The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Tzamenkomst River Lodge | TravelGround
+52

Tzamenkomst River Lodge

12 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 12 reviews for Tzamenkomst River Lodge
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Adri A - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Adri A
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik! Boerekos fantasties & ontbyt net so lekker. Hulle granola is die beste ooit!

Die kamer was gerieflik, maar fyn besopnderhede is belangrik. Die volvloermat in die kamer is nie my gunsteling. Wit badkamers werk beste vir my. Miskien net gaste waarsku van die water in badkamer. Was nogal 'n skok!

Rentia V - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rentia V
With spouse/partner

Mooi en rustige atmosfeer.

Michelle gaan uit haar pad uit om die verblyf so aangenaam moontlik te maak. Ideale ligging vir 'n oornagplek langs die N1.

Elaine L - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elaine L
Family with young children

Ons kuier by Tzamenkomst was ongelooflik lekker!

Tzamenkomst River Lodge is 'n pragtige plek, gasvryheid was die beste en kos was ongelooflik lekker!

Theresa E - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Theresa E
Individual traveler

Great stay at Tzamenkomst River Lodge.

I had a great stay at the lodge for 1 night. Room was clean, well equipped and the location on the river was fantastic. Great breakfast and the host was a lovely! Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a peaceful river stay. Will definitely stop there again

Tzamenkomst River Lodge's response

So glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for a wonderful review, look forward to seeing you again!

Tzamenkomst River Lodge
Lindi D - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindi D
Family with young children

Absolutely one of the best!

I have been everywhere. And we travel through Gariep/Colesberg frequently. This place was excellent. Beautifully situated on the river banks, listening to the tranquil sound of water flowing in the background, it truly was an fantastic experience. My 2 year old enjoyed running on the well maintained open gras and the pool overlooking the river is such a relaxing view. You feel your on holiday already! Definitely well worth every penny to have some much needed rest for the road ahead. The hostess was so friendly and truly cares about the clients staying over. We felt so welcome. And our every need was satisfied. I enjoyed it so much that I took the time to write this review, because people who put in the time and effort to put their guests first and provide fantastic service, deserve it! Thank you so much.

Ammi S - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ammi S
With spouse/partner

'n Heerlike ervaring met alles en meer wat ons nodig gehad het!

'n Pragtige plaas om op tuis te gaan. 'n Gasvrou wat die lekkerste kos kook! 'n Tuiskoms langs die pad.

Marius C - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marius C
Family with teenagers

Lovely and tranquil unit. Felt rested and ready to continue our journey to the Eastern Cape.

The unit was very well equipped and clean. The farm is absolutely beautiful - we enjoyed the delicious breakfast looking out over the river and green gardens. The gravel road in is very well maintained and the directions was very clear. A short and rested overnight stay.

Tzamenkomst River Lodge's response

Hi Marius

Thanks so much for the wonderful review, much appreciated and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Terri

Tzamenkomst River Lodge
Jonathan W - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jonathan W
Individual traveler

Die beste verrassing in die Karoo!

Ongelooflike mooi oasis, tussen niks en nêrens. ’n Lieflike uitsig oor die Oranjerivier en heuwels, baie goed toegerus, luuks en smaakvolle dekor. Klipgooi vanaf die N1, net buite Colesberg en toegangklik met enige voertuig. Ontbyt vir ’n koning, en sal definitief meer as net een nag daar spandeer in die toekoms. Baie privaat en uiters professionele gasvrou en eienaars.

Lc V - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Lc V
With spouse/partner

Pragtige uitsig, skoon kamers en gasvryheid het ons begroet.

Die kamers het lugversorging wat absolute plus punt was. Die kamers en linne is skoon en netjies. Die kos wat ons by die gastehuis geeët het, was soos boerekos uit jou ma se kombuis - heerlik voorberei en vars.

Barbara B - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Barbara B
With friends

Lovely place, highly recommended!

For me personally as an avid gardener the only down point was the neglected gardens. It must have been spectacular once upon a time under a loving hand. Now it's just managed.

Philip M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Philip M
With spouse/partner

Sonder twyfel ‘n plek om te sien.

Op die walle van die groot rivier, met ander woorde, daar is baie water. Gary Player het die plek voorheen besit. Pragtig mooi. Sal weer daar wil tuisgaan.

Helena B - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helena B
On business

Dit is 'n aangename plek met goeie diens

Baie mooi plek. Die ontbyt en aantete was ook baie lekker

From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: N1, Tzamenkomst Farm, Colesberg, 9795, Northern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAuDqROROXx6SJU79aNuRzGFjOoNvoj5AT9VnMv0jUVkY6wQ3B7M?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 300  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 5 N1 Tzamenkomst Farm 9795 Northern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -30.605185574523 25.296985060574
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!