The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Treetops Guest House | TravelGround
+25

Treetops Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 13 reviews for Treetops Guest House
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Lausanne O - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lausanne O
Individual traveler

Friendly and efficient hosts and a comfy room

The guest house is close to the airport and well marked. The owners / hosts are directly involved and very welcoming and experienced. The room had everything i needed for an overnight stay (heater, wifi, hairdryer), with complementary tea/coffee. I would definitely stay at Treetops again.

Treetops Guest House's response

Lausanne, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write such a nice review, which we greatly appreciate. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see back again sometime in the future. Kindest regards, Stephen.

Treetops Guest House
Jané H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jané H
Family with young children

Best stopover lodge.

My family and I had the pleasure of staying over at Treetops Guest Lodge on the 4th of January 2020. The place was safe, clean, comfortable and had all the amenities needed for our stay. Our host was friendly and helpful. We had a good night's rest and will definitely be staying over in the near future. Thank you for accommodating our family.

Sonja D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja D
With friends

Heerlike atmosfeer - waarde vir geld.

Vriendelike en professionele eienaars - baie behulpsaam. Baie goeie ligging - naby alles wat jy nodig het. So 'n lekker atmosfeer jy kan sommer jou hele vakansie by Treetops deurbring.

Hennelene F - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennelene F
With spouse/partner

Ideal location.

Wanted to stay close to the airport because our flight was very early in the morning. This was perfect.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ideaal geleë.

Wou naby aan Lughawe oornag aangesien vlug baie vroeg die volgende oggend was. Hierdie was perfek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan C - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan C
With spouse/partner

It was lovely.

I would recommend the guesthouse to anyone. The owner is very hospitable and the breakfast was top notch.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was heerlik.

Die gastehuis sal ek vir enige persoon aanbeveel. Die eienaar is baie gasvry en die ontbyt was uit die boonste rakke.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wessel V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Wessel V
Family with young children

Netjies en gerieflik.

Het die braaiplek geniet, die lgging ook baie naby aan die lughawe, bietjie verder van Summerstrand as at ek verwag het.

Treetops Guest House's response

Johan,
Baie dankie vir die resensie.
Groete,
Stephen Medcalf
Treetops Guesthouse

Treetops Guest House
Nico R - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico R
Family with young children

Good location.

Clean rooms, would definitely recommend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie ligging.

Skoon kamers, sal dit beslis aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Treetops Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir die review en mooi worde.
Groete
Stephen Medcalf
Treetops Guesthouse

Treetops Guest House
Adri Z - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adri Z
With spouse/partner

Was baie heerlik en so rustige atmosfeer.

Treetops was so 'n heerlike plek om in te bly vir 'n naweek dat ons weer daar sal gaan oorbly. Ons sou net 1 aand oornag het maar sommer besluit om dit 2 nagte te maak. Dankie vir jul uitmuntende diens!

Treetops Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi woorde, en ek is bly dat julle die tyd geniet het by Treetops.
Groete
Stephen Medcalf
Treetops Guesthouse

Treetops Guest House
Brahm L - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brahm L
With spouse/partner

Geen klagtes!

Dit het die werk gedoen vir ons "splash en dash' besoek in PE. Skoon, gasvry en vriendelik. Ons sal beslis weer by Treetops kom bly!

Jackie L - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jackie L
On business

Gerieflik en netjies.

Geen klagtes oor verblyf. Baie dankie.

Treetops Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi worde.

Groete
Stephen Medcalf
Treetops Guesthouse

Treetops Guest House
Myra L - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Myra L
On business

Quiet, private, peaceful.

Pleasant stay, clean, neat and private.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Stil, privaat, rustig.

Aangename verblyf, skoon en netjies en privaat.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Catharina K - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Catharina K
Family with young children

Disappointed.

We were very disappointed in the guesthouse. The reception was poor with just my husband being greeted and talked to. I was completely ignored. The room was super dirty and our 2 year old picked up a pill and put it in her mouth, which is very dangerous. The drawers were full of rubbish. The shower's water switches from hot to cold the whole time and you have to dance around. There were loose tiles and tops and the single bed's mattress was very uncomfortable. We were also not shown around. Except for at check-in, we never saw the owners or managers. We will never stay here again and will also not recommend it to anyone else.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Teleurgesteld.

Ons was baie teleurgesteld om by hierdie gastehuis te bly. Die ontvangs was swak met net my man wat gegroet is en met mee gepraat is. Ek as vrou is heeltemal geïgnoreer. Die kamer was super vuil en ons 2 jarige het 'n pil opgetel en in haar mond gedruk, wat baie gevaarlik is. Die laaie was vol vullis. Die stort se water wissel die heeltyd van koud na warm en jy moet maar rondspring. Daar is los teëls en tops en die enkelbed se matras is baie ongemaklik. Ons is ook nie rond gewys nie. Behalwe vir die inklok het ons nooit weer die eienaars/bestuurders gesien nie. Ons sal nooit weer hier bly nie en ook niemand aanraai om hier te bly nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ria P - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ria P
On business

Excellent accommodation.

Place is incredibly clean, good bedding and towels. Breakfast was excellent with enough of everything, from fruit to yogurt, to different types of bread and cheese and then a small menu from which you can order a hot breakfast. Truly a wonderful place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende verblyf.

Plek is ongelooflik skoon, goeie beddegoed en handdoeke. Ontbyt uitstekend met genoeg van alles, van vrugte tot jogurt tot tipes brode en kase en dan 'n klein menu waarvan jy kan bestel vir die warm ontbyt. Regtig 'n wonderlike plek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R720
per night (for 2 people)
From R720
per night (for 2 people)
From R720
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 25 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 44 Albert Road, Walmer, Port Elizabeth, 6065, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGRhOWQ5MDNiLTRiMjMtNGI0MS1hMWJmLTk4ODAzOTgzMzk1OA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R720  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 5 44 Albert Road Walmer 6065 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.978408 25.607495
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!