The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Tranquil Tokai | TravelGround
+11

Tranquil Tokai

23 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 23 reviews for Tranquil Tokai
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Francois D - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Francois D
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en gerieflik.

Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang. Baie dankie. Ons sal weer daar bly.

Nicole W - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole W
With spouse/partner

Perfect name choice, tranquil indeed.

The host was friendly, the place is cozy yet spacious, very clean, just a breath of fresh air to get away, which was much needed. I would definitely go again.

Gwyneth M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gwyneth M
With spouse/partner

Ruim en baie netjies, waarde vir geld!

Ons het 'n funksie by die nabygeleë Norval Foundation gehad en het vooraf verneem of laat-inkom 'n probleem sou wees. Dit was geen probleem, ons is 'n sleutel gegee en kon kom en gaan soos ons wou. Die akkommodasie is pragtig, ruim, skoon en absoluut waarde vir geld. Sal vir seker weer by Tranquil Tokai oorslaap!

Peter J - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter J
With spouse/partner

Indescribable.

Quiet, safe, clean.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Onbeskryflik.

Rustig, veilig, skoon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Suzaan O - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzaan O
With spouse/partner

Definitely highly recommended.

Everything was perfect from arrival until we left. Our lights were switched on for us, as well as the heater in the unit. Good value for money.

Stan P - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stan P
With spouse/partner

Very friendly and helpful and once again good value for money.

Comfortable, spotless and value for money.

Eduan B - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eduan B
With spouse/partner

Great value for money.

Great value for money and friendly help form owner.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goeie waarde vir geld.

Goeie waarde vir geld en vriendelike hulp van die eienaar.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marilou S - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marilou S
With spouse/partner

The perfect place away from home.

Very nice place, would recommend it to any one. Wayne is just super. She made us feel right at home.

Minette H - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Minette H
With spouse/partner

Lovely unit with everything you need.

The host was very friendly and helpful. She made us feel very welcome. The unit is very close to the American Embassy. Unit was very clean and neat. Definitely recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lieflike eenheid met alles wat mens kan benodig.

Die gasvrou was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Sy het ons baie tuis laat voel. Die eenheid is baie naby geleë aan die Amerikaanse Ambasade. Eenheid was baie skoon en netjies. Sal dit definitief aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eric C - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eric C
With spouse/partner

Ideal establishment for our purposes.

Friendly hosts who looked after our needs.

Hannes V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hannes V
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig en hoë standaard.

Baie netjies en skoon. Sou graag 'n bolaken ook wou hê.

Peter J - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter J
With spouse/partner

Unbeatable.

Really enjoyed my stay. Quiet and tranquil. All you need after a long journey. Tidiness is of high standard.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Onverbeterlik.

Het my verblyf terdeë geniet. Stil en rustig. Alles wat jy nodig het na 'n lang reis. Netheid is van 'n hoë standaard.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Claude D - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claude D
With spouse/partner

Very friendly owners and we had an excellent time.

We would gladly recommend Tranquil Tokai.

Noeline B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Noeline B
Individual traveler

Pragtige en gerieflike verblyf teen baie billike tarief.

Die eenheid is ruim, keurig gemeubileerd en baie netjies. En die bonus: vol DSTV. Alhoewel ek nie met motor daar was nie, is ek seker dat daar oorgenoeg parkering is vir motor. Die parkering is agter elektroniese hek. Dit is regtig baie goeie waarde vir geld! Ek sal dit beslis in die toekoms weer gebruik.

Tranquil Tokai's response

Dear Noeline,
Thank you very much for taking time to review Tranquil Tokai.
Lovely to have met you and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Wayne

Tranquil Tokai
Eric C - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eric C
With spouse/partner

Hospitable host.

Good value for money. Large, comfortable, well equipped lounge and bedroom.

Tranquil Tokai's response

Thank you very much for the review. We hope to see you again soon.

Tranquil Tokai
Nicholas L - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicholas L
With spouse/partner

Just as good as a hotel.

Recommended to anyone who has to visit the American consulate.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Net so goed soos hotel.

Aan te beveel vir enige iemand wat die Amerikaanse Konsulaat moet besoek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Helette D - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helette D
With spouse/partner

Heerlik gebly.

Lekker gebly. Kan kom en gaan soos jy wil.

Sharon V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon V

Warm and welcoming private suite - truly lives up to the name.

What a lovely find! Beautiful private suite with everything you could possibly need for a winter break. Beautiful accommodation with a very welcoming, warm feel. Will definitely be back for a longer visit.

Tranquil Tokai's response

Thank you, Sharon, it was a pleasure having you stay we look forward seeing you again.
Keep well,
Wayne

Tranquil Tokai
Sharon G - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon G

The place's name says it all! Definitely Tranquil Tokai!

Wayne is unbelievably hospitable and focus on detail. Beautiful, modern unit with comfortable bedding. My daughter and I stayed there for two nights and I really can recommend it. It's close to Blue Route Mall and the American Consulate. Will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die plekkie se naam is veelseggend! Definitief "Tranquil Tokai"

Wayne is ongelooflik gasvry en was besorgd oor die kleinste detail. Pragtige, moderne wooneenheid met gemaklike bed. Ek en my dogter het twee aande daar oorgebly en beveel dit aan. Dis naby die Blue Route Mall en die Amerikaanse Konsulaat. Sal beslis weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tranquil Tokai's response

Dear Sharon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate my accommodation.
Lovely to have met you and your daughter, it was a pleasure having you as guests.

Kind regards,
Wayne

Tranquil Tokai
Anita N - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita N
With spouse/partner

Elegant, comfortable, and well equipped.

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Tranquil Tokai. The unit is elegant, comfortable, well equipped and the location was central to all activities we had planned.

Tranquil Tokai's response

Hi Anita,

Thank you for taking the time to rate Tranquil Tokai. It was a pleasure having you as guests.

Go well.

Kind regards,
Wayne

Tranquil Tokai
Abayomi N - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Abayomi N
With spouse/partner

Tranquil.

Would be nice to have sink and stove to complete the self catering part.

Marius B - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius B
On business

Tranquil and quiet.

Safe accommodation that met our needs.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en stil.

Veilige verblyf wat voldoen het aan my behoeftes.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Michelle H - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle H
With spouse/partner

It was heavenly, and we will definitely be back and recommend it to others.

It was wonderful and luxurious. We felt at home, and what was really nice, it is in a suburb but it feels as though you are "on your own". The host was very friendly and made us feel welcom. Thanks for a wonderful getaway. Just too short!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was hemels, en ons sal beslis weer gaan en dit vir ander aanbeveel.

Dit was heerlik en luuks. Ons het baie welkom gevoel, en wat lekker is, al is dit geleë in 'n woonbuurt, voel jy asof jy "op jou eie is". Die gasvrou was baie vriendelik en het ons welkom laat voel. Baie dankie vir 'n baie lekker wegbreek. Was net te kort!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R680
per night (sleeps 2)
From R680
per night (sleeps 2)
From R680
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 2 Thatch Close, Tokai, Cape Town, 7945, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAabfed0fc35605a151ba1d4af9cb1721e7708486effb41bec0960d78dc3069aad28812bca06ccb2816607172c5b600f4eb059?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R680  per night (sleeps 2) 23 5 1 5 2 Thatch Close Tokai 7945 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.065076663369 18.439045830688
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!