The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Tumble-in | TravelGround
+20

Tumble-in

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 12 reviews for Tumble-in
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Eksteen R - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eksteen R
Family with young children

Lekkerste vakansie.

Sallie was baie vriendelik en haar plek was netjies en skoon met alles wat benodig was. Ons bly graag weer in Tumble-in.

Tumble-in's response

Thanks for the lovely review, Eksteen, I am happy that you and the children enjoyed your holiday and I hope to see you all again sometime in the future. Please thank Karlie for the sweet message which she left in Tumble-In's guest book. Kind regards,
Sallie

Tumble-in
Elize P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elize P
With spouse/partner

Baie stil rustige en netjiese omgewing.

Plek baie skoon en netjies, gasvrou het ons vriendelik ontvang en was baie behulpsaam en inligting deurgegee oor beurtkrag. Sal weer daar gaan kuier.

Tumble-in's response

Dear Elize and Kobus,

Many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure hosting you both at Tumble-In and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you here again sometime in the future.

Kind regards, Sallie

Tumble-in
Johan V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Onbeskryflike netheid en prag. Fantastiese gasvrou.

Woorde kan nie die prag en praal beskryf van Tumble Inn nie. Die verblyf is onberispelik netjies met fantastiese see-uitsig. Sallie se gasvryheid en behulpsaamheid is van 'n ander planeet. Ons verblyf by Tumble Inn was ver bo verwagting en 'n ongelooflike ervaring. Absoluut 10 sterre.

Tumble-in's response

Baie dankie Johan en Carin vir hierdie pragtige woorde. Ek is baie gelukkig dat julle jul verblyf in Tumble-In so geniet het. Julle is baie welkom om enige tyd weer terug te kom.

Vriendelike groete,
Sallie

Tumble-in
Hester K - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hester K
With spouse/partner

Incredible accommodation and the owner is a gem.

This place is in a different class and is very well priced. Excellent facilities, very neat, near the beach and Dwarskersbos is pure West Coast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflike verblyf en die eienaar is 'n juweel.

Hierdie plekkie is in 'n ander klas en uiters billik geprys. Uitstekend toegerus, baie netjies, naby die strand en Dwarskersbos is pure Weskus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tumble-in's response

Dankie Hester.
Ek is baie bly dat julle jul tydjie by Tumble-In geniet het. Julle is baie welkom om ten enige tyd weer te kom kuier.

Vriendelike groete
Sallie

Tumble-in
Carel V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carel V
With spouse/partner

Baie netjiese en skoon plek met al die nodige geriewe.

Tumble In is 'n baie netjiese en skoon huis wat baie goed en privaat geleë is. Sallie was ook heeltyd met ons in aanraking gewees. Ons sal definitief weer die plek gaan besoek.

Tumble-in's response

Baie dankie Carel, dit was lekker om vir julle twee by Tumble-In te verwelkom. Ek is bly dat julle jul tyd hier geniet het, en lekker op die strand gedraf het. Ek sien daarna uit om vir julle (en miskien die BM's) albei weer eendag hier te verwelkom.

Vriendelike groete
Sallie

Tumble-in
Annelize V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelize V
With friends

Perfect place to take a break from the hustle and bustle of life!

Sallie was very hospitable and made us feel very welcome. The house is neat and tidy and kitted out with whatever you would need for a stay. Really enjoyed chilling on the stoep and with the beach just a few meters away, it is the perfect place for a getaway. A little piece of heaven on earth. We will definitely be back.

Tumble-in's response

Thank you Annelize,
It was an honour to host you both and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you both here again sometime in the near future.
With friendly West Coast regards,
Sallie

Tumble-in
Martie S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Martie S
Individual traveler

Waarde vir geld!

Die naam "Tumble-in" som dit mooi op, want dit is vir seker 'n plek waarheen ek sal terugkom! Baie netjies en skoon. Huis is toegerus met alles wat jy benodig. Parkering is veilig en die bonus dit is loopafstand see/strand toe. Het lekker in die oggende langs die see gaan draf! Sien julle binnekort in 2020 weer - dankies.

Tumble-in's response

Baie dankie Tiaan.

Ek is baie gelukking dat jy lekker gebly het, en sien daarna uit om vir jou weer in the toekoms hier te verwelkom.

Virendelike Weskus-groete
Sallie

Tumble-in
Abigail O - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Abigail O
Family with young children

A peaceful break away from the hustle of the city life, fresh air, sea breeze, host to make you feel at home, all warm and fuzzy, it was total paradise.

Sallie and Nigel are the perfect host. Always made sure we are comfortable and warm in the chilli August weather. The house is all neat, clean and tidy with just enough decor to brighten up the place, so you don't have to worry about your child breaking anything. From the moment I made the reservation till after we left, they kept in touch to ensure we had a fantastic stay with them. It felt like we were visiting family, but still kept their distance for us to enjoy our family holiday. We will definitely be back again and a must for any family. Thank you Sallie and Nigel.

Tumble-in's response

Thank you for this very kind and flattering words, Abigail. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you, your parents and little G. I'm happy that you all had a good time and I hope to welcome you all here in the future.

Kind regards
Sallie

Tumble-in
Laura L - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laura L
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Wat 'n pragtige plek! Netjies, skoon en als wat jy nodig het. Selfs hout vir kaggel en braai! Eienaar baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Kan nie wag om weer te gaan nie!

Tumble-in's response

Thank you Laura, It was lovely having you both as guests and I look forward to welcoming you both here again soon.

Kind regards,
Sallie

Tumble-in
Joey K - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joey K
Individual traveler

Beautiful, well-appointed and relaxing place.

What a lovely and relaxing getaway! Beautiful, well-appointed cottage with a spacious veranda overlooking the sea and well-kept water-wise garden. The kitchen and living area are cosy and equipped with everything needed. There are even some beach toys and well-known board games. Sallie warmly received me and was always thoughtful and helpful. I'd love to check in there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige, goed ingerigte en ontspannende plekkie.

Wat ‘n heerlike en ontspannende wegbreek! Pragtige, goed ingerigte huisie met ‘n ruim stoep wat uitkyk oor die see en mooi versorgde waterwyse tuintjie. Die kombuis en leefarea is gesellig en met als wat nodig was, ingerig. Daar is selfs ‘n paar strandspeelgoed en bekende bordspeletjies. Sallie het my hartlik ontvang en was deurentyd bedagsaam en behulpsaam. Ek sal graag weer daar inklok.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tumble-in's response

Your review made my day, Joey. Thank you! I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Tumble-in.

Kind regards
Sallie

Tumble-in
Sharon O - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon O
Individual traveler

A lovely peaceful place to unwind and relax.

Tumble Inn is a lovely peaceful place to unwind and take long strolls on the pristine beach. My hostess Sallie was friendly and accommodating.

Tumble-in's response

Thanks for your kind words, Sharon. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Sallie

Tumble-in
Desima C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Desima C
With spouse/partner

Lovely and neat accommodation, close to the beach.

Very neat accommodation with a nice porch to relax on. Walking distance form the beach.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lieflike en netjiese verblyf, naby die strand.

Baie netjiese verblyf 'met n lekker stoep om op rustig te word. En stapafstand vanaf die strand.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tumble-in's response

Thank you Desima. It was a pleasure to have you at Tumble-In. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards,
Sallie

Tumble-in
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 23 Rocherpan Street, Kersbosstrand, Dwarskersbos, 7365, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA07ljjmqPiAFpC2HJWwlsSyOk1EI3CUnNlu1QGtU7Sja7CrFQWl?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 5 23 Rocherpan Street Kersbosstrand 7365 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-19:00 10:00 -32.681419650405 18.245645993532
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!