovely location providing everything that we needed at an affordable price. Hostess was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Toscana Cottage's response

Thank you for visiting us and also the great rating.
Kind Regards
Bev

Toscana Cottage
Donna T - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Donna T
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Vriendelike ontvangs van Beth met aankoms. Netjies en goed toegerus met al die nodige geriewe. Lekker koekies en goeie waarde vir geld. Sal weer daar gaan bly en kan dit definitief aanbeveel.

Tania F - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania F
With spouse/partner

Lovely overnighter.

Gorgeous dogs announced our arrival and we were warmly greeted by Bev. She showed us to our room en briefly explained everything. We made ourselves a quick cup of coffee and enjoyed the lovely biscuits that were available. The unit didn't lack anything (fully stocked kitchenette including small oven, microwave, pots, pans, all utensils, plates, cups & glasses). Something that we have to mention is that there is enough multiway plug adaptors - a huge plus. One could stay for much longer than just the one night we were booked for. The king size bed was very comfortable and we loved the awesome soft blanket. The bathroom had both a bath and a shower with lots of complimentary soaps and creams. Although we didn't make use of the TV, there is one available. Parking is clearly marked behind an electric gate. If and when we visit PE we will most definitely book here again!

Toscana Cottage's response

Thank you for the great rating
Look forward to hosting you again soon
Kind Regards
Bev

Toscana Cottage
Wim D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wim D
With friends

Baie gelukkig. Vriendelike en netjiese verblyf.

Sien sterre.

Carlo W - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carlo W

Friendly, safe and good value for money.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik, veilig en goeie waarde.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Toscana Cottage's response

Thank you so much for the excellent rating
We look forward to you visiting us again
Kind Regards
Bev

Toscana Cottage
Beverley L - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Beverley L
With spouse/partner

Excellent host who went out of her way to make us comfortable.

Thanks for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Jolanda B - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jolanda B
With spouse/partner

Heerlike wegbreektyd gehad en Toscana Cottage was `n heerlike plek om te bly.

Ons het `n warm en vriendelike ontvangs by Toscana Cottage gehad. Bev is `n wonderlike gasvrou en sy en Miriam het ons so welkom laat voel. Die plekkie is gerieflik ingerig en daagliks skoongemaak. As daar `n navraag van ons kant af is, is daar vinnig aandag daaraan gegee. Ons kar het veilig agter `n toe hek gestaan. Ek sal Toscana enige tyd aanbeveel vir `n paartjie as hulle bietjie wil wegbreek. Bev het selfs plekke aanbeveel wat ons kon besoek. Thank you Bev, we had a wonderful stay!

Toscana Cottage's response

Thank you so much for staying at Toscana Cottage. We really appreciate the kind words.

Regards,
Bev

Toscana Cottage
Wikus O - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wikus O
With spouse/partner

Lovely location, spotless room and a very hospitable hostess.

A lovely relaxing, stay. Beautifully decorated, clean rooms.

Madie S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madie S
With spouse/partner

Had a good stay.

We had a friendly welcome and enjoyed our stay. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean and we had a nice braai in the evening. Unfortunately there was no time to use the swimming pool. It is a safe and peaceful environment and located well.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker gebly.

Ons is vriendelik verwelkom en het baie lekker gebly. Die bed was gerieflik, die badkamer netjies en ons het 'n lekker vleisie gebraai die een aand. Ongelukkig was daar nie tyd om die swembad te benut nie. Dit is 'n veilige en rustige omgewing en goed geleë.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Virgil M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Virgil M
With spouse/partner

Absolutely fantastic.

Excellent service. Wonderful hospitality.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasmagories.

Uitstekende diens. Wonderlike gasvryheid.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Irma M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Irma M
With spouse/partner

Pleasant, relaxing and very convenient.

The hostess was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The housekeeper is a warm and sweet person. Beautiful place, had a great time with friends who came to braai. Facilities are excellent. I would stay here again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam, ontspannend en baie gerieflik.

Die gasvrou was baie vriendelik en het ons welkom laat voel. Die huishoudster was ook dierbaar en hartlik. Pragtige plek, heerlik saam met vriende wat kom kuier het vleis gebraai. Geriewe is uitstekend. Ek sal graag weer daar tuisgaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 8 Gerdine Road, Summerstrand, Gqeberha (Port Elizabeth), 6001, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDAxNzY1NTEzLTU2NTgtNDQyMi1hMjE0LTAzN2IxNDQyMzFhZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R600  per night (for 2 people) 19 5 1 5 8 Gerdine Road Summerstrand 6001 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.99851 25.64606
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!