The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Tsitsikhaya Lodge | TravelGround
+62

Tsitsikhaya Lodge

Lodge

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 12 reviews for Tsitsikhaya Lodge
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Antoinette M - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Antoinette M
Family with teenagers

Heerlike rustige atmosfeer, baie aangename verblyf.

Vanweë die Covid-regulasies was die restaurant gesluit vir alle etes behalwe ontbyt, wat jammer was. Ongelukkig was daar vir 2 nagte 4 gaste wat hul eie harde musiek gespeel het en hul leë bottels en blikke by die swembadarea gelos het. Dit het die genot van die verskeidenheid voëlgesang, die geblaf van die bobbejane en die paddageluide onderbreek en verjaag. Lieflike uitsig, goeie en vriendelike diens.

Mahadi F - Apr 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mahadi F
With spouse/partner

A hidden gem. A place where you wouldn't want to leave. Had best time of my life.

The people. The place generally and the nearby locations. You will never regret your money spent.

Tamra Anne P - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tamra Anne P
With spouse/partner

Lovely.

Warm, friendly, comfortable stay.

Reghardt B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Reghardt B
With friends

Nice and peaceful.

The photo from the room is deceptive, because there is a telephone pole from the window's view and infringes on the seclusion. There was an accommodation discount that would've included dinner, but was not sold to us. Therefore, we paid more than was necessary.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker rustig.

Foto vanuit kamer bedrieglik aangesien daar telefoon paal uitsig en gevoel van afsondering belemmer. Daar was 'n verblyf afslag wat aandete sou insluit, nie aan ons verkoop nie. Dus het ons meer betaal as wat nodig was.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Charmaine M - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine M
With spouse/partner

Fantastic breakaway! Loved it!

We had the most beautiful 5 nights in their beautiful little cottage. Loved the place. Staff very friendly and food to die for! Thank you.

Johan J - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan J
With spouse/partner

Absolutely awesome!

Lovely food. Beautiful accommodation. Peaceful atmosphere. Winner!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut awesome!

Heerlike kos. Pragtige verblyf. Rustige atmosfeer. Wenner!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Quentin B - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Quentin B
With friends

Verblyf was fantasties.

Ek sal die verblyf by my vriende voorstel.

Ellen R - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ellen R
With spouse/partner

Fantastic!

Beautiful room, it was nice and cool. The surroundings are beautiful (forest, garden, water/fountains, swimming pool). It is admirable that they give people a chance to develop themselves in the hospitality business. It was a pity that the favourite dishes were not available.

Tsitsikhaya Lodge's response

Dear Ellen: So good to hear that you were happy in our stunning area and in our Keurboom Room particularly!! Yes we do make every effort to develop our lovely local staff who are a great blessing to us for their loyalty and love throughout all the years. I'm so very sorry that your dishes weren't available in Rafters.
it's a quiet time historically at the beginning of Dec so there are limited freshly made portions as you can understand, hope next time everything will be available. Again I thank you for taking the time to write to us. It makes our staff feel appreciated and keeps us also on our toes! Our very best wishes Marion Owner Armagh Country Lodge.

Tsitsikhaya Lodge
Annalisa P - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annalisa P
With spouse/partner

Heerlike paradys!

Wonderlike plekkie heel weggesteek. Die cottage is wel 'n klein entjie om te loop, maar dis regtig die moeite werd. Vat net 'n ietsie saam vir muskiete. Die Jacuzzi was hemels!

Joey B - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Joey B
With friends

Die diens en die personeel was puik en baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Sal definitief weer daar gaan oornag. Alles was netjies en skoon, en die diens was puik. Die persoon by ontvangs was baie behulpsaam. 'n Pragtige area, baie stil, rustig en veilig.

Elmarie K - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elmarie K
On business

A wonderful break-away in total privacy and lush gardens.

We had a wonderful experience in the Oak Cottage, which is well-equipped and privately situated in the lush gardens. The braai facility is very convenient, and the availability of DStv a plus! The kitchen staff were very accommodating and eagerly made flapjacks for breakfast at my request.

Madeleine U - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madeleine U

Great

No complaints.

From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 24 Fynbos Street, Storms River Village, Tsitsikamma, 6308, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGYxMWZhZWI2LWY3ODQtNDlhMC1hNmY5LTI4YzM5ZTU2YzNkMg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 5 24 Fynbos Street Storms River Village 6308 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.970591225192 23.886441886425
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!